So we have Monaghan , tyrone and Armagh basically heading to Coke park on Saturday using one road for us all to get there . Traffic is going to be a nightmare, throw in the traffic heading to Marley park as well .. I think I'll leave Friday night to get there .. stoneygrey (Monaghan) - Posts: 233 - 27/06/2023 09:10:56 2489848 Link 0 |
Drive to Fundalk. Leave the car there and get the train up to the big smoke.
Ollie2 (Louth) - Posts: 1043 - 27/06/2023 09:38:49 2489868 Link 1 |
Updated Power Rankings drumalee11 (USA) - Posts: 351 - 27/06/2023 09:55:22 2489878 Link 0 |
Kildare finished 2nd in Group so should be 10 Ros 11, Donegal 12
Seanfanbocht (Roscommon) - Posts: 2303 - 27/06/2023 09:57:31 2489879 Link 0 |
On what basis are Kerry ranked 1 and Dublin ranked 2. Kerry have played 8 matches v div 1 teams and lost half of them this year. Dublin have played 1 match v div 1 teams this year and drew it. Your Ranking system places Tradition ahead of actual performance tirawleybaron (Mayo) - Posts: 1390 - 27/06/2023 10:01:07 2489884 Link 0 |
If you need directions, don't be afraid to ask Tyrone and Armagh fans.
Saynothing (Tyrone) - Posts: 2295 - 27/06/2023 10:32:38 2489904 Link 3 |
I know that in the past that I have defended that the GAAGO model but in the context of recent RTE scandal and independent of the scandal the ridiculous published wages that some of these average enough presenters are making, I am revising my opinion. Cut these salaries to closer to 100K ( still a massive salary) , if they threaten to leave let them off , there's plenty of people who would do just as good a job and would be absolutely delighted with 100K p.a. . anotheralias (Galway) - Posts: 987 - 27/06/2023 12:32:30 2489999 Link 2 |
Be creative, and attempt some class of a flanking manoeuvre.
Eddie the Exile (Monaghan) - Posts: 1209 - 27/06/2023 13:50:04 2490061 Link 0 |
To be fair I did get lost when travelling to the Clare game last year. Although Armagh haven't been in a semi final since 2005.
PattyONeill (Derry) - Posts: 264 - 27/06/2023 13:54:23 2490065 Link 0 |
How are ye feeling up there about the match on Sunday? Confident enough I would assume? I think it will be a tall order for our lads, but do give ourselves an outside chance, which is more based on Derry's poor performances in their last few trips to Croke Park.
bloodandbandage (Cork) - Posts: 382 - 27/06/2023 14:38:28 2490089 Link 0 |
Bookies certainly have made up their minds. Derry 1/3. Cork 3/1. Occasionally they are wrong though. First championship game between Cork and Derry since all Ireland final 1993.
Ryanteam (Cork) - Posts: 532 - 27/06/2023 15:43:27 2490121 Link 0 |
I reckon this could be a close game. Despite not really putting a foot wrong I dont think Derry are as good as the pre Ulster Final team.
drumalee11 (USA) - Posts: 351 - 27/06/2023 16:12:51 2490144 Link 0 |
You are judging the ranking off the league so? In no particular order but are Kerry and Dublin not the top 2?
aidan64 (Kerry) - Posts: 668 - 27/06/2023 16:28:41 2490158 Link 0 |
Cork lost a coin toss as to who wears the home kit, and will now wear their away strip. Only issue is, Derry's home strip is also white, so are we going to get a repeat of the Armagh/Derry game where both teams are wearing the same colour jersey? Hope not... hyperache (Meath) - Posts: 271 - 27/06/2023 16:29:17 2490159 Link 0 |
Sell RTE TV. They outsource plenty of stuff anyway. New owners have to keep News broadcasting and improve sports broadcasting. They'd get rid of the dead wood. New owners would have to sing for their supper in a very competitive market relying on good marketing and advertising/sponsors, selling programmes. No government subsidies. No licence fee so €160 in the pocket for some could get €100 or €80 to spare paying for GAAGO. Not sure how to do it but make GAAGO available free for elderly and disabled people. They already offer it free for care homes. Can't see it happening and sick of saying it but government are coining it in on VAT from broadcast related hardware/software/podcasts/ streaming services etc. RTE radio is grand, better than grand! GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7991 - 27/06/2023 16:30:49 2490161 Link 2 |
Derry for some reason are wearing the red as 1st choice kit......
Fkd12 (Louth) - Posts: 197 - 27/06/2023 16:52:56 2490171 Link 0 |
Must say after years of trying to follow GAA games in USA, GAAGO has been the best thing to happen since sliced bread. I also subscribe to Peacock which provides coverage of rugby internationals, invaluable with approaching World Cup. All 4 quarter finals in football available for weekend… Great!
Ryanteam (Cork) - Posts: 532 - 27/06/2023 16:59:05 2490172 Link 0 |
I thought the original idea of Gaa go was for people living abroad..I've mentioned before that there are 3 channels RTÉ can use,when it suited last Sunday they could show a game on RTÉ 1 in direct competition to the tailteann semis,even though I got impression they were to be stand alone fixtures..im in an area where at times depending on what room I'm in will decide if I have mobile phone coverage.ive seen a few games on Gaa go due to a friend of mine,for one of Munster hurling game we missed first 15 mins due to a malfunction of service and we had an issue on another occasion where as soon as match finished coverage went..they can't keep blaming weather either..I know people will disagree with me but that's my feeling on it..surely an oppurtunity lost by Gaa to let some of best players be seen this weekend..I'd love to hear the Gaa president say something on the matter,but silence is golden from him.. CTGAA10 (Limerick) - Posts: 2513 - 27/06/2023 19:55:00 2490241 Link 0 |
Armagh have made a big impression there in recent years. As for Tyrone...your last trip to the city this season !
Shelbourne1 (Monaghan) - Posts: 414 - 27/06/2023 20:05:41 2490243 Link 0 |
Do you know something the rest of us don't? I wouldn't bet my shirt on your assumptions. border Gael (Monaghan) - Posts: 910 - 27/06/2023 23:09:43 2490280 Link 0 |