Galway V Kerry All Ireland Final 2022

Can only see a Kerry win here providing…
They've got over the mental block with Dublin and can play with full confidence now, however if the kingdom go into this final thinking they only need to show up to collect Sam there's a good chance Galway could catch them out.
This Kerry team is nowhere near the level of Peak Dublin so Galway shouldn't fear them.

Vish (USA) - Posts: 88 - 23/07/2022 15:31:00    2433736

Replying To endgame:  "He'll apologise and he'll send you a bunch of flowers. Will that make it right."
I think you missed the ironic tone of my post dear chap.

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1974 - 23/07/2022 15:42:54    2433741

Replying To avonali:  "I think you missed the ironic tone of my post dear chap."
You'd need to cop on with your posts dear chap.

endgame (Roscommon) - Posts: 2170 - 23/07/2022 16:16:55    2433755

Replying To endgame:  "You'd need to cop on with your posts dear chap."
Oooh, are you another offended poster rushing to defend Galway's honour because somebody had the sheer audacity to express the view that they would be easily beaten in the final?? In a GAA forum, on a thread about the final of all places. What is the world coming to????
Your own posts are nothing to write home about eirher old bean.

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1974 - 23/07/2022 16:28:01    2433761

Replying To endgame:  "He'll apologise and he'll send you a bunch of flowers. Will that make it right."
Oh you're so funny. Hilarious really. You're probably a tad jelly that galway are in the final and mayo have been regular finalists whereas yourselves are only a middle of the road team no matter how much ye deny it. Dont be a jelly welly and support the connacht team. Thanks. I appreciate your contribution.

howdareu (USA) - Posts: 220 - 23/07/2022 18:08:37    2433783

Replying To avonali:  "if they do lose by 12 points and i am right will you apologise?? Silly boy."
It won't happen baby. Wait and see. Obviously you have a very limited knowledge of the game. But sure what harm. I'm sure you will learn given time please. Thank you very much.

howdareu (USA) - Posts: 220 - 23/07/2022 18:11:26    2433784

Replying To howdareu:  "Oh you're so funny. Hilarious really. You're probably a tad jelly that galway are in the final and mayo have been regular finalists whereas yourselves are only a middle of the road team no matter how much ye deny it. Dont be a jelly welly and support the connacht team. Thanks. I appreciate your contribution."
How is he jealous, he just replied to my post that Galway are full value for reaching the final and have a great shout.

MachaireConnacht (Roscommon) - Posts: 794 - 23/07/2022 18:23:13    2433785

Replying To Saynothing:  "You say operating at a level above everyone else yet neither made it past last year's semifinal. Is it only this year they kicked on?"
True but Dublin nearly won that semi in normal time and needless to say had been dominating for the best part of a decade so Dublin had no kicking on to do. Kerry also narrowly lost their semi and nearly won the AI before covid kicked in. I believe those two teams, along with Mayo and Tyrone have been above everyone else for a few years. Mayo have fallen behind this year and I don't know what happened Tyrone. Galway may very well be there as well and we'll know more after the performance on Sunday. Even if they do lose but by narrow margin it will confirm they can go toe to toe with the best and I'd be confident they will win an all Ireland in the coming year's. Earlier in the week I was more confident about Galway but I'm getting midered thinking back on the different games and now swaying to Kerry.

MachaireConnacht (Roscommon) - Posts: 794 - 23/07/2022 18:40:11    2433790

Replying To howdareu:  "It won't happen baby. Wait and see. Obviously you have a very limited knowledge of the game. But sure what harm. I'm sure you will learn given time please. Thank you very much."
Would you run along with yourself like a good garsún and watch Love Island

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1974 - 23/07/2022 20:40:31    2433811

Best of luck to Galway tomorrow. Its been far too long since Sam Maguire came west, it will be tough but I think Galway are good enough to do it.

JimmyNail (Leitrim) - Posts: 182 - 23/07/2022 21:49:23    2433826

Replying To avonali:  "Would you run along with yourself like a good garsún and watch Love Island"
I dont like love Island. Is it good??

howdareu (USA) - Posts: 220 - 23/07/2022 22:01:24    2433829

Looking forward to the game - hope it's a classic. Think it will be a tight affair for the first 3 quarters with Kerry pulling away in the end.
Safe travels to Galway and Kerry supporters.

greysoil (Monaghan) - Posts: 965 - 24/07/2022 08:32:45    2433837

Well tis the 3rd Sunday in September and a lovely day to boot.
Best of luck to both teams (well, best of luck to galway).

Galway9801 (Galway) - Posts: 1718 - 24/07/2022 10:26:14    2433845

Hopefully a great game today lads, looking forward to it, best of luck to both camps!!!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 24/07/2022 11:02:12    2433851

Best of luck to all involved. Nerves starting now but looking forward to the day.

CiarraiMick (Dublin) - Posts: 3678 - 24/07/2022 11:17:10    2433855

The difference in opinion.....Kerry are expecting to win, Galway are hoping to win!
The whole County is behind Galway, amazing atmosphere in the City!!
Galway can win it..... best of luck Galway!

katser (Galway) - Posts: 2210 - 24/07/2022 12:05:25    2433862

I'd say that the two Clifford's, O'Shea, Walsh and Comer are one man of the match performance away from winning footballer of the year. Who will do it?

SaffronDon (Antrim) - Posts: 2386 - 24/07/2022 12:54:49    2433877

Replying To CiarraiMick:  "Best of luck to all involved. Nerves starting now but looking forward to the day."
How do you see it going Ciarraí

Galway9801 (Galway) - Posts: 1718 - 24/07/2022 12:58:08    2433879

Is the RTE player commentary always as Gaelige or is there a way to switch to the English commentary?

MachaireConnacht (Roscommon) - Posts: 794 - 24/07/2022 13:08:53    2433881

Replying To MachaireConnacht:  "Is the RTE player commentary always as Gaelige or is there a way to switch to the English commentary?"
It is always in Irish, As Gaeilge. The english language is on RTE itself.

galwayford (Galway) - Posts: 2520 - 24/07/2022 14:56:06    2433896