Could be wrong but did Galway GAA not own a % of GBFM at one stage. They definitely provided funding when it was starting up. Still doesn't excuse how bad some of the coverage is. There seemed to be no in between with Turner, either completely over hype a team or go to town on players if things not going well. smallfrank (Galway) - Posts: 443 - 16/03/2023 09:45:33 2464132 Link 0 |
Are you travelling on the N17 GDL because if you are you might as well give a lift to the Joyce Country Céilí Band and Madge also if she is on her own?!
tommy k (Galway) - Posts: 3470 - 16/03/2023 09:49:30 2464133 Link 0 |
You are right there. A lot of Antipodean players.
thelongridge (Offaly) - Posts: 1879 - 16/03/2023 10:02:19 2464140 Link 0 |
I think it was very telling that KW went out of his way to to thank Kevin o dwyer in his exit statement. Nothing wrong with players being criticised or management but Ollie always has a pitchfork behind his back ready to attack some of them. Some of the stuff he says about players you'd expect from a drunk lad in a pub with a grudge against the lad . Not from a local broadcaster that has 1000s listening to him. He'd want to cop on at his big age
galwayfball (Galway) - Posts: 1704 - 16/03/2023 14:30:21 2464214 Link 0 |
but sure rahoon have a very capable facility (literally around the corner) to for kids in the area and have just built a new pitch, ball alley etc to cope with the numbers in area, they can easily just go there. this is about salthill just wanting to swallow up those two parishes.
asmondo (Galway) - Posts: 3 - 17/03/2023 20:11:31 2464395 Link 1 |
Another big game 2 day team looks weak enough no rob Finnerty or Jack Glynn or Mcdaid I'd imagine John Maher go 2 midfield and Paul kelly wing forward , think Galway prob score around 1-09 don't think it be enough 2 day Kickitout (Galway) - Posts: 960 - 18/03/2023 12:31:05 2464452 Link 1 |
No subs named. Wonder will we see Mclaughlin or Mullkerrin on the bench. Would be a great boost to see them get a run. Mayonman (Galway) - Posts: 1893 - 18/03/2023 13:38:58 2464467 Link 1 |
No subs named. Wonder will we see Mclaughlin or Mullkerrin on the bench. Would be a great boost to see them get a run. Mayonman (Galway) - Posts: 1893 - 18/03/2023 16:15:07 2464493 Link 1 |
Great win for Galway this evening though if going to win big prize think keeper situation is going to cost. macca999 (Fermanagh) - Posts: 1145 - 18/03/2023 19:15:22 2464535 Link 1 |
You were very close, but 1-08 turned out to be enough. A real dogged performance from the lads at a tough venue. I think a win like that can be very beneficial in building confidence and belief.
WanPintWin (Galway) - Posts: 2210 - 18/03/2023 19:19:57 2464537 Link 1 |
Great win. jam83 (Galway) - Posts: 172 - 18/03/2023 19:23:16 2464538 Link 1 |
Great result for Galway....pure hard fought win! katser (Galway) - Posts: 2481 - 18/03/2023 19:32:02 2464544 Link 1 |
Two massive points, the Ref gave us nothing today our big players stood up, Sean K, Daly, McHugh, Tierney drove us and Conroy is a machine. We've a bit of steel and never say die attitude installed, missing 5 or 6 players but we are building depth and getting over the line. Winning ugly is important and we did that today. GDL (Galway) - Posts: 774 - 18/03/2023 19:33:15 2464545 Link 0 |
Great win. Gleeson mixed good and bad. He was fouled, no question.... but he needs to dominate irrespective. Mayonman (Galway) - Posts: 1893 - 18/03/2023 19:56:17 2464550 Link 2 |
Hey I'll take any wins we can get especially with lads missing. TBH I watched the Rugby. Go Ireland. Galway Abu. ☘️
Trump2020 (Galway) - Posts: 2274 - 18/03/2023 20:04:09 2464552 Link 2 |
He wasn't fouled. He fell backwards. PierreBezuhov (UK) - Posts: 229 - 18/03/2023 20:11:07 2464557 Link 3 |
Great win for Galway. Doing the county proud! foreveryoung (USA) - Posts: 2109 - 18/03/2023 20:15:12 2464559 Link 2 |
I don't know about that, I've just seen clips on the phone, Fitzgerald did a good job shielding Murnin, Maher was with the Armagh 5, Gleeson just never jumped, he should have cleared everyone, man, ball and all, he has an issue with high ball coming in close to the bar, it is basic keeping and again there were a number of kickouts out over the sideline. The save at the end is one that is routine for all keepers, Daly did unbelievable stuff to put pressure on the kicker and Johnny McGrath getting contact on the ball afterwards was crucial.
GDL (Galway) - Posts: 774 - 18/03/2023 20:19:16 2464562 Link 1 |
Keepers don't get enough protection in the small square, late in second half your keeper caught the ball and two Armagh men started swinging arms at him in the small square. I thought you couldn't touch keeper in the square. Armagh keeper didn't cover himself in glory with his effort under the high ball either.
Saynothing (Tyrone) - Posts: 2168 - 18/03/2023 20:32:10 2464566 Link 1 |
In fairness I though ref was fair enough,, coukd have given foot block on John Daly near end ( I know it wasn't ) but would have being easy up there , Kickitout (Galway) - Posts: 960 - 18/03/2023 20:41:52 2464574 Link 1 |