37sowhat (Sligo) - Posts: 752 - 14/08/2019 15:13:22 2225641 Link 1 |
Any word from up north in ref to holy water traleegerry (Kerry) - Posts: 653 - 14/08/2019 15:13:22 2225642 Link 2 |
Lads any truth in the talk that there is a 'protest' planned for Fitzgerald's Stadium. Horsebox77 (Kerry) - Posts: 5002 - 14/08/2019 21:46:38 2225828 Link 4 |
Apparently there's something on facebook but yes I agree. Would achieve nothing, would make us look stupid and worse would distract the media more from piling the pressure on Dublin with talk of the drive for 5! Made my point about Gough on the main page, thought it was fairly obvious that if it was someone else's county in this situation they would be unhappy. Damn sure the Dubs would be giving out stink if the tables were turned. But as you would expect its proven to be a most unpopular post! To see 1 or 2 of the well know Dublin gutter snipes over there trying to insinuate that Kerry fans would try and track down where he lived or that hundreds of us were throwing "projectiles" at him at the end of 2016 game is really reprehensible. Same guy of course laughed at Seanie being hospitalised by his blue heroes during the League in 2018. I'm not going to bother giving those *wits any more oxygen for their spleen on there but yet again it seems the main forum is a place where certain posters can say anything no matter how distasteful. TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 5927 - 14/08/2019 22:29:28 2225848 Link 4 |
I didn't want to start a new thread for this topic but I'm just wondering who we all think our new U20 manager will be? Themall1916 (Kerry) - Posts: 97 - 16/08/2019 18:20:40 2226533 Link 3 |
Yep would really like Dec to be involved in some under-age Kerry side. What about Jimmy Keane, he stepped down after guiding the Juniors to the 5 in a row. TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 5927 - 16/08/2019 18:22:41 2226535 Link 4 |
Ya I wouldn't be upset to see jimmy Keane getting the job, he's proved himself at junior level but should we also consider Stephen Wallace as well? Declan O'Sullivan would be excellent as well and as mall mentioned Dara O'cinneda Although I couldn't see Dara wanting it, he likes to be in the background but if he was on the ticket with one of the above I'd be more than delighted, he is so knowledgeable about our game. As outside bets maybe Stephen stack or Eamon fitzmaurice? KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 12165 - 16/08/2019 20:07:21 2226563 Link 3 |
The beauty about Kerry is there are always options aplenty. Not many saw the appointments of James as minor boss, but he has been on the go a good bit with development squads, but going on that basis Gaa people like Crokes John Galvin, Beauforts Gary McGrath, Lispoles Tomas Hanafin, i keep forgetting his name the Brosna man over the juniors Ger Keane, John Connell from Tarbert, Currow's Liam Brosnan, Senan's Brendan Whelan have to be considered. Horsebox77 (Kerry) - Posts: 5002 - 16/08/2019 22:45:49 2226631 Link 5 |
Not Wallace anyway and if you want to know why just ask anyone in Ardfert!!!!
TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 5927 - 16/08/2019 23:08:33 2226641 Link 4 |
You'll notice his name isn't mentioned above. His old club mate Pat Driscoll was making a name for himself coaching wise a bit back but disappeared off the gaa radar. Horsebox77 (Kerry) - Posts: 5002 - 17/08/2019 09:23:32 2226679 Link 4 |
Yes pat is great gaa man and was very unlucky with the kerry minors. He did a great job with ardfert winning them an ireland. I know he took time out for work reasons and family reasons. But no better or loyal man could you get for the juniors . traleegerry (Kerry) - Posts: 653 - 22/08/2019 08:36:07 2228422 Link 1 |
Agree but think his ship has sailed at this stage
Horsebox77 (Kerry) - Posts: 5002 - 22/08/2019 12:07:17 2228485 Link 4 |
Killian Young has officially retired- excellent player, very underrated and unassuming. Horsebox77 (Kerry) - Posts: 5002 - 01/10/2019 08:12:52 2240509 Link 5 |