Not really. Featuring in squad games and challenges of late and going well. Deserves his cut at it
Donaldtrump (Galway) - Posts: 252 - 18/02/2023 17:07:19 2458880 Link 0 |
Most Roscommon people are born in Galway.....
streaker (Galway) - Posts: 506 - 18/02/2023 17:33:39 2458884 Link 2 |
That's true either Ballinasloe or UHG.
Alwaysencourage (Galway) - Posts: 372 - 18/02/2023 18:47:40 2458899 Link 1 |
Yeah good win. I believe they have Laois in the last group game (they have drawn with Cork and Ros so far). Anyone any idea where that game is? galwayman2 (Galway) - Posts: 1291 - 18/02/2023 18:58:22 2458906 Link 0 |
Tuam Stadium 2pm on March 4th.
Yondu (UK) - Posts: 845 - 18/02/2023 19:09:35 2458910 Link 1 |
Don't hold that against us. I was Ballinasloe.
endgame (Roscommon) - Posts: 2308 - 18/02/2023 19:37:08 2458914 Link 0 |
Not at all, we're an inclusive bunch....
streaker (Galway) - Posts: 506 - 18/02/2023 20:36:10 2458924 Link 0 |
I would be very concerned about the lack of pace in the Galway midfield / forwards. Picking the likes of Cooke, Conroy, Tierney and Kelly who are all slow tall players will not open up too many spaces in the Tyrone backline to get too many scores and it looks like we will be back to the slow, laborious, lateral hand-passing game that goes nowhere more often than not as we have seen in the first 2 games. Again I hope I am wrong and I will be very glad to admit it afterwards if I am wrong. tommy k (Galway) - Posts: 3470 - 18/02/2023 20:52:54 2458927 Link 2 |
Apparently Galway fans need to be constantly reminded not to be getting ahead of itself and using injuries to its best players as an excuse. This is despite Galway having the most downbeat fanbase in the country that usually does the opposite of get ahead of itself PressureKick (UK) - Posts: 241 - 18/02/2023 21:54:06 2458947 Link 3 |
Yes if they were talking about Mayo fans it would be different but Galway fans are usually very negative about their teams in general (before and after most performances). I would go as far as to say I am usually on the negative side of things also!
tommy k (Galway) - Posts: 3470 - 19/02/2023 11:18:54 2458979 Link 0 |
Let there not be another bad word said about Matty Tierney, plucking them out of the sky. Some of ye here would have him dropped. ahsure. (Galway) - Posts: 1635 - 19/02/2023 15:03:03 2459021 Link 4 |
He had a great match today. Galway Abu.
Trump2020 (Galway) - Posts: 2287 - 19/02/2023 15:27:11 2459024 Link 1 |
come on then
candlewax (Galway) - Posts: 292 - 19/02/2023 15:29:25 2459025 Link 0 |
Cathal Sweeney a close 2nd for MOTM in my opinion. ahsure. (Galway) - Posts: 1635 - 19/02/2023 15:33:22 2459026 Link 3 |
And when he's not doing that he's working his ar$e off . His work rate is phenomenal Plenty of improvement needed but we got the 2 points. galwayfball (Galway) - Posts: 1704 - 19/02/2023 15:36:11 2459027 Link 3 |
tierney and conroy stand outs for me. Delighted with that win cavan.galway (Galway) - Posts: 212 - 19/02/2023 15:43:32 2459032 Link 2 |
back home after the game and thot i would writ e a poem nicecarrots (Galway) - Posts: 2 - 19/02/2023 16:11:03 2459040 Link 0 |
A fantastic win. Fair play on the second half, better team by a mile, Tierney outstanding, conroy, Jack Glynn, Dylan mc hugh , John Daly and the subs Sweeney was superb!. Belclare (Galway) - Posts: 904 - 19/02/2023 16:17:04 2459043 Link 3 |
Enjoyed my trip to Tuam the home of Galway football. The doubters on here beforehand "where will the scores come from" got their answer today and 10 starters from the All-Ireland final all stepped up while Burke, Cooke and E Kelly serious additions to the panel/team from last year. I also remarked before the game that now was the opportunity for the talented Cathal Sweeney to prove his worth. Yondu (UK) - Posts: 845 - 19/02/2023 16:39:44 2459058 Link 2 |
I predicted a 4 point win - but I'll gladly take the 3 point margin. I felt Tuam stadium would bring the best out of this team. So, imo it had to be a win for us. We all now need to get fully behind Pj and the lads. Really (Galway) - Posts: 622 - 19/02/2023 16:43:24 2459063 Link 0 |