Considering your great Tipp team of yester year were 8.2 to nil down at H/T in '59 and still came out for more punishment, after H/T I,D say we would come out alright.
Oldtourman (Limerick) - Posts: 4495 - 20/06/2023 10:47:11 2487711 Link 0 |
There are loads options available for 6 as so many of these lads play there or have played there for their clubs Dan Morrissey Will o Donoghue Darragh o Donovan Gearoid Hegarty Diarmuid Byrnes Ronan Connolly Kiely and Kinnerk will look at these options and I think they'll try and limit the amount of moves they need to make to fill this positional switch. Dan Hayes Connolly have all played 6 this year. This is just my take. I don't think they'll take Dan out of 3 with Finn gone. I agree with you on Hayes I think he should stay 7. Byrnes is invaluable with his striking ability to inside line from 5, defensively hes superb, and scoring from the wing. Options are putting Ronan Connolly in to start which obviously is a huge risk as it would be his championship debut in a semi at 6 in croke park. That could be a stretch What I think could work is DoD to 6. Plays there for Doon. Is excellent ball in hand, linking the play, composed on the ball, strong at breaking the tackle, experience ld to know when to sit and he's physical too. His downside is his size for puckouts and might be targeted. I'd then fill the 8 position wiry David Reidy. Again a like for like for DoD. Great in possession, and fantastic ability to feed gillane and Flanagan inside with ball. He can score freely and would be a nice fit beside WoD This then opens up 11 for Cian Lynch if he can get back to where we know he can be and his trajectory I believe is trending that way with croke park being the target. Cathal o neill Adam English Mulcahy Boylan Coughlin Richie English are the options off the bench. daveboy (Limerick) - Posts: 1197 - 20/06/2023 10:53:53 2487715 Link 0 |
This thread has become very grim in the last 24 hours, firstly that 1 cocky Tipp poster who hardly represents the whole of Tipp is clearly just trying to wind up people and ye are taking the bait, secondly using a horrible racist incident for some one-upmanship is the pits really. TerribleFootwork (Wexford) - Posts: 1760 - 20/06/2023 10:57:43 2487721 Link 1 |
Seems not. Most frustrating site to deal with. I'm not buying terrace as am guaranteed one through county board but prefer to sit at my age for 4 hours! Best bet is to leave it until later as they tend to come back on stream even after they say they are all gone. BarneyGrant (Dublin) - Posts: 3561 - 20/06/2023 11:00:51 2487722 Link 0 |
He is getting abuse from idiots since he was a chap. Doesn't make it right though. In Wexford, Tipp, or Timbuktoo.
Viking66 (Wexford) - Posts: 15873 - 20/06/2023 11:06:45 2487725 Link 1 |
I'm certain you aren't a racist Tiobraid. Along with numerous other people associated with Tipp GAA.
Viking66 (Wexford) - Posts: 15873 - 20/06/2023 11:08:11 2487726 Link 2 |
Maybe I shouldnt be so wound up about it but the fact that 4 posters on here think its ok to infer Tipp is a racist county is making me wonder why I post on here because these are definitely people I dont want to associate with. The fact that the HS allowed such a remark makes me question why I bother. After 15 years of posting regularly on here, I'll be leaving it at that. I'll finish the prediction competition but no interest in bothering with a forum who allows that kind of stuff to see the light of day. tiobraid (Tipperary) - Posts: 4119 - 20/06/2023 11:19:47 2487735 Link 3 |
Iike the idea of DOD at 6..he has all the attributes to be successful there... Excellent passer of the ball, calm under pressure and well able to take his score from distance. Regards to his height and being targeted there, I suppose that's where WOD drops back to add extra protection from the Puck out.. He's excellent on that sort of role. Id hate to see Dan moved. when he went to 6 against Cork after Hannon was injured they really opened us up. He's turned into a real old school full back, defends the square brilliantly, reminds me a bit of Stephen Lucey in 07. Never drifts and for a man who's not the quickest rarely caught for speed. We have options and it'll be interesting to see the lineup on the 8th. skillet (Limerick) - Posts: 1107 - 20/06/2023 11:20:52 2487738 Link 0 |
Exactly every county has its few idiots and its good sorts, Tipp and Wexford no different to anyone on that.
TerribleFootwork (Wexford) - Posts: 1760 - 20/06/2023 11:45:24 2487749 Link 0 |
You'll be missed, Tiobraid, always a very balanced and knowledgable poster. I can understand your reaction. The clown who posted that horrible comment doesn't represent his county either, as other Wexford posters on here are always fair with their comments. I'd have a guess that the three thumbs didn't come from Wexford either.
midlands (Westmeath) - Posts: 604 - 20/06/2023 11:57:44 2487755 Link 1 |
I have also been at two Tipp munster championship matches this year as well as that day. It really wasn't a shock TerribleFootwork. Its not upmanship.
countyman2022 (Wexford) - Posts: 801 - 20/06/2023 12:01:55 2487757 Link 0 |
Don't mind all that oul nonsense. Country is full of snowflakes who throw out meaningless insults at anyone who they can't argue with sensibly. Hell's Kitchen and Dan Breen will never forgive you if you sneak off like a wuzz :-) BarneyGrant (Dublin) - Posts: 3561 - 20/06/2023 12:04:23 2487759 Link 1 |
This is just how life has gone Tiobraid. With Social Media etc it is easy to slag off someone we've never met. I'd say stick it out here and enjoy what the games bring. This thread is a good distraction from work so post away, always good to hear what other fans think.
slayer (Limerick) - Posts: 6480 - 20/06/2023 12:12:31 2487764 Link 1 |
Feck.. If he leaves the only regular Tipp poster on here would be Premier28 and That would definitely be a sad reflection on all things Tipperary :) Joking aside Tiobraid, you're a good, knowledgeable poster.. You share excellent insights, are always fair in your comments and it would be a shame to see you go.. Too many good posters have stopped on here over the last few years which is a real pity.. There's a poster from Galway whose been writing utter ***** on a consistent basis about my county for a few years now.. When I see their name under a post I just scroll down.. No point in reading or engaging with them. Sometimes the best and healthiest thing to do is ignore gob*****. Anyway, best of luck on Saturday. I'm hoping to go and enjoy some great hurling in both matches. skillet (Limerick) - Posts: 1107 - 20/06/2023 12:25:25 2487766 Link 1 |
Besides which, Dublin and Tipp's run to the final is going to put me at the top of the predictions table. BarneyGrant (Dublin) - Posts: 3561 - 20/06/2023 12:28:56 2487767 Link 0 |
Exactly and its usually the same few here who initiate that nonsense.
TerribleFootwork (Wexford) - Posts: 1760 - 20/06/2023 12:37:53 2487772 Link 0 |
You shouldn't be so wound up Tiobraid. I wouldn't say any poster including the OP in this debate actually thinks you are a racist.
Viking66 (Wexford) - Posts: 15873 - 20/06/2023 12:45:07 2487779 Link 0 |
It is. Especially when you work by yourself!
Viking66 (Wexford) - Posts: 15873 - 20/06/2023 12:46:22 2487780 Link 1 |
As somebody who reads the forum occasional your views are always well balanced so if your signing of you would be missed that poster from WX is a nasty piece ignore him or her
clooney (Clare) - Posts: 987 - 20/06/2023 12:50:22 2487781 Link 0 |
That is one dumb comment. Shocs07 (Limerick) - Posts: 374 - 20/06/2023 12:59:23 2487788 Link 1 |