Is "Culchie" Offensive?

http://www.nationsonline.org/oneworld/first_world.htm

Ignorance is bliss.

We feature in many top 10's

Its all there

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20682 - 02/08/2012 21:47:21    1236838

Source 2005 Jimbodub. Any chance of a more recent one?

Break_er (Donegal) - Posts: 798 - 02/08/2012 21:55:57    1236853

AfricanGael
County: UK

DownStar29
County: Down

you need to travel to Milan dirty ran down spot like Newcastle in England

Neither are capitals though. Is Dublin twinned with Newcastle? Seriuosish question.

you don't say!!! I was talking about city's in general not just capital cities. I hope your enjoying your capital city that the Irish built.

DownStar29 (Down) - Posts: 172 - 03/08/2012 09:12:00    1236894

Break-er

Apologies

It was too late to post my follow up link to the 2005 one.. I was trying to reflect that even through these harsh economic times we're still well on the road.

All was rosey in 2005 - 2011 in stark contrast is well... not.

but

Just in case theres something wrong with your own googling fingers

Only happy to help you out.

We have every advantage to drag ourselves out of this mess.. it'll be a bumpy road but we have plenty to be positive about

I know the Irish dont do positivity very well... but sure... it could be worse folks. It could be a whoooolllle lot worse.

2011 HDI (Human Development Index report)

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_countries_by_Human_Development_Index

Joint 5th with New Zealand / Canada

We increased by .01 on 2010

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20682 - 03/08/2012 10:13:10    1236939

DownStar29

you don't say!!! I was talking about city's in general not just capital cities. I hope your enjoying your capital city that the Irish built.

Why are you so upset?? My question, if you had read it, related to capital cities. Is Belfast the capital of Northern Ireland or is it London?

AfricanGael (UK) - Posts: 1947 - 03/08/2012 10:32:27    1236954

AfricanGael - There are many "gritty" capital cities so I don't see your point. Most capital cities in Africa would not be safe to travel too.

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11376 - 03/08/2012 10:37:28    1236959

AfricanGael

DownStar29

Why are you so upset?? My question, if you had read it, related to capital cities. Is Belfast the capital of Northern Ireland or is it London?

I don't belong to either, I'm Irish Dublin is my Capital.

DownStar29 (Down) - Posts: 172 - 03/08/2012 10:41:07    1236961

It's a 32 county republic lads, and don't ye bloody forget it.
Not true Gaels if you deny that.

OgraAnDun (Down) - Posts: 406 - 03/08/2012 10:43:08    1236963

yew_tree

AfricanGael - There are many "gritty" capital cities so I don't see your point. Most capital cities in Africa would not be safe to travel too.

I said capital cities in Europe yew_tree.

AfricanGael (UK) - Posts: 1947 - 03/08/2012 10:45:48    1236967

OgraAnDun

Is that why the Irish government gave up its claim on any uk territory ie Northern Ireland?

AfricanGael (UK) - Posts: 1947 - 03/08/2012 10:53:03    1236977

AfricanGael
I said capital cities in Europe yew_tree.

Well in my mind Dublin may not be as exotic and glamorous as Madrid, Rome, Paris etc....but it hold's its own. Dublin as many problems such as public order which has been highlighted in recent weeks. You can't argue with facts though and tourists keep coming.

I still fail to see your need to come onto a GAA forum and mock the Irish Capital city. We all know Dublin is gritty and has problems like most cities.

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11376 - 03/08/2012 10:56:23    1236981

African Gael

Are you seriously posting on a GAA forum asking if London is the capital? WUM much?

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 03/08/2012 10:57:37    1236983

You know as well as I do that was simply to placate the Unionists (In the Dublin media and in the North). You're a disgrace to the men who gave you your freedom (presuming you were originally once from Ireland and not Nigeria as rumoured).

OgraAnDun (Down) - Posts: 406 - 03/08/2012 10:59:11    1236990

AfricanGael

OgraAnDun

Is that why the Irish government gave up its claim on any uk territory ie Northern Ireland?

You really are starting to p*ss me off lad. You can call it what you like its Irish always has and always will be to the Irish in the North. Also the Irish have worked hard in African countries with humanitarian aid over the years. If your the byproduct of this hard work and generosity I'm very concerned in deed.

DownStar29 (Down) - Posts: 172 - 03/08/2012 11:02:23    1236996

Jackeen

African Gael

Are you seriously posting on a GAA forum asking if London is the capital? WUM much?

London is the Capital of the UK as a whole Jackeen, and as Northern Ireland is in the UK, how can Dublin be the capital as a previous poster thought.

AfricanGael (UK) - Posts: 1947 - 03/08/2012 11:04:10    1236999

What does any of this have to do with mucksava....sorry.....culchies???

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 03/08/2012 11:06:14    1237001

AfricanGael

Jackeen

African Gael

London is the Capital of the UK as a whole Jackeen, and as Northern Ireland is in the UK, how can Dublin be the capital as a previous poster thought.

I'll tell you why, I'm Irish I don't acknowledge the Crown or the state I'm in, Dublin is my capital.

DownStar29 (Down) - Posts: 172 - 03/08/2012 11:08:31    1237003

You are all very narky on here today.

AfricanGael (UK) - Posts: 1947 - 03/08/2012 11:11:03    1237011

AfricanGael

London is the Capital of the UK as a whole Jackeen, and as Northern Ireland is in the UK, how can Dublin be the capital as a previous poster thought
----------
All I'm gonna say is you can take your bullsh!t and feck away off back to whatever hole you crawled out of.

OgraAnDun (Down) - Posts: 406 - 03/08/2012 11:12:47    1237015

Wrap The Green Flag Round Me, Boys
J. K. O'Reilly
Wrap the green flag round me, boys,
To die were far more sweet,
with Erin's noble emblem boys,
To be my winding sheet.
In life l loved to see it wave,
And follow where it led,
But now my eyes grow dim - my hand
Would grasp its last bright shred.