Dublin v Mayo - All Ireland Football Final 2016

Replying To IrishGael3:  "I just hope you guys give us a game to watch and after that it's a bonus. Would like to see Moran and Higgins get All Ireland's - but they have to earn them."
Just like any other player?

neverright (Roscommon) - Posts: 1648 - 11/09/2016 19:36:16    1912853

If Dublin play to their best they should win we have the better players and we're playing the better football right now but like I've been saying all year if one team can match us for pace n power it's Mayo and can they beat us in a one off game ? The answer is 100% yes and also surely after being in so many finals their luck has to change eventually but I'm still very confident in the Dublin players to get the win. Either way there won't be much in it. Let's get the build up week going posters.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 12/09/2016 19:29:25    1913217

Replying To MayoDan:  "I'm intrigued to hear your opinion on Philly McMahon feigning injury against Mayo last year?

He then went on national radio denying it and everything.

It must grate on you that he was "rewarded" for doing that..."
I can't condone Philly's incident but he isn't at it continuously. A o Shea is constantly diving and the dive in the last 10 minutes against Fermanagh cost Fermanagh a penalty and the game.

murphy32 (USA) - Posts: 15 - 12/09/2016 19:33:04    1913220

Replying To murphy32:  "I can't condone Philly's incident but he isn't at it continuously. A o Shea is constantly diving and the dive in the last 10 minutes against Fermanagh cost Fermanagh a penalty and the game."
Please stop pretending that incident is what cost fermanagh the game. What about the penalty mayo should have had 10 minutes earlier?

Also, I've been keeping an eye out since that game and have seen Jonny Cooper and MDMA blatantly dive at different stages. Why is Aidan scrutinised so much more?

MayoDan (Mayo) - Posts: 434 - 12/09/2016 22:08:04    1913300

Replying To MayoDan:  "Please stop pretending that incident is what cost fermanagh the game. What about the penalty mayo should have had 10 minutes earlier?

Also, I've been keeping an eye out since that game and have seen Jonny Cooper and MDMA blatantly dive at different stages. Why is Aidan scrutinised so much more?"
Many of the posters on this site are gormless dubs looking for validation of their opinion on the dublin team, to tear down the mayo team or in typical dub fashion to start a fight. I wouldnt pay much heed.

mayoday (Mayo) - Posts: 4 - 12/09/2016 23:28:15    1913334

Replying To mayoday:  "Many of the posters on this site are gormless dubs looking for validation of their opinion on the dublin team, to tear down the mayo team or in typical dub fashion to start a fight. I wouldnt pay much heed."
Now now. Show a bit of respect for the champions. It wasn't Dubs throwing bottles at the referee following our semi-final so not sure where you're getting the fighting bit from. Any truth in the rumour that AOS plans on wearing a cape on Sunday? It will make him fly a bit further when he throws himself over again

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4734 - 12/09/2016 23:51:13    1913340

Replying To mayoday:  "Many of the posters on this site are gormless dubs looking for validation of their opinion on the dublin team, to tear down the mayo team or in typical dub fashion to start a fight. I wouldnt pay much heed."
I take offense to that

KerryKillers (Dublin) - Posts: 711 - 13/09/2016 01:18:15    1913357

Hmmm...says the poster from the county that produced such fine examples of cultivated Irish manhood as Mick the Bull.

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1989 - 13/09/2016 07:52:22    1913375

Now I wonder who this new poster would be with such a chip on his shoulder? Bless!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 13/09/2016 08:36:24    1913389

Replying To Joxer:  "Now now. Show a bit of respect for the champions. It wasn't Dubs throwing bottles at the referee following our semi-final so not sure where you're getting the fighting bit from. Any truth in the rumour that AOS plans on wearing a cape on Sunday? It will make him fly a bit further when he throws himself over again"
No but he will be wearing sunglasses for protection for your lot

mayoday (Mayo) - Posts: 4 - 13/09/2016 08:49:45    1913396

Replying To KerryKillers:  "I take offense to that"
Suck it up. Your a great man to dish it out. Kerry killers? It's a game, bozo. If you fancy a bit of killing, drop the game... and... join a gang. They'll have you fitted for a bodybag in no time, so they will!

plike (Kerry) - Posts: 569 - 13/09/2016 09:25:11    1913407

Master.......is that you again????

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1989 - 13/09/2016 09:31:02    1913415

Replying To mayoday:  "No but he will be wearing sunglasses for protection for your lot"
why would he be wearing sunglasses for us???

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1989 - 13/09/2016 09:42:29    1913420

You're doing a great job of not paying much heed!!

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 13/09/2016 10:02:31    1913428

Mayo 1-13 Dublin 0-9. David Clarke will keep out the Dublin goals

gerryjohnhasset (Roscommon) - Posts: 8 - 13/09/2016 10:36:20    1913455

Replying To gerryjohnhasset:  "Mayo 1-13 Dublin 0-9. David Clarke will keep out the Dublin goals"
Hahah Dublin to score only 0-9 points? Heard it all now!!

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 13/09/2016 10:49:59    1913463

Ah here where are my factually correct threads gone?

Poor aul admin obviously had too much effort of rejecting all the venom posts in response

Such a pity that threads are ruined by such posters and have to be removed

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20681 - 13/09/2016 11:10:22    1913483

Replying To CroiGorm:  "Hahah Dublin to score only 0-9 points? Heard it all now!!"
I'll have what you're smoking. By the kilo.

Hill147 (Dublin) - Posts: 16 - 13/09/2016 11:32:27    1913500

Bring. It. On. link

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 13/09/2016 11:59:08    1913518

Replying To Hill147:  "I'll have what you're smoking. By the kilo."
I won't offer you some of what I'm smoking because it's expensive enough as it is, but as I'm at work and not under the influence at the moment, I'd say the Dubs will score at least one goal, more likely two and more than 9 singles while we're at it.

MedwayIrish (Wexford) - Posts: 2324 - 13/09/2016 11:59:23    1913519