International Rules

Murphy a good choice.

I am really looking forward to this. A chance to see the best in the country playing in an Ireland jersey!

I will be watching as will thousands of others. If you don't like it don't watch it.

And its a bit rich to be blaming international rules for the demise of the Railway. When is the last time you attended a railway match?

emmomac (UK) - Posts: 273 - 03/10/2013 14:15:35    1494439

surprised at only 4 dubs selected
mccarthy,kilkenny,flynn and mccafrey
surely cluxton,mdma and cian o sullivan and bernard brogan would be ideal for this

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 03/10/2013 15:25:52    1494578

michael murphy named captain today for the series
The newsreader? Good choice, Paul.

beal (Mayo) - Posts: 1388 - 03/10/2013 17:22:22    1494736

The newsreader? Good choice, Paul.
Of course not, Paul(a Rossie), would never select a Mayo man...

pcworld (Mayo) - Posts: 549 - 03/10/2013 17:32:30    1494748

I will be watching as will thousands of others. If you don't like it don't watch it.

And its a bit rich to be blaming international rules for the demise of the Railway. When is the last time you attended a railway match? eamonmac, +1

GAA people, each and everyone of us let the Railway Cup fade away. Don't blame a match played here every 2 years as an excuse. If you don't like this series then don't watch. I personally quite enjoy it. not the thuggery part, but skill wise and fitness wise it shows just how far GAA players have come and besides it puts the macho Aussies in their place. And 2007 was the last time I was at the Railway cup.

Bain (Donegal) - Posts: 470 - 03/10/2013 17:50:44    1494769

does anyone know who are the players picked on the irish aussie rules panel

candlewax (Galway) - Posts: 292 - 03/10/2013 19:07:42    1494816

See Cluxton, MDMC, Brogan and Cian O' have all pulled out because of the club championship.

witnof (Dublin) - Posts: 1604 - 04/10/2013 15:42:14    1495671

Is donaghty from Monaghan on the panel? Fair animal of a man

flyer (Meath) - Posts: 815 - 04/10/2013 15:51:50    1495677

witnof

1495671 See Cluxton, MDMC, Brogan and Cian O' have all pulled out because of the club championship.

Why would Brogan pull out because of club championship? Were Plunketts not knocked out ages ago?

Greenfield (Meath) - Posts: 524 - 04/10/2013 15:55:02    1495681

witnof

See Cluxton, MDMC, Brogan and Cian O' have all pulled out because of the club championship.

Happy days, any excuse will do :)

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8712 - 04/10/2013 16:16:24    1495700

Why is it so feckin ahrd to find the squad for this?!

MayoMark (Mayo) - Posts: 332 - 04/10/2013 16:54:09    1495737

MayoMark

Why is it so feckin ahrd to find the squad for this?!

Mmm, because it's shite?

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8712 - 04/10/2013 16:56:34    1495739

Bernard has surgery due, I dunno about the other lads though. I still haven't seen the full panel either.

CaisleanCnucha (Dublin) - Posts: 1379 - 04/10/2013 16:58:43    1495742

Lads has any1 got the list of who is on the panel?

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 04/10/2013 18:19:58    1495793

Hi realdub I'd say your starting to get interested in it :-) I bet ye will all be watching it when the game comes around.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 04/10/2013 18:43:31    1495809

Hi realdub I'd say your starting to get interested in it :-) I bet ye will all be watching it when the game comes around.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 04/10/2013 18:44:44    1495811

mdma was reported to have fractured his foot so that must be true now,we will know if he lines out for boden v crokes tomorrow.
bernard i said all year was carrying hamstring injury and if needs surgery would prove that.
cluxton seems is carrying hamstring also and doesnt want play too many matches if parnells have decent run.
so only leaves cian o sullivan who could change his mind if crokes tumble tomorrow but i doubt they will.

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 04/10/2013 18:51:59    1495818

Down with this sort of thing, (hybrid nonsense)!

TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 04/10/2013 19:32:40    1495858

Pcworld- Dont think its got anything to do with them being from Mayo maybe he's gone for Murphy because he has actually won an All-Ireland.

darraghheslin12 (Roscommon) - Posts: 70 - 04/10/2013 20:00:11    1495892

TheGateKeeper

Down with this sort of thing, (hybrid nonsense)!

------
Darn straight! The champions should keep their players out of this excuse for a brawl. What young sensible amateur athlete would put his body on the line for this nonsense. I'd rather watch an Ulster Championship game than this muck. For the poor sods who are 'picked' they should be given danger money for participating just like I'm sure the Aussie professional sportsmen are receiving. Nonsense the lot of it.

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4735 - 04/10/2013 20:10:59    1495900