There really has been some ridiculously bitter comments from some Donegal lads the last few days. And for the record, it was outrageous there wasn't a red card shown for that the_walls (Mayo) - Posts: 497 - 06/08/2019 16:25:48 2221686 Link 2 |
Stonewall penalty. Good luck Saturday by the way??. Thanks for making our trip so memorable on Saturday .
rorysboys (Donegal) - Posts: 2699 - 06/08/2019 16:28:24 2221688 Link 1 |
Yellow card only, o shea throwing himself to the ground feigning injury is nothing new.. He has been at it for years..
Belclare (Galway) - Posts: 904 - 06/08/2019 16:35:41 2221694 Link 3 |
Mayo haven't a prayer. On Saturday they are facing the reason why they haven't won an All Ireland in last 5 years. Its called Dublin and its a much faster, smarter, skilful animal than last time they met. Problem with Mayo theyre still playing same aul heads that played against Bernard Brogan, Alan Brogan, O'Gara and other past greats. Its out to pasture for Mayo after this one, brolly will be redeemed. The end is near. cacsmckilly (Tyrone) - Posts: 1294 - 06/08/2019 16:46:03 2221706 Link 3 |
Welcome back!
the_walls (Mayo) - Posts: 497 - 06/08/2019 16:48:31 2221709 Link 0 |
Which was it so..you say it was a yellow but suggest O Shea dived?? Should have been red tommy132 (Mayo) - Posts: 693 - 06/08/2019 16:59:58 2221716 Link 0 |
Bit like Tyrone playing the same aul way and losing.. Kerry the only chance of stopping the 5 in a row tommy132 (Mayo) - Posts: 693 - 06/08/2019 17:02:13 2221718 Link 5 |
All the usuals are back on, Belclare and the other bluffers. Same old posters, same old nonsense. Haven't a clue about football as their predictions have shown. TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 8929 - 06/08/2019 17:20:30 2221730 Link 5 |
Aye lad, I would be more worried about the repeat of the training session of a final if you boys meet them again. Last year was a joke to be honest. Dublin at half pace in an All Ireland.
TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 8929 - 06/08/2019 17:35:36 2221744 Link 10 |
spot on bluffers of the highest order not a clue
mayo_123 (Mayo) - Posts: 252 - 06/08/2019 17:39:48 2221747 Link 1 |
The only thing that kept big Michael from falling faster than he did was the grip he had on Leroy's jersey but we'll agree to disagree. I apologize for the alleged wayward stewarding and the long tailbacks allegedly caused by wayward guards but I assure you I contributed to neither. The only interaction I had with a Donegal lad was when I assured him that Donegal would be back as they had a young team. He responded by cheerfully telling me that Dublin would hammer us. To be honest I couldn't really argue with that.
Llaw_Gyffes (Mayo) - Posts: 1113 - 06/08/2019 17:42:03 2221751 Link 0 |
Everybody is entitled to an opinion even you believe it or not
hipster (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 06/08/2019 17:43:00 2221752 Link 4 |
This is my fear. Just look at the difference between the likes of Con now compared to 2 years ago. He makes an AFL athlete look light. That Dublin team would probably beat the pick of an aussie rules team no problem. Jack_Goff (Meath) - Posts: 2920 - 06/08/2019 17:44:28 2221754 Link 5 |
Tyrone the least likely to beat the dubs out of the teams that are left, baffles me how people think they have a chance
achara (Monaghan) - Posts: 584 - 06/08/2019 17:47:37 2221759 Link 5 |
Have you read his posts? Opinion you call it?
TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 8929 - 06/08/2019 18:06:15 2221775 Link 4 |
Some amount of lazy commentary here! Irrespective of how Mayo get on at the weekend, Horan has given championship debuts this season to the likes of James Carr, Fionn McDonagh, Matty Ruane, Ciarán Treacy, Mikey Murray, James McCormack, Conor Diskin and Michael Plunkett. Darren Coen has come back following a spell off the panel and forced his way into the starting side. Eoin O'Donoghue had a fine game of the bench against Donegal (EOD made his debut last season, following the last championship joust with the Dubs). Do posters here honestly expect us to jettison the likes of Barrett, AOS, Keegan, Boyle, Andy etc. all at once? The mind boggles. Gleebo (Mayo) - Posts: 2208 - 06/08/2019 18:12:55 2221778 Link 2 |
Are you high?? I have no love for oshea but to call that a dive is the dumbest comment I seen in awhile. So on that point well done
kevin03 (Tyrone) - Posts: 280 - 06/08/2019 18:18:16 2221781 Link 1 |
and tyrone do ....hahhhha No point coming up to croker if you ant kick a ball // Youve been shot down by Mayo ,kerry and Dublin on more than 1 occasion over the past decade,,,,and for a very good reason. Tyrone are a lightly better version of Meaths running team. .thats about it for them BeJasus (UK) - Posts: 383 - 06/08/2019 18:18:26 2221783 Link 3 |
They wouldn't. They're a Gaelic football team and a very good one. May not be us that'll beat them but some team will that will be positive and confident in their abilities.
GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 8762 - 06/08/2019 18:44:43 2221797 Link 5 |
Wouldn't it be so very Mayo to beat this Dublin side and then still go on to lose the final
Breezy (Limerick) - Posts: 1236 - 06/08/2019 18:54:19 2221801 Link 2 |