Nope.
CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 13/09/2016 14:50:43 1913672 Link 0 |
Hence my use of the word 'probably' and 'placed balls' not 'scorable frees'. Rock scored 8 frees and 2 45's against Kerry. Suggesting he could score the full 9 points predicted is not that far a stretch now is it? CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 13/09/2016 15:03:27 1913680 Link 0 |
Probably by some ye. Mostly on forums like this. Not by Dublin supporters. We have been spoilt beyond belief these past 6 years and it wont last forever. If Mayo do win on Sunday good luck to them! Every dog has their day
Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 13/09/2016 15:08:14 1913684 Link 5 |
Sorry Croi Forgot ye lot get 45s for roaring at umpires too. . ;) cavanman47 (Cavan) - Posts: 5181 - 13/09/2016 15:18:23 1913689 Link 0 |
You make it sound like it would be shameful to loose to Mayo...? Kerry won two finals in 04 and 06 against a team (Mayo) had failed to show up. So you can't go saying that. yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11401 - 13/09/2016 15:31:09 1913693 Link 2 |
Are Dublin better than 12 months ago ? jimmy_c (Mayo) - Posts: 13 - 13/09/2016 15:32:28 1913694 Link 0 |
well Lord Jaysus but aren't you the gas bloody man altogether!
avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1990 - 13/09/2016 15:36:21 1913701 Link 0 |
Got it in one! Just another advantage us Dubs get right?
CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 13/09/2016 15:45:42 1913709 Link 0 |
There'll be no shame at all if we lose to Mayo. Zero.
CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 13/09/2016 15:48:41 1913711 Link 0 |
Are Mayo? Both answers = No in my opinion. jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20685 - 13/09/2016 15:55:32 1913717 Link 0 |
Depends on the ref - but quite possible.
neverright (Roscommon) - Posts: 1648 - 13/09/2016 15:58:14 1913718 Link 0 |
I bet you're the kind of fella that laughs at his own jokes
Forpucksake (UK) - Posts: 131 - 13/09/2016 16:06:03 1913721 Link 0 |
Sure we are always told cos it was Mayo they were soft all irelands. Just wondering how the same Dubs on this forum would handle the stigma of failing to win a soft all ireland Superglue (Kerry) - Posts: 1283 - 13/09/2016 16:38:33 1913755 Link 0 |
Usual story. 3:45pm... Togs filled, time for home. Dessie_Cross (Armagh) - Posts: 145 - 13/09/2016 17:10:59 1913775 Link 0 |
I don't know but better to fall at the final hurdle than not to have reached it at all. It will be a great spectacle on Sunday and it will be great to be part of it, win or lose. The signs are bad for me, this will be my 13 AI final supporting the Dubs. The first was with the da in 77 on the canal end. My first real memory is 83 though in the Cusack. Let's hope this is lucky 13.
Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4734 - 13/09/2016 18:09:29 1913797 Link 0 |
Ye me too Joxer although I'm loathe to admit it. I just feel that the stars are aligned for it to be mayos year. I've nothing to base this on. I also am one of lifes pessimists when it comes to the Dubs and think we will be beaten no matter who we meet haha. Too many bad memories over the years. Also the last time i was in Spain mayo beat us. I will be in Spain on sunday. Doh!! Still hopeful however. COYBIB
Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 13/09/2016 18:25:48 1913809 Link 0 |
Yep, I constantly crack me up!
KerryKillers (Dublin) - Posts: 711 - 13/09/2016 19:42:09 1913866 Link 0 |
It will be all down to the day Jackeen and the alignment of stars, you being in Spain or me wearing my lucky jumper will have absolutely no relevance. Whoever plays the better will win it. If it's a close game it might be decided by a lucky bounce, a sending off or a poor refereeing decision, but usually finals are won by the better team. Dublin are runaway favourites and rightly so but Mayo are long enough on the road to make it interesting. Don't forget to put your phone on silent!
Llaw_Gyffes (Mayo) - Posts: 1113 - 13/09/2016 20:55:32 1913918 Link 0 |
Jackeen how could you book a holiday on all Ireland final day ? Even back in the late 90's and mid 00's when we'd no chance really of making the final I'd still never book my holiday anywhere near the 3rd Sunday in September just in case we sneaked into it. But with this team right now I'm sorry but how could you be so silly? There's no excuse for that. clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 13/09/2016 21:09:21 1913927 Link 0 |
Jaysus Clondalkin. You could ask the circumstances before you get right in there! She's bridesmaid at a wedding in Spain. Considering her ties to this Dublin team do you really think Jackeen would book a holiday by choice the 3rd weekend in September?!
CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 13/09/2016 21:20:07 1913936 Link 0 |