Only great teams win back to back All Irelands

Snufalufagus

Cumuppance is only for those who are arrogant enough to expect to win and then make excuses when they lose!.....ala Kerry last year!
I tipped mayo to win and hence and always make no excuses when we lose as I am not arrogant!......hence cumuppance is never an issue for Dubliners!

Cumuppance!.....that word really gets to you kerry lads!
Try some humility and ye might not be tagged with it anymore!

Snufaluagus....Laochra Gael

Really? Not arrogant? What about ''We will win 100% of all national titles''? As for excuses after your hurlers fell flat once again you said ''it was all part of the plan to win next year'' is that not an excuse? As for you tipping Mayo maybe that was a bit of as you say yourself ''getting the excuse in early''

moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 04/09/2012 15:30:49    1259127

I found it highly amusing (and quite flattering) how the whole kerry group of posters came on here enmasse to have a go at me...and even have their initial thread locked! It is quite astonishing to see how easily I can wind a whole county around my finger!

......all steming of course from when the first bowls of 'Cold Capital Cumuppance' were served up 12 months ago after their arrogance and excuses and fake short lived 'gratiousness' needed to have its cough softened by Ol Snuffy!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 04/09/2012 15:36:32    1259135

There no doubt that there have been great teams from Kerry down thru the years. To dispute that would be stupid. Schadenfreude is an ugly trait. I'm proud to be a Dublin supporter. This Dublin team is going to be around for a few years to come yet perhaps they will prove to be a great team but then it depends on the criteria you use. The Tyrone team of the 00s were another great team . Theres always next year, going to shout for the minors in the final. Do I begrudge Kerry their success , no of course not they deserved it, but neither do I begrudge Mayo or Donegal being in the final no, they got there on merit.

BTW some clown has updated wikkipedia with the Senior final result see http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/All-Ireland_Senior_Football_Championship.

spmccann (Dublin) - Posts: 209 - 04/09/2012 15:37:16    1259136

I can't see that Dublin team winning another All Ireland, they got way too big for their boots. Bernard Brogan was in the paper every week for the whole summer, could he not just stay away from the media and concentrate on his game. You wouldn't see Kerry players at it during their best years. All the Dublin players wanted this year was to be on the front of the paper every week.

ClassApart (Meath) - Posts: 1200 - 04/09/2012 15:39:02    1259139

The 'man' who was no longer commenting on this thread is back again ......... just proof to all on here he has been well and truely rattled and further re-inforcing the fact he is a sore loser indeed! Ah Snuff dont worry that Cummupance will serve you well in the cold winter months ;)

Sure your down and out now realising the Dubs wont win another All Ireland for 15 years (going on their current strike rate) and the fact that a certain Mr Brogan is the most over rated footballer .......... but sure just think in the year 2027 you can be cockahoop once again for a whole 11 months :)

Cummupance Snuff........ the one that will haunt you forever more ;)

Ciarrai Abu (Overseas) - Posts: 1050 - 04/09/2012 16:31:18    1259196

Class apart. Before game i said fame had gotten to bb and liam was on hear telling me i knew nothing if I thought that and went on a rant, before the game on sunday at half time and in particular after the game it was pointed out that Bernard had gotten bigger than football and in doing so his football suffered. I would just like to reaffirm my original post "the fame got to Bernard "and as a result his football has suffered. I hope next year he will be back to his best, I have great admiration for the lad and genuinely like and admire him, he just needs to concentrate on the football. So liam i am waiting, when you did eventually come on you were very gracious in your comment. Will you also say you know what royaldunne you were right

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 04/09/2012 17:29:47    1259252

Only great teams win back to back All-Irelands. I believe this Donegal team may very well do back to back all-irelands like my own county have previous.

kerry74 (Kerry) - Posts: 1354 - 24/09/2012 21:05:11    1272128

kerry74

1272128 Only great teams win back to back All-Irelands. I believe this Donegal team may very well do back to back all-irelands like my own county have previous.

No one wants to know about kerry today.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 24/09/2012 21:14:38    1272135

Im paying Donegal a massive complement by suggesting that they can go back to back. A young exuberent team with plenty of match winners.

kerry74 (Kerry) - Posts: 1354 - 24/09/2012 21:25:21    1272147

Some of them Kerry waans have been very bitter all day; they don't like being out of the limelight but it's nice for a change. Did anyone miss Kerry NOT in a final? Not too many I think!

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9837 - 24/09/2012 21:30:59    1272159

Ulsterman, We are not all deluded in Kerry. Delighted for Donegal. Superior team all season.

kerry74 (Kerry) - Posts: 1354 - 24/09/2012 21:41:32    1272179

Kerry74, deluded? Maybe not! Bitter, resentful, whingeing? Most definately!

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9837 - 24/09/2012 21:53:12    1272191

It would be a huge achievement for them to do back to back AIs, considering the effort it takes to play the way they do, something similar to Dublin it'll be interesting to see if the appetite for success can be retained after the summit has been reached!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8816 - 25/09/2012 08:26:59    1272208

Such a load of bull for a topic.. Who cares wether you're known as 'great' or not... This donegal team will go down in history like their last team that won irrespective of wether they win again or not!!
I know the people from my county would just like to win one!

Brolly (Monaghan) - Posts: 4472 - 25/09/2012 08:44:34    1272213

Read the title of the thread Ulsterman it rattles you to know your beloved Tyrone could never achieve what the great Kerry teams have done ;)

Ciarrai Abu (Overseas) - Posts: 1050 - 25/09/2012 08:49:35    1272217

Ulsterman

Bitter, resentful, whingeing? Most definately!

;)

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13837 - 25/09/2012 09:13:41    1272228

Give it a rest lads.

Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 25/09/2012 09:54:23    1272242

Cute_Kerry_Hoor

Give it a rest lads.

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 25/09/2012 10:10:29    1272248

Ulsterman

Them words describe one person on here alright..

moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 25/09/2012 11:27:21    1272315

moomoo

1272315 Ulsterman

Them words describe one person on here alright..

knew it wasnt you moomoo the word st.lker wasnt in there.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 25/09/2012 11:42:08    1272326