I'm not sure Owens is biased against Galway tbh. There's loads of Clare lads think the same about them. I find watching him his interpretation of the rules would sometimes be different to mine. And he doesn't always interpret 50/50 stuff the same in particular. For example the black card when the foul was so far out to the sideline that it was nearly out on the road. Gillane holding a hurl to highlight where it was put would be one of those things he spots well however. It's a foul to leave in a hurl over someone, but then it's a foul to hold onto it. He would give the initial foul and then lads would be complaining, in the wrong, that he should've given the foul the other way. Viking66 (Wexford) - Posts: 14253 - 04/07/2023 15:21:31 2492186 Link 1 |
Yes they will be seriously worried about C Whelan and how they will handle him and yes I also am expecting a big game from B Concannon and T Monaghan. I'd like to see C Mannion up in the attack.......gives us more danger men in the Forwards. If the oppositions backs want to sail and drift up the field let them off and Galway Forwards just hold their positions 3 half Forwards 3 full forward line.
katser (Galway) - Posts: 2481 - 04/07/2023 20:15:16 2492283 Link 2 |
How is the only way to stop limerick is in a semi final. That doesn't make sense.
Newyorkkat (Kilkenny) - Posts: 157 - 04/07/2023 22:41:51 2492303 Link 2 |
Yup, the ref is totally biased against Galway. And have you seen his team of linesmen and umpires. Add to that the fact that JP is now the new sponsor of Hawkeye. Jaysus, Baire is there any point in your traveling at all to the game? I presume that you do go to the matches and not just rant about them on here!
foreveryoung (USA) - Posts: 2122 - 04/07/2023 23:01:43 2492304 Link 1 |
Jason Flynn out for the championship is a tough blow for Galway & Tommy Larkins. I felt he had a good year an impact sub this year and there's not much off the bench in terms of physical forwards Kinvara (Galway) - Posts: 182 - 05/07/2023 08:27:55 2492312 Link 1 |
Jason Flynn out for the season with a reoccurrence of the hamstring injury again according to GBFM. Now is the time for Shefflin to spring Liam Collins. galway19 (Galway) - Posts: 806 - 05/07/2023 09:24:55 2492320 Link 1 |
against Limerick...! Are you well. he'd get ate alive. the sizeen of him.
clare_sparrow (Galway) - Posts: 441 - 05/07/2023 09:49:36 2492324 Link 1 |
Why are you addressing me? I find you your attention and adoration overwhelming, please refrain.
baire (Galway) - Posts: 1849 - 05/07/2023 10:06:40 2492326 Link 2 |
Big week for Galway hurling. What's the level of optimism in Galway this week. In Limerick, I'd say it's seen as a 50/50. Saying that the few players out makes it more difficult for us Shocs07 (Limerick) - Posts: 374 - 05/07/2023 10:10:41 2492329 Link 2 |
Personally I'm more optimistic than I was last year. Three seems to be a good feeling around too. Probably 50/50 with most bracing for the worst but hoping for the best I will say it seems like there will be a big Galway crowd travelling. Everyone I talk to seems to be heading up which wouldn't usually be the case Kinvara (Galway) - Posts: 182 - 05/07/2023 10:57:23 2492350 Link 1 |
Size doesn't matter when you are coming on with 15 minutes to go with the game opening up and plenty of space. His movement is exceptional, accurate in front of goal and the last thing Casey or English will want to see a quicker player coming in late on with tired legs.
galway19 (Galway) - Posts: 806 - 05/07/2023 11:20:11 2492360 Link 1 |
Horrible news. Feel terrible for him. I wish him the best and hope he gets well ASAP.
Trump2020 (Galway) - Posts: 2282 - 05/07/2023 11:25:47 2492364 Link 1 |
Grand, should he just retire and take up golf instead? Clown.
Stool Pigeon (Galway) - Posts: 906 - 05/07/2023 11:27:34 2492367 Link 2 |
Collins could do very well he'd be well used to playing on big men.
Viking66 (Wexford) - Posts: 14253 - 05/07/2023 11:38:48 2492371 Link 1 |
ah lad, do me a favour watch the last few min of the Tipp game, he came on tried to pick up a ball and got blown out of it. With ease. The Limerick lads are an awful lot bigger and stronger than the tipp lads. Thankfully shefflin knows this and he hasnt a notion of bringing him on. Fact.
clare_sparrow (Galway) - Posts: 441 - 05/07/2023 12:52:05 2492399 Link 1 |
It's an opinion, it's not a 'fact'
Stool Pigeon (Galway) - Posts: 906 - 05/07/2023 13:41:54 2492409 Link 3 |
Absolutely I agree 100%, Collins would definitely be more than a handful to handle when introduced and useful to win a free. A defenders nightmare seeing a little tricky skillful fast lad like him coming on just when the backs are tired from chasing allover the place.
katser (Galway) - Posts: 2481 - 05/07/2023 14:01:10 2492418 Link 1 |
Jamie Ryan, Martin mc Manus and tiernan Killeen are all head and shoulders above Jason Flynn.
Jackson88 (Galway) - Posts: 72 - 05/07/2023 15:09:06 2492452 Link 1 |
Ah here. If you got your way this would be the team on Saturday Evening: G Loughnane, B Keary, P Hoban, K Hanrahan, Darren Shaughnessy, A Burns, O Coyle, Ian Hanrahan (c), J Coen, N Keary, J Mooney, T Killeen, M McManus, J Ryan, Dylan Shaughnessy. Kinvara (Galway) - Posts: 182 - 05/07/2023 15:34:47 2492467 Link 4 |
Can't see any Loughrea lads starting Saturday but he might start R Glennon and F Burke or could We see Galway get into the All Ireland Final without anyone starting from the current Co. Champions?
katser (Galway) - Posts: 2481 - 05/07/2023 16:10:29 2492480 Link 1 |