Pity Higgins has decided go.
countyman2022 (Wexford) - Posts: 963 - 18/04/2026 08:14:55 2667003 Link 0 |
Is he gone ? I didn't see his name on squad and thought maybe he was injured. Yellaman (Wexford) - Posts: 232 - 18/04/2026 12:33:37 2667022 Link 0 |
Going stateside. Brooks out long term. Not ideal.
countyman2022 (Wexford) - Posts: 963 - 18/04/2026 13:23:53 2667030 Link 0 |
which brooks?
Stmunnsriver (Wexford) - Posts: 3077 - 18/04/2026 13:49:50 2667036 Link 0 |
Darragh.
countyman2022 (Wexford) - Posts: 963 - 18/04/2026 15:06:46 2667059 Link 0 |
Good luck tomorrow lads may the best team win Lolou37 (Louth) - Posts: 20 - 19/04/2026 00:07:27 2667147 Link 0 |
Best of luck to the lads today . Formertownie (Wexford) - Posts: 577 - 19/04/2026 08:45:37 2667163 Link 0 |
Sobering result. Dont have depth to deal with injuries yet. Yellowhelmet (Australia) - Posts: 171 - 19/04/2026 16:14:51 2667225 Link 0 |
Hard luck to the lads. Hopefully they can regroup and give the TC a good lash. Viking66 (Wexford) - Posts: 19254 - 19/04/2026 16:36:00 2667232 Link 0 |
Kinda what I feared today unfortunately. tearintom (Wexford) - Posts: 1645 - 19/04/2026 17:58:33 2667270 Link 0 |
Fair play to young Gaul it would of been a 30 point defeat today. He pulled off some fantastic saves hunting (Wexford) - Posts: 1201 - 19/04/2026 18:14:17 2667281 Link 0 |
Yes, fair play to the young man, thrown in at the deep end against ( currently) the best team in Leinster, and aquiting himself really well in general play. But we really missed Brooks on the kick-out. The second quarter cost us dearly when we went from level to nine down in 15 minutes. During that spell we couldn't win our kick-out, and I feel Brooks experience in varying it would have made a difference. Yellaman (Wexford) - Posts: 232 - 19/04/2026 19:14:27 2667304 Link 0 |
i would not worry to much about the result, it was going to be hard get the minds up for another big game so soon after the league final, to me the leinster c ship does not matter to wexford, we are not going to win it, its a risk of players getting injuries for the TC which is our most important competition, along with the league, its best out of the way Stmunnsriver (Wexford) - Posts: 3077 - 19/04/2026 19:24:22 2667310 Link 0 |
Were u at the game very poor wexford crowd least they got to watch a overrated louth team.didnt even have to take on our 2024 all star
Lolou37 (Louth) - Posts: 20 - 19/04/2026 19:31:00 2667312 Link 0 |