All Ireland Senior Hurling Championship 2023

Replying To Viking66:  "Ah get you now!"
Serious work rate from Clare forwards in this.

Can't believe it's level

Doylerwex (Wexford) - Posts: 3590 - 11/06/2023 14:10:28    2485492

Lots of chances for Clare to build up a decent lead here totally wasted. Can't take the boot off Limerick now or they'll regret it

Doylerwex (Wexford) - Posts: 3590 - 11/06/2023 14:23:31    2485496

I could eat my words here but I have never seen the limerick heads drop like this since the goal went in for Clare. Clare two great goal chances to go 10 up. They could come back to bite them. Limerick have stopped working. Shades of Kk in 2013?

tiobraid (Tipperary) - Posts: 4119 - 11/06/2023 14:23:33    2485497

Replying To Doylerwex:  "Serious work rate from Clare forwards in this.

Can't believe it's level"
I've been thinking there's unbelievable space around the pitch for a Championship game tbh

Viking66 (Wexford) - Posts: 15777 - 11/06/2023 14:31:59    2485499

Replying To tiobraid:  "I could eat my words here but I have never seen the limerick heads drop like this since the goal went in for Clare. Clare two great goal chances to go 10 up. They could come back to bite them. Limerick have stopped working. Shades of Kk in 2013?"
KK in 2013?

Cockney_Cat (UK) - Posts: 2775 - 11/06/2023 14:32:36    2485500

Only for the soft frees Clare no 17 not able for it the limrik yokes would be 10pts down! Clare should rain the ball down on M Casey he is a liability!

katser (Galway) - Posts: 2570 - 11/06/2023 14:35:06    2485501

Replying To Cockney_Cat:  "KK in 2013?"
I think Jackie Tyrell has made that comparison. He felt Kilkenny were a bit tired in 2013 and of course Cork knocked them out in Thurles.

endgame (Roscommon) - Posts: 2406 - 11/06/2023 14:45:20    2485502

What is Brian Lohan doing????? Made a change in the full back line

The_Fridge (Tyrone) - Posts: 2093 - 11/06/2023 14:59:01    2485504

Replying To endgame:  "I think Jackie Tyrell has made that comparison. He felt Kilkenny were a bit tired in 2013 and of course Cork knocked them out in Thurles."
Thanks. In the game against Cork, Shefflin got sent off just before half time, for a second yellow card.

Cockney_Cat (UK) - Posts: 2775 - 11/06/2023 15:05:44    2485506

Clare have got every break and every 50 50 decision. Wides absolutely killing them. Still not going away though

Doylerwex (Wexford) - Posts: 3590 - 11/06/2023 15:19:19    2485507

Clare just got robbed. Casey hit on Kelly at the end there is shocking

Doylerwex (Wexford) - Posts: 3590 - 11/06/2023 15:26:23    2485508

Replying To Cockney_Cat:  "KK in 2013?"
Leggy and just seemed to have little in the tank. That's not a criticism!

tiobraid (Tipperary) - Posts: 4119 - 11/06/2023 15:28:08    2485509

Replying To katser:  "Only for the soft frees Clare no 17 not able for it the limrik yokes would be 10pts down! Clare should rain the ball down on M Casey he is a liability!"
Ask Big Johnny Glynn how much of a liability Mike Casey is! Mike Casey is a powerful defender!

foreveryoung (USA) - Posts: 2226 - 11/06/2023 15:28:57    2485510

Why did the fans go on the pitch. Did the ref blow it up? Clare denied a sure free in that last play. Terrible by the ref.

SimonstownBack (Meath) - Posts: 163 - 11/06/2023 15:34:02    2485512

By god. You can question mistakes but that was some entertainment. Limerick however they do it just are so hard to put away. Gillane and Hayes excellent for Limerick. Very noticeable that Davy fitz onto hurled when hayes went to 6.
John Conlon and Ryan Taylor exceptional for Clare. What a warrior John conlon is. Absolutely outstanding particularly in the second half. Big question marks over Lohan when two ready made replacements sitting behind him. Shades of Cody looking at his full back line torn apart in 2016 and not making the change. I don't know who's have marked Gillane today but a change should have been made.
Big turning point for me was the three Kelly chances that were missed in a few mins. Two blocks and a missed free.

Big chance missed for Clare but well done Limerick. 5 munsters in a row is some achievement after coming from nowhere - in terms of them not being considered anywhere near contenders before that. Superb team

tiobraid (Tipperary) - Posts: 4119 - 11/06/2023 15:34:08    2485513

Replying To tiobraid:  "Leggy and just seemed to have little in the tank. That's not a criticism!"
I never took it as a criticism.

Cockney_Cat (UK) - Posts: 2775 - 11/06/2023 15:36:30    2485515

Fair play to Limerick and Clare. Great match. I hope the next match is as good. Mighty achievement by Limerick. 5 in a row. Congratulations to ye.

Trump2020 (Galway) - Posts: 2509 - 11/06/2023 15:39:12    2485516

It's a great time to be following Limerick and for that Galway poster,the yokes as you said are still there..looking forward to rest of year..yes we got a run of the green at the end..we,ll take that

CTGAA10 (Limerick) - Posts: 2511 - 11/06/2023 15:41:16    2485517

Replying To Doylerwex:  "Clare just got robbed. Casey hit on Kelly at the end there is shocking"
It looked to be a clear free for the high challenge. Clare will regret a number of wides, especially 3 near the end of normal time. Limerick probably won the game in the opening 10- 15 minutes in the second half, scoring 1-8 to 0-5.

thelongridge (Offaly) - Posts: 1879 - 11/06/2023 15:44:46    2485518

Bizarre ending. Never saw a final whistle blown when a player had been fouled..

That said, Clare had their chances and can only have themselves to blame. Limerick not at their best but good enough to win a tough battle..

Ban (Westmeath) - Posts: 1468 - 11/06/2023 15:49:13    2485519