Enjoy it man! Like yourself I did not see that coming but bloody brilliant character shown from your lads. MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13787 - 28/08/2021 19:12:13 2375603 Link 5 |
Awful that my first post after a game like that his to be negative. But what are you seriously on about? A lot of players get sport drinks/energy gels to give them a bit of energy. Nothing to see here The_Fridge (Tyrone) - Posts: 2093 - 28/08/2021 19:22:47 2375613 Link 1 |
And that's something from a Leitrim man.
Saynothing (Tyrone) - Posts: 2186 - 28/08/2021 19:25:46 2375615 Link 6 |
Fine margins, a poor kick for a point and then an unfortunate assist from Barry the 5 points was always going to be hard got back. Fair play to kerry they got very close and better walsh missing than doing a derry against donegal on it. Ulsterchamps_32 (Donegal) - Posts: 780 - 28/08/2021 19:29:54 2375622 Link 1 |
What has that got to do with anything?
kick-it (Leitrim) - Posts: 33 - 28/08/2021 19:31:14 2375623 Link 0 |
Is this Kerry team a bit like Galway hurlers for a good few years? Too dependent on one man having an exceptional day every day? BarneyGrant (Dublin) - Posts: 3331 - 28/08/2021 19:33:47 2375626 Link 1 |
I know Tyrone players had Covid a few weeks ago but did the Kerry team have to do social distancing during the game, it looked like Tony Houlihan was managing them rather than Keane. updwell (Limerick) - Posts: 860 - 28/08/2021 19:35:14 2375627 Link 3 |
A big thank you to Pat Spillane for kick up the backside Tyrone needed before match, RTÉ on in the Tyrone changing room.. Saynothing (Tyrone) - Posts: 2186 - 28/08/2021 19:35:29 2375628 Link 9 |
T for tackling. T for tenacious. T for Tigerish. T for Tyrone! Ulster champs flying the Ulster flag with pride. Delighted. Sam is coming north. thegadfly (Cavan) - Posts: 290 - 28/08/2021 19:37:19 2375630 Link 2 |
My heartiest congratulations to Tyrone on their victory today , ye were the better team hands down and I wish ye all the best now in the final against Mayo. KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 28/08/2021 19:37:51 2375632 Link 6 |
Danny Healy Rae would do a better job!
Onion_Sack (Dublin) - Posts: 267 - 28/08/2021 19:44:59 2375639 Link 3 |
Can't put into words at the moment after a game that. The_Fridge (Tyrone) - Posts: 2093 - 28/08/2021 19:46:18 2375641 Link 2 |
I agree, think ref was fair and consistent. He'd do a good job in the final as well though unlikely he'll get it as he reffed the final last year.
Ulsterchamps_32 (Donegal) - Posts: 780 - 28/08/2021 19:47:08 2375642 Link 0 |
A defeat that will badly hurt Kerry, it all looked set up for a period of dominance but their friends from Tyrone have come for them again; it is a massive win for Tyrone congrats but bad night for Kerry football. I didn't see it coming, but it did and this Tyrone set up are just starting; they showed they have no fear of Kerry football which may be significant over the next few years, the aim was catching Dublin but Tyrone may cause Kerry more problems going forward. sam1884 (UK) - Posts: 999 - 28/08/2021 19:49:34 2375648 Link 4 |
I'd be thinking that too, Mayo don't have the mental baggage of multiple defeats to Tyrone like they do against Kerry. But then, watching Kerry today I was thinking, if they win then Mayo don't have anything to fear in the final. Disappointed in Kerry's performance, particularly in attack.
ballydalane (Kilkenny) - Posts: 1256 - 28/08/2021 19:53:06 2375652 Link 4 |
Well it certainly didnt go pear shaped Tir Eoghain abu
ta32 (Tyrone) - Posts: 4907 - 28/08/2021 20:07:15 2375661 Link 1 |
I thought Spillane - who i have good time for - was a bit mean spirited today. BarneyGrant (Dublin) - Posts: 3331 - 28/08/2021 20:08:12 2375663 Link 4 |
We are back
ta32 (Tyrone) - Posts: 4907 - 28/08/2021 20:13:37 2375669 Link 0 |
A novel final pairing with no All Ireland senior medal winners on either team. Mayo have never been beaten by Tyrone in the senior championship but it's 50:50 , Expect huge demand for the anti Covid medication used by Tyrone in the past three weeks, Seriously though , what a performance by Tyrone. Not many would have forecasted that after league semi in Tralee. They defended with so much courage as typified by Peter Harte's block and broke intelligently. Referee did well although I felt Tyrone had to work much harder for frees. Kerry were awarded 2-3 soft frees from scoring positions, need to review it later. Curlew66 (Roscommon) - Posts: 579 - 28/08/2021 20:17:55 2375672 Link 2 |
Spillane can say what he likes as far as I'm concerned if Tyrone never had a Covid outbreak they would have still won, that's what he needs to worry about
mhunicean_abu (Monaghan) - Posts: 1057 - 28/08/2021 20:22:36 2375679 Link 2 |