Shaw Gavin Dwyer
Dunne Duffy
Dolan O'Leary Lahiff
Dunne Swan Lowry
subs
Comerford Forker McGinnis
Millist Murphy Flanagan
O'Leary Wilde"
To say the least! All senior debutants other than O'Hanlon, Lahiff, and Lowry maybe?

BarneyGrant (Dublin) - Posts: 2557 - 05/01/2024 21:46:15    2518558

Replying To BarneyGrant:  "
Replying To Fionn:  "Interesting Dubs SF team & squad for the weekend:-
O'Hanlon
Smith Howley O'Dea
Shaw Gavin Dwyer
Dunne Duffy
Dolan O'Leary Lahiff
Dunne Swan Lowry
subs
Millist Murphy Flanagan
O'Leary Wilde"
To say the least! All senior debutants other than O'Hanlon, Lahiff, and Lowry maybe?"
And the Lahiff is question is Kevin Lahiff...

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3733 - 06/01/2024 00:11:22    2518570

Replying To Fionn:  "
Replying To BarneyGrant:  "[quote=Fionn:  "Interesting Dubs SF team & squad for the weekend:-
O'Hanlon
Smith Howley O'Dea
Shaw Gavin Dwyer
Dunne Duffy
Dolan O'Leary Lahiff
Dunne Swan Lowry
subs
Millist Murphy Flanagan
O'Leary Wilde"
To say the least! All senior debutants other than O'Hanlon, Lahiff, and Lowry maybe?"
And the Lahiff is question is Kevin Lahiff..."]Ah. Know some of them from underage and club but has to be the most left side team to be named for a long time. Clearly not resting on laurels. Although last few years, O' Byrne has become more of a honour rather than serious trawl for new blood.

BarneyGrant (Dublin) - Posts: 2557 - 06/01/2024 08:57:29    2518576

Replying To BarneyGrant:  "
Replying To Fionn:  "[quote=BarneyGrant:  "[quote=Fionn:  "Interesting Dubs SF team & squad for the weekend:-
O'Hanlon
Smith Howley O'Dea
Shaw Gavin Dwyer
Dunne Duffy
Dolan O'Leary Lahiff
Dunne Swan Lowry
subs
Millist Murphy Flanagan
O'Leary Wilde"
And the Lahiff is question is Kevin Lahiff..."]Ah. Know some of them from underage and club but has to be the most left side team to be named for a long time. Clearly not resting on laurels. Although last few years, O' Byrne has become more of a honour rather than serious trawl for new blood."]Taking a bit of a pasting in the 1st half....

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3733 - 06/01/2024 14:09:17    2518621

Better 2nd half by the new team that played today. Low scoring game.
Dubs 0-11 v Offaly 0-10 FT

Semi Final in The Neller v Kildare/Wexford

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3733 - 06/01/2024 15:17:02    2518639

Wexford beat Kildare so it is Wexford up next in the Semi Final, in The Neller.

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3733 - 06/01/2024 15:29:00    2518640

Good comeback it seems. Didn't see it, but were down 5 at one stage I think?

BarneyGrant (Dublin) - Posts: 2557 - 06/01/2024 15:33:54    2518642

Gents! Does anyone know what the craic is with Ciaran Archer?

Onion_Sack (Dublin) - Posts: 203 - 06/01/2024 15:53:03    2518645

I havent heard a dicky bird since his dubious long term ban, correctly got overturned....

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3733 - 06/01/2024 16:00:03    2518646

Agreed, I just hope it hasn't affected him in any way. I really thought we'd have heard/seen more of him at this stage, I just hope his ship hasn't sailed!

Onion_Sack (Dublin) - Posts: 203 - 06/01/2024 16:17:03    2518649

Just heard Dessie's interview - it was our Development Squad,

He seems happy with their development.
They also had a couple of challenge games and now the semi next week to look forward to.

Senior lads wont play in the OBC or early parts of the League...

Davy Byrne gone travelling and Ryan Basquel has Retired.

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3733 - 06/01/2024 16:25:02    2518650

Replying To Onion_Sack:  "Agreed, I just hope it hasn't affected him in any way. I really thought we'd have heard/seen more of him at this stage, I just hope his ship hasn't sailed!"
It was terrible what happened to him.

You couldnt blame him if he decides to walk away from the game, the way he was treated....

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3733 - 06/01/2024 16:26:18    2518651

Replying To Fionn:  "It was terrible what happened to him.

You couldnt blame him if he decides to walk away from the game, the way he was treated...."
Exactly! My gut feeling is that is what's happening, I really hope I am wrong!

We're you at the game today Fionn? Anyone stand out?

Onion_Sack (Dublin) - Posts: 203 - 06/01/2024 16:31:33    2518652

Replying To Onion_Sack:  "Exactly! My gut feeling is that is what's happening, I really hope I am wrong!

We're you at the game today Fionn? Anyone stand out?"
I thought Brian O'Leary looked like a handy player.
The 2 Dunnes are not bad.
Some big lads out there today.

Pitch wasnt great.

Looking forward to getting another look at these players next weekend.

Lots of Dublin changes in 2nd half - start and towards the end of the game.

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3733 - 06/01/2024 18:09:51    2518672

Replying To Onion_Sack:  "Gents! Does anyone know what the craic is with Ciaran Archer?"
was wondering about him all right, some footballer, hope he gets back on track

Stmunnsriver (Wexford) - Posts: 2842 - 06/01/2024 18:54:58    2518682

Davey Byrne gone on a Jollie for 2024, fair play to him, owes us nothing but be a loss, hope he has @ great year traveling deserves it. Ryan Basquel, throwing his hat at it.

Big opportunity for the likes of McMahon & Murphy, as the most senior. We saw plenty of Newcombe and McEnaney last year to think they could kick on. Always rated Ben Millist, always thought he could develop into a very good Dublin Senior footballer.

In better news look like no other retirements, so sounds like Cluxton, Fitzgerald, Jamsie and Rock are going again. Mannion and Jack seem to be sticking with it.

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 06/01/2024 22:50:39    2518721

Replying To Stmunnsriver:  "was wondering about him all right, some footballer, hope he gets back on track"
He could be with the main panel which are a different group to the one in the OB cup today, they played Cavan in a friendly last week and are playing Armagh in a friendly tomorrow.

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 06/01/2024 22:54:06    2518722

where is a good place near parnell park to get lunch?

Stmunnsriver (Wexford) - Posts: 2842 - 07/01/2024 08:33:58    2518750

Replying To Stmunnsriver:  "where is a good place near parnell park to get lunch?"
Crips in Craobh! Nearest other pub doesn't do food. Kavanaghs, the other pub just up from it, and the Beachcomber over DART station way do I think, Maybe the Goblet further up. All about ten minute walk.

BarneyGrant (Dublin) - Posts: 2557 - 07/01/2024 11:01:39    2518774