Does Belclare still want the Corofin club team starting for Galway in all positions ? BLT (Galway) - Posts: 53 - 25/03/2022 10:07:08 2406965 Link 2 |
No , in fairness there busy enough with senior league back on.. Great to see Bernard, Liam, Dylan, Kieran , Dylan Tony and Daragh in there. 7 is probably enough for now, but if ye want a few more you know where All Ireland winners are! Belclare (Galway) - Posts: 904 - 25/03/2022 16:14:40 2407078 Link 5 |
team just named.. gbay (Galway) - Posts: 276 - 25/03/2022 21:47:01 2407114 Link 1 |
Did Conroy get suspended? Mayonman (Galway) - Posts: 1928 - 25/03/2022 22:01:30 2407116 Link 0 |
Good to see James McLoughlin back in the squad tomorrow and Sean Fitzgerald starting. galway19 (Galway) - Posts: 941 - 26/03/2022 09:42:34 2407125 Link 0 |
Yes and yes. Strong enough side named with good options off the bench in Silke, McHugh, Gallagher, Culhane and Shane Walsh (some of them may start) Good weather on a fast pitch it should be a competitive contest. Yondu (UK) - Posts: 845 - 26/03/2022 11:26:26 2407146 Link 1 |
Goodman Belclare boy you never lost it!
tommy k (Galway) - Posts: 3470 - 26/03/2022 11:42:48 2407149 Link 1 |
Looking at them 7 and add in Lundy,Farraghers, Leonard and three Burkes ye look like your building again. I saw a good few Corofin players with SJC this year, have any of them stepped up to club football yet, Coen and Egan looked very promising.
GDL (Galway) - Posts: 860 - 26/03/2022 13:28:17 2407168 Link 0 |
To the best of my knowledge u20s can play league but if they player senior championship they are ineligible for u20s. If weather stays like this should be a cracker tomorrow. Strong Galway side even with a few changes. Strongest they Galway panel has been in a long time. To me the strongest second 15 in the province and won't be far off the best first 15 when championship starts sourmilk93 (Roscommon) - Posts: 1219 - 26/03/2022 13:48:09 2407172 Link 1 |
Is it me or is John Daly not even named on the subs bench? Surely he is one of our most important players along with Walsh, Conroy, Comer and Tierney.
tommy k (Galway) - Posts: 3470 - 26/03/2022 14:46:35 2407190 Link 0 |
Of course he is. But the man is coming back from a serious knee injury (one of several he has suffered since his youth). We are through to the final with a game to spare so job done and give him the weekend off is the rationale I assume. galwayman2 (Galway) - Posts: 1324 - 26/03/2022 16:16:18 2407211 Link 1 |
Pity Joyce hasn't rested the Kelly's and a few more in a dead rubber game for Galway tomorrow
sourmilk93 (Roscommon) - Posts: 1219 - 26/03/2022 19:58:22 2407248 Link 0 |
I wouldn't bet on the named team all starting. There have been plenty changes to the teams named by Joyce so far in this league.
WanPintWin (Galway) - Posts: 2424 - 26/03/2022 21:16:53 2407273 Link 0 |
Thanks for the concern sourmilk about resting Galway players for fear of burnout lol!
tommy k (Galway) - Posts: 3470 - 27/03/2022 11:43:36 2407304 Link 0 |
That was a disgrace here we go again rhudson (Galway) - Posts: 1478 - 27/03/2022 14:34:11 2407326 Link 0 |
Don't say anything about dead rubbers.. That's a disgrace of a first half, standing back letting an average Rossie team perform.. Belclare (Galway) - Posts: 904 - 27/03/2022 14:43:45 2407328 Link 0 |
We should've rested the lot altogether! We went into this not caring about the result, so if we're going to do that then play an entire second 15. Rossie supporters roaring on like they're in an all ireland and doing a number on us, sure fair play to them! Croke Park next togoutlads (Galway) - Posts: 1091 - 27/03/2022 15:00:01 2407330 Link 0 |
Step it up in the 2nd half!!! Win, lose, or draw, at least perform somewhat. Embarrassing first half. Trump2020 (Galway) - Posts: 2595 - 27/03/2022 15:07:19 2407332 Link 0 |
The Division 2 table now has Roscommon at the top. How is that? It says that Galway lost one game. I don't think ye did. I thought Galway won all its games. foreveryoung (USA) - Posts: 2343 - 27/03/2022 16:31:04 2407368 Link 0 |
Fair play to the lads for the fight back. Ended up being a positive day in the big picture. A few new or newish lads enhanced their reputation, a few unfortunately demonstrated they have a good bit to improve before being considered again.. today was the day to find these things out against a pretty much first team Roscommon Trucker1 (Galway) - Posts: 452 - 27/03/2022 16:42:00 2407372 Link 0 |