I agree, the character shown was the most pleasing aspect of their performances to date.
baire (Galway) - Posts: 1849 - 01/07/2023 08:17:33 2490930 Link 1 |
If we can play as hard as the last 2 1/2 matches and reel in the wides a bit then I think we'll have a chance. Galway Abu.
Trump2020 (Galway) - Posts: 2282 - 01/07/2023 16:34:39 2491065 Link 1 |
We have every chance and a golden opportunity to get back into the All Ireland Final
katser (Galway) - Posts: 2481 - 01/07/2023 17:34:33 2491074 Link 1 |
I would agree with some of that, if Galway were to take us down next Saturday I really hope they go all the way and win it out. I think there is a kick in this Limerick team yet though and they won't give up their crown easily. Fitzy01 (Limerick) - Posts: 412 - 01/07/2023 22:03:38 2491166 Link 0 |
I heard a mad stat from James skehill last week that Galway have won 1 championship match in croke Park since 2017. Is that correct? daveboy (Limerick) - Posts: 1197 - 01/07/2023 22:39:23 2491182 Link 0 |
Agreed. Like every match it's 50/50. If you're not in it you can't win it. Everyone just needs to do their job and do it well. Galway Abu.
Trump2020 (Galway) - Posts: 2282 - 02/07/2023 03:11:02 2491216 Link 0 |
Not that 'mad' really. 'No one' has been beating Limerick in that timeframe. Galway have championship wins in Salthill and Nowlan Park over the Cats recently, but not in Croker since the 2012 Leinster Final. We haven't beaten Dublin east of Tullamore in championship iirc. That leaves the one win, over the masked Wexicans in 2020, and of course the day Owens 'blew when he blew' v Clare at the '18 drawn semi. Not nearly as 'mad', when you actually tease it out, but one would have to say that it was mildly surprising to many that we didn't beat the Dubs at HQ in this year's Leinster championship. Then again, you go 12points down, and perhaps it was surprising to draw that day too. Pope_Benedict (Galway) - Posts: 3912 - 02/07/2023 12:30:03 2491284 Link 1 |
Plenty of tickets still available! Come on people of Galway...fill Croker with maroon and white! We can do this! Am tired of being outnumbered by the green lads! Coolockweigan (Galway) - Posts: 29 - 02/07/2023 22:53:55 2491603 Link 1 |
I often wonder who listens to this. god knows its not Galway lads anyway.
clare_sparrow (Galway) - Posts: 441 - 03/07/2023 10:06:37 2491681 Link 2 |
Did Galway not win in Crokr Park when they got to Finals in 12,15,17and 18
Oldtourman (Limerick) - Posts: 4471 - 03/07/2023 12:47:45 2491777 Link 1 |
Lost in 15. And won in 12 17 and 18
Off_the_post (Galway) - Posts: 7 - 03/07/2023 13:04:04 2491785 Link 1 |
They didn't win in 18. Drew with clare won replay in thurles.
daveboy (Limerick) - Posts: 1197 - 03/07/2023 13:54:41 2491825 Link 1 |
If Limerick win on saturday they will win the final too The only way they will be stopped is in a semi final Stool Pigeon (Galway) - Posts: 906 - 03/07/2023 14:01:14 2491838 Link 1 |
They did, and they didn't.
Pope_Benedict (Galway) - Posts: 3912 - 03/07/2023 14:26:26 2491850 Link 1 |
God above James Owens is reffing. Alwaysencourage (Galway) - Posts: 372 - 03/07/2023 18:38:40 2491958 Link 1 |
I like skehill, there's a bit of craic in him and he speaks his mind and doesn't take himself too seriously it'd boring if everyone was the same
Fitzy01 (Limerick) - Posts: 412 - 03/07/2023 20:43:22 2491982 Link 1 |
If Galway hope to beat Limerick (and Paddy Power has Limerick at 2/5 odds on-favourites to win), everything has to go right for them and get a bit of luck on the day. The stupid wides from pot-shots has to stop as 18 or 19 wides the next day will be curtains for sure. The backs will have to be tighter than they were in the Tipp match with no stupid / sloppy goals conceded (as has been the case up to now) and the midfield / forwards will have to work like dogs. Owens reffing is not good for Galway as he is biased against them but lets hope he will not be a major factor in the winning or losing of the game. Gaillimh abú! tommy k (Galway) - Posts: 3470 - 04/07/2023 13:47:48 2492138 Link 1 |
Yes Galway have won a lot of semi finals.
Newyorkkat (Kilkenny) - Posts: 157 - 04/07/2023 14:31:11 2492157 Link 2 |
You're 100% right. We will NOT get away with all them wides against these guys. No stupid fouls either. At least make Limerick WORK HARD for their scores. I'm looking for Concannon to have a big game as Conor Whelan will surely be well marked.
Trump2020 (Galway) - Posts: 2282 - 04/07/2023 14:52:38 2492169 Link 0 |
I'm not sure what that has to do with that I said, hopefully it makes sense to you though
Stool Pigeon (Galway) - Posts: 906 - 04/07/2023 15:04:56 2492176 Link 1 |