Cool. We have some freetakers who take frees for their club on the panel. Would be great if one or some can make the step up onto the team. Cian Byrne, Ross Banville, Conor Foley, Seamus Casey, Cathal Doyle, and Mark Byrne all take frees for their clubs. Viking66 (Wexford) - Posts: 19011 - 09/02/2024 17:08:07 2525251 Link 0 |
Exact same 15 and subs named as last week so I'd be surprised to see no change. TerribleFootwork (Wexford) - Posts: 1760 - 10/02/2024 00:45:51 2525281 Link 0 |
Think the same. I'd say there will be changes ok. Hope the rain stays away. No parking at Clonard church also.
Viking66 (Wexford) - Posts: 19011 - 10/02/2024 09:06:52 2525289 Link 0 |
It may be a closer game than some people think. Magpie2 (Wexford) - Posts: 657 - 10/02/2024 11:50:19 2525304 Link 0 |
I think it's unlikely Screeney will start. But then with the age profile of our team it might suit him more than starting against some of the other counties. They will have closer to their championship team out than we will have, and I agree I don't think there will be a huge gap between the sides, especially as the pitch will be heavy which will favour the slower players. If the lads play their best hurling they should win, buy if they are on any way complacent we could lose just as easy.
Viking66 (Wexford) - Posts: 19011 - 10/02/2024 13:24:16 2525310 Link 0 |
I knew growing up in social housing near the park would come in handy some day. Thankfully never have to worry about parking. Literally 5 minute walk from the home place.
Fulgrim (Wexford) - Posts: 279 - 10/02/2024 15:07:37 2525323 Link 0 |
We getting blown up for everything. Offaly being let do what they like Doylerwex (Wexford) - Posts: 4377 - 10/02/2024 17:21:33 2525338 Link 0 |
For all the hurling Offaly have done, we're doing well to be only 2 points down Doylerwex (Wexford) - Posts: 4377 - 10/02/2024 17:38:34 2525341 Link 0 |
logger (Wexford) - Posts: 329 - 10/02/2024 17:43:17 2525342 Link 0 |
Joke. Offaly forward pulled Charlie mcguckians helmet at won a free Doylerwex (Wexford) - Posts: 4377 - 10/02/2024 18:04:44 2525345 Link 0 |
I have so much respect for what referees do but in the fairness of the game this referee should review this match for his own sake and look at every decision. The Offaly goal was thrown before it was scored.
bottletopbill (Wexford) - Posts: 78 - 10/02/2024 18:37:29 2525347 Link 0 |
Anyone catch either of the sending off on the telly? He was so inconsistent, Offaly got away with so many pulls and high tackles that we got penalised for. Still could have won it, terrible wide by Simon at the end. I don't know why we seemed to take Offaly for granted for most of the game. We only really started playing after Jacko was sent off. Fulgrim (Wexford) - Posts: 279 - 10/02/2024 18:46:45 2525349 Link 0 |
Plenty to learn from that game. Could see offaly targeted our running game out of defence. A number of poor decisions running into traffic. Yellowhelmet (Australia) - Posts: 169 - 10/02/2024 18:49:41 2525350 Link 0 |
Just home now. I hate blaming referees. We were very poor first half and really should have won it at the end but to be fair down to 13 men they showed a lot of fight. Bad miss by Simon to win it at the death he looked very dissapointed in himself. ChinCanHurl (Wexford) - Posts: 304 - 10/02/2024 18:50:38 2525351 Link 0 |
Blatant throw alright, no idea how the ref missed it. Donohue going for his score at the end with the free man inside cost us the win. Some good spirit shown on a difficult night. Seamus Casey, Chin, Kevin Foley and the Recks were very good. But big problems nearly everywhere else.
Timbertony (Wexford) - Posts: 534 - 10/02/2024 18:51:31 2525353 Link 0 |
Jack O Connor was getting the helmet ripped off his head and gave a slight pull back on his opponent's helmet, yet Jack gets the red. Charlie swung wild but was it a sending off? Thought it only glanced off the Offalys guys shoulder. Wexford were poor tonight but like the Kilkenny game we're starting to dominate in the second half but the Jack sending off on an energy sapping wet night like day made it impossible to get the win. Credit to Offaly they brought the hunger and fight to Wexford park. Past hurler (None) - Posts: 1028 - 10/02/2024 18:53:11 2525355 Link 0 |
A draw a good result given our flat start, the horrendous rain in the second half (that affected both teams to be fair). Jack's helmet was interferred with first, and more forcibly, and although Charlie's offence was probably more careless, he didn't make contact (unlike some of the more high profile incidents Limerick have gotten away with lately). beano (Wexford) - Posts: 1530 - 10/02/2024 18:56:40 2525356 Link 0 |
Credit to Offaly. They went at us really hard but we could not catch a break at all. There were some really crucial calls that were just Bananas Doylerwex (Wexford) - Posts: 4377 - 10/02/2024 19:00:13 2525357 Link 0 |
I thought o Connor sending off was awful..if he went then Offaly man should have gone aswell..great interview with rossiter,he said he had no problem with sending off,did interfere with helmet..however Offaly player had a more obvious hold on helmet..I thought ref was very harsh on Wexford and were penalised way more in course of the game..ended up being a good point gained by ye and the last chance should have been scored..against that Offaly had some shocking wides and if they had a reliable free taker would have won.. CTGAA10 (Limerick) - Posts: 2666 - 10/02/2024 19:02:29 2525358 Link 1 |
I've watched the post match interview. Tg4 are arguing for a tmo or var it was that bad
Doylerwex (Wexford) - Posts: 4377 - 10/02/2024 19:02:34 2525359 Link 0 |