I asked you one aswell! So its ok for everyother team to change the way the play but Kerry cant? Then again any reason to try and play down Kerry is ok, it must kill you to know Dublin will never be as successful moomoo , 03/09/2012 at 14:56
I am waiting for you to address the question I asked. Then I would be more than willing to address your own points.
Ps Reagrding Ciarraí's success I have nothing but respect and admiration for them. Absolutely, 36 All Irelands and a lot of the best players ever to play the game are from Ciarraí. They have brilliant supporters too. Its just that a small minority on this site let the majority down, but you know what they say, there are w####rs everywhere!
Culann (Dublin) - Posts: 2306 - 03/09/2012 15:18:55
To Dublin posters, best way to treat the said Kerry keyboard "warriors"....ignore them and they will go away!!! eaglehaslanded , 03/09/2012 at 14:56 ------------------------------------------------
Very well said, thats why I have left this thread! I wont allow myself to be dragged into the gutter along with the kerry ones!
Dubliners have too much honour than to bleat so bitter!
Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 03/09/2012 15:22:39
Culann County: Dublin Posts: 678
1258252 I asked you one aswell! So its ok for everyother team to change the way the play but Kerry cant? Then again any reason to try and play down Kerry is ok, it must kill you to know Dublin will never be as successful moomoo , 03/09/2012 at 14:56
I am waiting for you to address the question I asked. Then I would be more than willing to address your own points.
Ps Reagrding Ciarraí's success I have nothing but respect and admiration for them. Absolutely, 36 All Irelands and a lot of the best players ever to play the game are from Ciarraí. They have brilliant supporters too. Its just that a small minority on this site let the majority down, but you know what they say, there are w####rs everywhere!
you said Dublin beat Tyrone when they won an All Ireland so what?
moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 03/09/2012 15:23:39
Snufalufagus County: Dublin Posts: 5164
1258257 To Dublin posters, best way to treat the said Kerry keyboard "warriors"....ignore them and they will go away!!! eaglehaslanded , 03/09/2012 at 14:56 ------------------------------------------------
Very well said, thats why I have left this thread! I wont allow myself to be dragged into the gutter along with the kerry ones!
Dubliners have too much honour than to bleat so bitter!
Yet here you are again...
moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 03/09/2012 15:30:35
BooBoo So its ok for everyother team to change the way the play but Kerry cant?
What has that got to do with anything i ever said on this site? Where did that come from. I said at least we beat Tír Eoghain on the way to an All Ireland and you come out on the defensive with this sort of waffle. I didn't say anything about the way Ciarraí play. I have touched on a very sore spot me thinks. Imagine, there are Ciarraí lads harping on here saying you have to win 2 in a row to be considered greats, something Ciarraí did in the noughties yet everyone outside of Ciarraí looks on Tír Eoghain as team of that particular decade yet they didn't do the two in a row. That must really get to you boo boo.
Culann (Dublin) - Posts: 2306 - 03/09/2012 15:32:10
Culann County: Dublin Posts: 679
1258272 BooBoo So its ok for everyother team to change the way the play but Kerry cant?
What has that got to do with anything i ever said on this site? Where did that come from. I said at least we beat Tír Eoghain on the way to an All Ireland and you come out on the defensive with this sort of waffle. I didn't say anything about the way Ciarraí play. I have touched on a very sore spot me thinks. Imagine, there are Ciarraí lads harping on here saying you have to win 2 in a row to be considered greats, something Ciarraí did in the noughties yet everyone outside of Ciarraí looks on Tír Eoghain as team of that particular decade yet they didn't do the two in a row. That must really get to you boo boo.
Ah yes if i recall you and many other Dublin poster had plenty to say with the likes of ''Tyrone never had to play like Kerry to beat them unlike Kerry'' im sure you forget that, the point being every other team can change the way they play its only when Kerry do its theres a problem.
Thats the key everyone outside Kerry look at Tyrone as the team of the decade and they can keep telling themselves that all they like, in fact many posters on here have tried to change when the decade started to try and back up there points. The records will show Kerry 5 All Irelands Tyrone 3, in case you dont know 5 is a bigger number then 3
moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 03/09/2012 15:40:34
Ah yes if i recall you and many other Dublin poster had plenty to say with the likes of ''Tyrone never had to play like Kerry to beat them unlike Kerry'' im sure you forget that, the point being every other team can change the way they play its only when Kerry do its theres a problem.
Show me where I said anything even remotely close to that on this site or in fact on any site. Stop making things up. Its very difficult to take you seriously when you come out attributing to comments to people who do not say them.
Thats the key everyone outside Kerry look at Tyrone as the team of the decade and they can keep telling themselves that all they like, in fact many posters on here have tried to change when the decade started to try and back up there points. The records will show Kerry 5 All Irelands Tyrone 3, in case you dont know 5 is a bigger number then 3 moomoo , 03/09/2012 at 15:40
Put whatever spin you want on it. The facts are people still think Tír Eoghain were team of the decade. As I have said a few times already that must really get to you. Deal with it.
Culann (Dublin) - Posts: 2306 - 03/09/2012 15:54:32
Culann County: Dublin Posts: 681
1258297 Ah yes if i recall you and many other Dublin poster had plenty to say with the likes of ''Tyrone never had to play like Kerry to beat them unlike Kerry'' im sure you forget that, the point being every other team can change the way they play its only when Kerry do its theres a problem.
Show me where I said anything even remotely close to that on this site or in fact on any site. Stop making things up. Its very difficult to take you seriously when you come out attributing to comments to people who do not say them.
Kerry boy whingers... can't take a beating.
Enjoy the winter lads us… Dubs still have plenty to look forward too this September…
jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 03/09/2012 16:01:32
Hey, leave Tyrone out of this FFS!!!
brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 03/09/2012 16:17:27
I don't really care if a side wins the All-Ireland when they didn't win thier province.
I don't really care if a side does back to back victories.
Heart, hunger, determination. Both sides showed that yesterday. Mayo had that extra bit more. The game was an absolute credit to both counties. Dublin came within a whisker of another final. It's been a long 2 years for the Dubs and they gave football a lot as champions and in giving up their crown.
Focus on the positives - absolutely top quality game of football from two superb teams.
Roll on the final.
slayer (Limerick) - Posts: 6526 - 03/09/2012 16:33:20
Kerry were team of the decade 2000 - 2010 as they won the most all irelands. Anyone who argues otherwise would want to go back to school. The Sam Maguire cup weighs the same no matter who you beat to win it. 1 all ireland = 1 all ireland.
pdempsey (Mayo) - Posts: 1313 - 03/09/2012 16:41:56
This is all Snuff's fault. He is the slayer of goodwill towards Dublin since about 5pm on September 25th 2011.
Superglue (Kerry) - Posts: 1283 - 03/09/2012 16:52:58
back to back me arse???We did 4 in a row!!!
juniorbsub (Wexford) - Posts: 646 - 03/09/2012 16:56:03
Children! Bígí ciúin! Get all the toys back in the prams!
Great teams win All-Irelands. Simple. Donegal have only won one All-Ireland but it was a great team. I'd like to see any man try and tell Rambo Gavigan or Big Molloy that they didn't have a great team!
Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9954 - 03/09/2012 16:59:41
jimbodub County: Dublin Posts: 9578
1258307 Culann County: Dublin Posts: 681
1258297 Ah yes if i recall you and many other Dublin poster had plenty to say with the likes of ''Tyrone never had to play like Kerry to beat them unlike Kerry'' im sure you forget that, the point being every other team can change the way they play its only when Kerry do its theres a problem.
Kerry boy whingers... can't take a beating.
Enjoy the winter lads us… Dubs still have plenty to look forward too this September…
Kerry ladies are in the All Ireland final in September unless of course that doesn't count? Ye should enjoy it seeing as its going to be a wile before ye get there again
moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 03/09/2012 17:40:59
Also jimbodub nothing makes me happier then to know how much it gets to you that Kerry have had so much more success then Dublin ;)
moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 03/09/2012 17:42:57
No need to put the boot in its not the gaa way. Lads like snuff a few more of ye on kerrys page all year putting the boot in. Dublin have been poor all year in league and championship and it was no suprise that they lost. I think what you have seen and you see it with Donegal now that going that extra mile, ie 6.30am training etc will get you one all Ireland but can you sustain that? Year after year? Talking about greatness is childish look at the record books .. ours speaks for itself.
westkerry (Kerry) - Posts: 1250 - 03/09/2012 18:49:15
Dublin posters have been callng Mayo chokers on HS we all know who where the chokers yesterday that defeat yesterday will set Dublin football back another years.
wfkerry (USA) - Posts: 933 - 03/09/2012 19:22:01
I'll tell ye here and now lads, none of this is doing either your own or your county's reputation much good. It's only a game, and there is always next year.
MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5030 - 03/09/2012 19:45:59
Like to wish MAYO and DONEGAL all the best for the final, yous are the last two standing and that is all that matters. Threads about kerrys golden years ,are embarrassing . its all about the present.
AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 03/09/2012 19:57:15