Kerry Dublin - Who are the neutrals shouting for?

SpudsandButter

I have never heard any sectarian abuse from Kerry fans.....

Stop now. Don't have me bring up examples of Tír Eoghain's fans bad behaviour over the last few years. I don't think this is the place to get into all that. There was no need for your comment and for you to paint all us Dubs with the same brush with as I am sure is a small minority - like the small minority that let your own county down thisd last few years.

Culann (Dublin) - Posts: 2306 - 29/08/2013 11:35:47    1470748

Please stick to the topic at hand anything off topic will not be posted. Thanks Admin.

Administrator (None) - Posts: 2275 - 29/08/2013 12:01:36    1470764

Culann

Stick to the topic please...

SpudsandButter (Tyrone) - Posts: 40 - 29/08/2013 12:05:50    1470768

kerry all day long .kerry v mayo final with mayo winning hopefully

liffo (Offaly) - Posts: 649 - 29/08/2013 12:46:00    1470805

very surprised and disappointed with Darraghs column today
basically dismissive of Dublins heritage and history and arrogant re Kerrys in the extreme
was surprised at him
the cute hoor mask has slipped in a big way

i cant imagine a Dub ever penning a silimar article about say Kildare without being hammered for it

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 29/08/2013 16:09:50    1470990

I don't really care who wins on Sunday as long as either team beat Mayo in the final I'll be happy. The thoughts of the smug Kenny smile appearing on my TV screen behing SAM if they win is reason enough for me to wish ill of the Westeners.

AthboyGael (Meath) - Posts: 75 - 29/08/2013 16:29:56    1471001

I'd prefer to see Dublin win. I think they have played some great football this year. Forget all this talk about tradition and history, we live in the here and now and as of today Dublin and Mayo have played the best football of this years championship and I would love to see them face off in the final.
Even though I was disappointed on the last day of the league when Dublin relegated us, I really enjoyed the football played that day by both teams and no-one can doubt the attacking flair that Dublin have played with all year. It's nothing against Kerry but I will be hoping for a Dublin v Mayo final!!

Tir Conaill Abu (Donegal) - Posts: 1677 - 29/08/2013 16:35:18    1471002

Liamwalkinstown, when will the penny drop? Kerry didnt see dublin as a rival, they seen them as a team they loved to beat - which they did, often. Nothing in that article was a surprise to me, that is how the kerry lads see dublin.

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 29/08/2013 16:37:57    1471005

Dublin,but Mayo for final

someday (Limerick) - Posts: 1104 - 29/08/2013 16:38:10    1471006

To be honest Liam, I know a lot of Kerry lads and they never thought much of this Kerry/Dublin thing.

bloodandbandage (Cork) - Posts: 418 - 29/08/2013 16:41:53    1471009

Liamwalkinstown, when will the penny drop? Kerry didnt see dublin as a rival, they seen them as a team they loved to beat - which they did, often. Nothing in that article was a surprise to me, that is how the kerry lads see dublin.

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 29/08/2013 17:11:00    1471021

Dublin, they have more to give Mayo than Kerry.

crossfieldball (Galway) - Posts: 650 - 29/08/2013 17:21:40    1471029

Liamwalkinstown

very surprised and disappointed with Darraghs column today
basically dismissive of Dublins heritage and history and arrogant re Kerrys in the extreme
was surprised at him
the cute hoor mask has slipped in a big way

i cant imagine a Dub ever penning a silimar article about say Kildare without being hammered for it

Very much tongue in cheek from Darragh there Liam, I wouldn't pay much heed, similar to John O' Leary's view earlier in the week.

Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 29/08/2013 17:26:27    1471034

I'm a little tired of the media all year talking up Dublin without any dissenting voice or opinion.The game against Cork showed that some of those Dublin young guns may not yet be quite ready for the white hot intensity of an AI s/f.Kerry have been written off all year but I feel the aristocrats of gaelic football could be in another AI final by sunday evening,it should make compelling viewing for us neutrals.

ONdeDITCH (Limerick) - Posts: 873 - 29/08/2013 17:59:10    1471049

I think Kerry are playing a blinder in the media. Dara o'se and Dara o'cinneide have both been fantastic to listen to in recent days.

The more the week goes on this looks like a 2 point Kerry win or a 15 point Dublin one.

slayer (Limerick) - Posts: 6484 - 29/08/2013 18:06:19    1471058

ONdeDITCH
County: Limerick

1471049 I'm a little tired of the media all year talking up Dublin without any dissenting voice or opinion.The game against Cork showed that some of those Dublin young guns may not yet be quite ready for the white hot intensity of an AI s/f.Kerry have been written off all year but I feel the aristocrats of gaelic football could be in another AI final by sunday evening,it should make compelling viewing for us neutrals.

where have we been talked up, if anything everyone is saying how vunerable we are at the back and although we play fast attacking football we could be in for a big fall.
Nothing new in the cork game , the same frailties were exposed by meath. we have a young team that's having a good year but we leave big gaps at the back, which Kerry are relishing a chance to expose!!!

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 29/08/2013 18:36:04    1471073

Come on Tyrone! oops I mean UP THE DUB'S! a City that fought and Empire )

fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 29/08/2013 21:09:16    1471139

Dublin definitely. I used to really dislike them during the Paul Caffrey years but I like Dublin now.Hopefully Bernard Brogan has a great game on Sunday.

If it was guaranteed that Mayo would win the final I would want Kerry to win on Sunday as after the 3 all ireland defeats to Kerry it would be great to see Mayo win against them.

uibhfhaili1986 (Offaly) - Posts: 1296 - 29/08/2013 21:11:14    1471142

Dublin

Jack_Goff (Meath) - Posts: 2920 - 29/08/2013 21:13:32    1471147

I sort of agree with uibhfhaili1986 since the Big Chief inspector jacked in the Jacks they became like furbies loveable again ! ) even the Evil Snufal wan .

fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 29/08/2013 21:22:18    1471153