Dr Bachs rescue remedy.
border Gael (Monaghan) - Posts: 906 - 28/08/2021 23:02:54 2375798 Link 1 |
Congratulations to Tyrone. Kerry couldn't adapt -no plan B & an over reliance on David Clifford. P.Mckenna (Louth) - Posts: 105 - 28/08/2021 23:07:25 2375800 Link 1 |
Yes, you are correct 0.13- 1.9 in 2008 , totally forgot bout that.
Curlew66 (Roscommon) - Posts: 579 - 28/08/2021 23:15:01 2375802 Link 0 |
In fairness I think it would be great if there was stopping the clock situation like rugby because these tactics make a total mockery of the black card.
greysoil (Monaghan) - Posts: 965 - 28/08/2021 23:16:56 2375804 Link 2 |
Bitter to the end. Dimon Mayo and Limerick
CiarraiMick (Dublin) - Posts: 3851 - 28/08/2021 23:32:53 2375808 Link 0 |
The GAA need to stop the clock for injury stoppages, been saying it for years.
ballydalane (Kilkenny) - Posts: 1256 - 28/08/2021 23:39:06 2375811 Link 0 |
No problem and congrats and thank Tyrone for their sportsmanship. Niall Morgan showed what a real sportsman was today helping Clifford. Class.
CiarraiMick (Dublin) - Posts: 3851 - 28/08/2021 23:43:26 2375812 Link 0 |
Can't argue with a lot of that. You are spot on. Hope Mayo finally reach the promised land But if Tyrone do win, they will have won the same amount of All Ireland's since 2009 as Kerry - ONE. For Kerry 1 All Ireland in 12 years will definitely not sit well with them. Not sure what they have been doing in the past week but their players looked wrecked and were dropping like flies. Would have thought with the long lay-off since their cake walk of a Munster Championship, that they would have been as fresh as daisies. Over reliant on one player today, and in other close games over the past couple of years also. Crazy stuff. Ps P Spillane lost the plot today. Wonder how the other Kerry pundits will react to this shock defeat.?? Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 28/08/2021 23:44:27 2375813 Link 1 |
Was I the only one that thought that Paul Murphy clearly fouled Mattie Donnelly on the last play in normal time under the refs nose ? I'd like to see it again
UtahBlaine (Galway) - Posts: 151 - 29/08/2021 00:02:24 2375820 Link 0 |
Quality wise not a great game. However excitement, pure heart, putting everything on the line wise it was top class. I honestly didn't give Tyrone much of a chance. But fair play they left it all on the field. royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 29/08/2021 00:05:14 2375823 Link 1 |
Thanks Galwayman - that really helped us!
redhandroar (Tyrone) - Posts: 59 - 29/08/2021 00:07:21 2375825 Link 0 |
Thanks for that Royal Dunne, hope you didn't lump on to Kerry on the handicap - the quickest way to the poorhouse!
redhandroar (Tyrone) - Posts: 59 - 29/08/2021 00:15:10 2375829 Link 1 |
Looked to be a nasty enough head injury for which Adrian Spillane received a yellow card. Not sure how much he will remember of the final moments after being reintroduced. Almost three minutes lost for treatment to David Clifford as well during McCurry's absence.
Curlew66 (Roscommon) - Posts: 579 - 29/08/2021 00:17:16 2375830 Link 0 |
Great post and so true plike - it's a pity your fellow countyman couldn't show the same class and humanity as you after the game today - that was a complete embarrassment. I just hope COVID doesn't come back to punish him or his family (vaccinated or not) after those comments today - COVID does not discriminate. Vaccination will help protect but not guarantee.
redhandroar (Tyrone) - Posts: 59 - 29/08/2021 00:20:34 2375832 Link 0 |
You think? I hear numbers aren't great in Mayo in recent weeks. I really hope your guys aren't impacted in the next fortnight.
redhandroar (Tyrone) - Posts: 59 - 29/08/2021 00:22:58 2375834 Link 0 |
I'd say his comments aren't far off the mark!
redhandroar (Tyrone) - Posts: 59 - 29/08/2021 00:24:27 2375835 Link 0 |
Spillane was an amazing footballer … but as a pundit he has shown himself time and again to be a mean spirited, bad loser.
redhandroar (Tyrone) - Posts: 59 - 29/08/2021 00:32:11 2375838 Link 2 |
The only frees I've seen going over from that distance were on the hurling field!
redhandroar (Tyrone) - Posts: 59 - 29/08/2021 00:35:06 2375839 Link 0 |
It was the longest kick I've ever seen saynothing and I seen Brian Sheehan kick some monster frees in my time. If ye win the final I'd give Mcgeary POTY. KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 29/08/2021 01:26:40 2375848 Link 2 |
Same, I lost count of the easy points Kerry turned down trying to walk the ball into net or even just over passing for no apparent reason. In contrast a couple of the Tyrone defenders sauntered up the field to knock points over from 30/40 yards out with no pressure on them.
HighKings (Meath) - Posts: 271 - 29/08/2021 08:01:03 2375856 Link 0 |