Is "Culchie" Offensive?

Come on Admin I though ye shut the General chat forum down.......Is it not time to shut done all this nonsense from AfricanGael on this non GAA issue. Close the thread

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11376 - 03/08/2012 13:01:05    1237208

So jimbo, are the rumors true about a sell out tomorrow? find it hard to believe and also only hill and upper hogan tickets left for Sunday?? looks like it might be some weekend

DownStar29 (Down) - Posts: 172 - 03/08/2012 13:01:14    1237209

I was only having a laugh boys...
------

We know, don't worry lol

If that's true Star, I better get me tickets sorted. Needa ring the club ticket man, but if he doesn't have em Ticket Master still have 2 whole areas of Upper Canal and some of a section of Upper Hogan available.

OgraAnDun (Down) - Posts: 406 - 03/08/2012 13:08:07    1237218

AthCliath

arock

, Fingal is not Dublin.

Think your way off there bud, you go into darndale and tell them there not Dubs ha ha. what about flyner(swords) b cullen(balbriggan) d daly(swords). theres a lot more. shane ryan (portmanock).

darndale is not fingal

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 03/08/2012 13:16:34    1237229

Thanks Ogra, we can always join jimbo in the hill ;-) come on you boys in red lol...........................enjoy the weekend lads

DownStar29 (Down) - Posts: 172 - 03/08/2012 13:19:16    1237234

Erm, unfortunately I don't think the people who carried out the review quite agree with my attitudes towards 32 county sovereignty

tell us more

dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 03/08/2012 13:21:49    1237239

DownStar29
County: Down

i doubt it will be anywhere near a sell out lower cusack,canal and hogan stands all still selling tickets tickets.ie dont even have the upper hogan and canal end onsale yet i wouldnt say they will be open

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 03/08/2012 13:29:20    1237244

As Seamas Heaney said:

My passport's green,
No glass of ours was ever raised
To toast the Queen.

Honorary Fellow of the Royal Society of Literature

dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 03/08/2012 13:29:20    1237245

Erm, unfortunately I don't think the people who carried out the review quite agree with my attitudes towards 32 county sovereignty

tell us more
--------
It's not rocket science is it, Ireland is a 32 county republic. End of.

Also, as regard Seamas Heaney, I think he said that quote after being named as one of the Top 100 British poets - essentially saying he isn't a Brit.

OgraAnDun (Down) - Posts: 406 - 03/08/2012 13:39:30    1237260

yew_tree

Come on Admin I though ye shut the General chat forum down.......Is it not time to shut done all this nonsense from AfricanGael on this non GAA issue. Close the thread

Why are you behaving like a softie yew_tree? I never started this thread.

AfricanGael (UK) - Posts: 1947 - 03/08/2012 13:46:39    1237269

african gael have you ever been to dublin before?

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 03/08/2012 13:56:28    1237285

African Gael ever been to Ireland............?? Sure he's from feckin Belmullet!

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 03/08/2012 13:59:58    1237290

hill16no1man

darndale is not fingal ,

Darndale is in fingal.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 03/08/2012 14:13:48    1237305

What kinda passport does Heaney have, cos I have an Irish one..........and its wine?

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 03/08/2012 14:14:59    1237306

Is Darndale not in Coolock????

tribeinbrum (Galway) - Posts: 4155 - 03/08/2012 14:22:51    1237315

hill16no1man

I think so, but it could have been Poland.

AfricanGael (UK) - Posts: 1947 - 03/08/2012 14:23:46    1237317

AfricanGael
County: UK

1237317 hill16no1man

I think so, but it could have been Poland.

Tad bit Racist man... The polish community are very much welcome in our City.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20682 - 03/08/2012 14:32:28    1237322

tribeinbrum

1237315 Is Darndale not in Coolock????

ye north coolock , dublin 17. on border of fingal.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 03/08/2012 14:42:47    1237337

AfricanGael
County: UK

1237317 hill16no1man

I think so, but it could have been Poland

it's probably time to go now

dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 03/08/2012 14:44:50    1237342

athcliath

these are towns in fingal

Balbriggan
Baldoyle
Ballyboughal
Bayside
Blanchardstown
Castleknock