Only great teams win back to back All Irelands

Duke_Raul - I have no gripe with Dublin winning their first All Ireland in 15 years last year as they fully deserved it, but they will not be remembered as a truely great team as they have failed in their attempt to defend their title or even reach a consecutive All Ireland Final appearance. My gripe is simply with the rubbish JimboDub, Snuff et al have been telling us all year that Dublin would perform a clean sweep of national titles this year........................

Neither can they accept the greatness of other teams or that they will never be able to match the All Ireland haul of Kerry despite investing millions, playing every game at home, having outside players in Dublin Jeryseys ........... Shall I Go On!

Where as Kerry have won back to back All Ireland titles...... simple as that!

Ciarrai Abu (Overseas) - Posts: 1050 - 03/09/2012 12:40:11    1258001

My gripe is simply with the rubbish JimboDub

What have I been telling everyone about Dublin...?

This lazy crap drives me mad... I've been saying all year that we were not going to win a back to back AI's, That we were nowhere near that level in 2012

but we still go further than you lot.

You're talking through your hole.

Rubbish.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 03/09/2012 12:52:22    1258017

What part of the age old GAA saying: "An All Ireland 'won' without winning your province, is not an All Ireland 'won' at all!!" do kerry lads find so hard to understand??!!....the mind boggles here!!

....kerry were beaten in 2006! Get over it!....its tainted!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 03/09/2012 12:54:33    1258022

Meath 87 and 88. Same team reached the 90 and 91 finals and lost by 2 points on both occasions I think.

ClassApart (Meath) - Posts: 1200 - 03/09/2012 12:56:15    1258025

JIMBODUB What a childish comment that 'we got further than yer lot. Defeat is hard to swallow.

kerry74 (Kerry) - Posts: 1354 - 03/09/2012 12:56:41    1258028

The fact remains that you only posted it because you still have bitterness over last years final... get over it. You lost to the better team..

You're obvious attempt of covering that up by making up lies about me says it all.

Lazy no good git.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 03/09/2012 12:57:28    1258029

kerry74

1258028 JIMBODUB What a childish comment that 'we got further than yer lot. Defeat is hard to swallow.

Yep... fire with fire.

I make it a point to sound as silly as the previous posters daftness to make a point.

As usual it has worked.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 03/09/2012 12:58:50    1258031

Can you not be honest without making up lies.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 03/09/2012 13:00:00    1258032

Ah good ole JimboDub and Snuff, bitter as ever, and simply have no response to the true arguement!

Carry on lads, carry on ;)

Just incase ye forgot the last team to win back to back All Irelands was Kerry :D

Ciarrai Abu (Overseas) - Posts: 1050 - 03/09/2012 13:00:29    1258034

Our record speak for itself we have contested 9 of the last 13 AI finals winning 5
putting back to back on the way then Dublin come along win one AI in 16 years
with the help of the referee and they think they have this super team well yesterday
showed when the heat got too hot in the kitchen Dublin had to get out

wfkerry (USA) - Posts: 933 - 03/09/2012 13:02:07    1258040

ClassApart

Meath 87 and 88. Same team reached the 90 and 91 finals and lost by 2 points on both occasions I think.

And were unlucky against Kerry in 86 too.

Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 03/09/2012 13:05:13    1258048

Ciarraí lads, I'd be more concerned about Ciarraí than the Dubs. The Dubs are flying at underage and should be competing for the next ten years wher as Ciarraí are in no mans land and appear to be going into 2013 with the exact same Ciarraí team as last year. Thats worrying. Also, for the first time ever other sports are being played down there and are making a breakthrough. Rugby and soccer have taken off big time in the last ten years even in huge traditional areas as far back as An Daingean and even behind An Daingean. On average you win a SAM every 3 or 4 years. This will be the third year without one. There is a good chance you are staring a famine in the face. Don't worry about how good or bad the Dubs are. We'll be fine but I'm not sure about you lot.

Culann (Dublin) - Posts: 2306 - 03/09/2012 13:08:03    1258051

Ciarrai Abu
County: Overseas

I'm not the one that needs to exaggerate and tell lies. That's all you

Is it bitter to stand up for ones self against a load of crap unfairly directed my way...? I've nothing to be bitter about regarding Kerry.

You can talk about past glories all you want... the last one took place last September and you've been whinging about it since like a baby...

Ah well... I guess that's how low the great and gracious have fallen... nice to see the truth come out regarding a few of the myths surrounding the Kerry support! The biggest load of BS'ers in the game…

We held onto our title longer than you boys did the last time you won one... which is getting further and further down the road.

Continue to make up your lies all you want... you obviously don't have the intelligence to make a point without resorting to that.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 03/09/2012 13:08:19    1258052

Meath did it in 87/88
Look I'mnot into putting boot into teams at all. The only thing i will say is when Meath were 10 down with time running out and only lost by 3 all we heard was Dublin took their foot off the gas. Yet hear we are today and almost same thing with dub and media are praising them for their come back and many of the posters on hear are saying the complete opposite about dubs come back then they did abouts Meath. Goose gander all of that. But i do think that dublin are a very good team

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 03/09/2012 13:11:54    1258060

wfkerry
County: USA

1258040 Our record speak for itself we have contested 9 of the last 13 AI finals winning 5
putting back to back on the way then Dublin come along win one AI in 16 years
with the help of the referee and they think they have this super team well yesterday
showed when the heat got too hot in the kitchen Dublin had to get out
_______

Still cant accept that they were beaten by a better team. Have you ever seen such whinging... music to my ears

It just proves my point.

So much for the gracious Kerry folk... yeah lads guess what... last time I looked we beat Kerry by 8 points yesterday.

Thst all you have at the minute... taking digs.

How far you have fallen.... and theres still more to come... Bye Bye O'Se's, Galvin, O'Shea and so on and so on over the next year or two

Who's coming through... no one near these boys but sure you'll always have the back door.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 03/09/2012 13:12:41    1258061

Kerry lads complaining about refs...

You should have been out in July against WM if it wasn't for some crazy decisions in favour of Kerry that day... WM were the better team and they were robbed.

But hey… Why let the truth get in the way of your whinging... it hasn't stopped you boys so far.

Dry your eyes lads...

Kerry supporters... Gracious!! Hahaha priceless... just look at this thread.

How the mighty have fallen. You're a terrible example of what Kerry supporters are meant to be all about...

Deal with it lads… because you'll need to get used to losing for a while. Things change…

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 03/09/2012 13:31:31    1258082

Snufalufagus

What part of the age old GAA saying: "An All Ireland 'won' without winning your province, is not an All Ireland 'won' at all!!" do kerry lads find so hard to understand??!!....the mind boggles here!!

....kerry were beaten in 2006! Get over it!....its tainted!

Care to let us know how its an old saying when the back door has only been in place since 01? Also you seemed to have no problem with it when it came to the Dublin hurlers the last 2 years after they were beat

moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 03/09/2012 13:32:12    1258083

Kerry lads trying to drag me into the gutter with them!....Pffft!
I've too much class to join ye down there lads!

I dont address my comments to anybody, you wont find Ol Snuffy calling any lads name in here, my points simply stand up on their own and are for everyone to enjoy!

All Im simply saying is:
A back door All Ireland is like drinking water from one of those old office water fountains....sure, you get a good drink but it always has that 'steely' after taste to it!

Cork were the last ones to win a true 'back to back' and everyone acknowledges that!......a back to back via the backdoor is tainted!....second bite at the cherry was necessary!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 03/09/2012 13:34:18    1258084

jimbodub not winning an All Ireland minor since 1994 hasn't done too bad now has it? Despite that we still have more then Dublin something im sure that kills you ;)

moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 03/09/2012 13:34:27    1258086

HaHa JimboDub as bitter as ever! Dont worry Kiddo the Jacks might win another All Ireland in the next 15 years but until then i suppose you will carry on being bitter and watch Kerry add to their further 36 All Irelands which will grind on you and Snuff no end :)

Enjoy the winter :)

Ciarrai Abu (Overseas) - Posts: 1050 - 03/09/2012 13:36:06    1258087