Ah the lost today, to Roscommon!!!
Sportsfanatic90 (Westmeath) - Posts: 234 - 27/03/2022 16:45:01 2407376 Link 0 |
Absolutely. It was the obvious match to trial some panelists against a pretty full strength opposition needing badly to win. Next Sunday will tell another story but no County would have played their best 15 in our situation. People only wumming if they think otherwise.
kiloughter (Galway) - Posts: 1992 - 27/03/2022 16:46:27 2407377 Link 0 |
Roscommon unbeaten. 2 draws. Finished on same points total as Galway who they beat today. Roscommon win the division on head to head.
endgame (Roscommon) - Posts: 2529 - 27/03/2022 16:49:37 2407379 Link 0 |
Whens the homecoming?
Belclare (Galway) - Posts: 904 - 27/03/2022 16:55:08 2407383 Link 3 |
Eh no they don't, there's a league final next weekend in Croker
johnjoe21 (Galway) - Posts: 134 - 27/03/2022 16:59:22 2407384 Link 0 |
Roscommon top the division on head to head over Galway. The top two teams ( Roscommon and Galway)) play the Division 2 Final next Sunday as you say.
endgame (Roscommon) - Posts: 2529 - 27/03/2022 17:05:40 2407387 Link 0 |
Didn't see the game but 0-5 from play for Niall Daly seems fairly eye catching. Presumably from midfield? Marooned (Galway) - Posts: 2408 - 27/03/2022 17:30:57 2407407 Link 0 |
Agreed good day in my opinion. Disappointing first half I didn't care about the result just the performance and some lads are not going to get a hands on a starting jersey based on that. Great fight back and the best part we get to face them again in croker. Hope to see a strong team named next weekend but anyone with any niggle at all rested. Championship is where the heads should be now but silverware and a win under the belt in croker are great prep I'm one of Joyce's biggest critics and didn't want him to stay. I will say he's already done better than I expected. I hope he continues to prove myself and others very wrong galwayfball (Galway) - Posts: 1704 - 27/03/2022 17:32:47 2407409 Link 0 |
And the winner next Sunday wins the division
johnjoe21 (Galway) - Posts: 134 - 27/03/2022 17:39:41 2407412 Link 1 |
Sorry, I miscalculated out on that. Fair play to both Galway and Roscommon going up. Three Connaught teams up there now, and not one from Leinster!
foreveryoung (USA) - Posts: 2343 - 27/03/2022 17:43:34 2407415 Link 1 |
Both teams had a Niall Daly playing.!
endgame (Roscommon) - Posts: 2529 - 27/03/2022 17:46:53 2407419 Link 0 |
He certainly likes shooting from long range by my count scored 5 from 8 attempts.
The_analyser (Roscommon) - Posts: 4124 - 27/03/2022 17:48:55 2407421 Link 0 |
Ehm, there's a league final, and we kindly handed ye promotion today as was planned. You're welcome.
togoutlads (Galway) - Posts: 1091 - 27/03/2022 17:56:30 2407436 Link 0 |
Yes that's it. See you in Croke Park.
endgame (Roscommon) - Posts: 2529 - 27/03/2022 17:59:58 2407443 Link 0 |
We missed the senior players John Daly, Shane Walsh, Comer and Conroy big time today, although things settled when McHugh, Gallagher and Silke came on. But boy do we need Conroy, we don't get bullied when he is in the team. That first half performance will need a serious review. Niall Daly put his hand up today. 5 scores from the middle was massive. Disappointing to have conceded 1-07 following the black card, a high level of inexperience was evident during that period. A screamer from Johnny Heaney put a gloss on yhe scoreboard. GDL (Galway) - Posts: 860 - 27/03/2022 18:10:35 2407448 Link 0 |
Do ye know the way up?
Belclare (Galway) - Posts: 904 - 27/03/2022 18:11:46 2407451 Link 1 |
Cheers for that. We owe ye a few pints! Ros2013 (Roscommon) - Posts: 548 - 27/03/2022 18:31:22 2407460 Link 0 |
Wonder will Comer even be risked for the final? Not long until the Mayo game after and if there is any doubts about his hamstring then they'll have a decision to make. Marooned (Galway) - Posts: 2408 - 27/03/2022 18:36:19 2407464 Link 0 |
Always good to see the neighbours. May the best team win. The Mayomen will be there in the division 1 Final so three Connacht teams in Croke Park next Sunday and three Connacht teams in Division 1 next year.
endgame (Roscommon) - Posts: 2529 - 27/03/2022 18:37:32 2407465 Link 2 |
Yes, and you're welcome :-)
johnjoe21 (Galway) - Posts: 134 - 27/03/2022 18:59:02 2407484 Link 0 |