Louth GAA thread

Sam out I'm not too hopeful. Meath will want to get 1 back from last years hammering. Hopefully Monaghan can get the job done against down and we are safe anyway.

Lúla571210 (Louth) - Posts: 99 - 22/03/2025 00:36:52    2597734

Replying To Lúla571210:  "Sam out I'm not too hopeful. Meath will want to get 1 back from last years hammering. Hopefully Monaghan can get the job done against down and we are safe anyway."
Yeah we are fcuked.

Ollie2 (Louth) - Posts: 1005 - 22/03/2025 09:16:40    2597751

Replying To ForeverBlue2:  "Not true…. Just operated this season at a higher level than Louth ( wouldn't be difficult ) but even you wouldn't be stupid enough to lose money that way….!"
It was true ten years ago when Cavan had no hurling team. The only county had the time that had no hurling team.

Ollie2 (Louth) - Posts: 1005 - 22/03/2025 09:18:35    2597752

Replying To ForeverBlue2:  "I hope Louth can do Cavan a favour and beat Meath on Sunday…. providing we look after our own end of things…!"
It does not look good now with Mulroy not playing.

Ollie2 (Louth) - Posts: 1005 - 22/03/2025 09:22:49    2597753

Whatever little confidence i had going into the Meath match is gone completely now with Sam out .

Could be in for a tough and rough one tomorrow !

louthman57 (Louth) - Posts: 301 - 22/03/2025 11:28:35    2597767

Ah hopefully we will do the business in clones and look after our old neighbours yis will be grand

Farneyblueandwhite (Monaghan) - Posts: 31 - 22/03/2025 12:19:36    2597772

Although monaghan only need a draw and that can take the edge of ateam and down need to win so it kinda evens it up

Farneyblueandwhite (Monaghan) - Posts: 31 - 22/03/2025 12:23:32    2597774

Replying To Ollie2:  "It does not look good now with Mulroy not playing."
Well that makes it much more difficult… Mulroy is a super player

ForeverBlue2 (Cavan) - Posts: 3675 - 22/03/2025 13:22:05    2597786

Replying To Ollie2:  "It does not look good now with Mulroy not playing."
Well that makes it much more difficult… Mulroy is a super player

ForeverBlue2 (Cavan) - Posts: 3675 - 22/03/2025 13:54:41    2597790

Louth played like a team today. Fully deserved win

Ajam2777 (Louth) - Posts: 15 - 23/03/2025 15:30:38    2597969

Replying To ForeverBlue2:  "I hope Louth can do Cavan a favour and beat Meath on Sunday…. providing we look after our own end of things…!"
Thanks for doing us the favour and losing to Cork. Big sacrifice to forgo your own promotion ambitions. We appreciate it.

LaLu (Louth) - Posts: 237 - 23/03/2025 18:10:17    2598047

WHAT A GAME
Every player stood up today there was an aggression from the louth players which we haven't seen yet this year. Dermot Campbell was outstanding winning almost every ball that went into the ff line. I thought Conor Brannigan was motm which his performance. Ryan byrnes really stood up in the absence of Sam Mulroy. Hopefully wee can carry this momentum into the championship and you wouldn't know wee might be Lensteir champions at the end of the year. We've a good 3 week rest so hopefully injuries will clear up.

Lúla571210 (Louth) - Posts: 99 - 23/03/2025 18:55:21    2598075

Anyday you beat meath is a good day.

Lúla571210 (Louth) - Posts: 99 - 23/03/2025 18:55:59    2598076

Great day for Louth great game to watch

Ollie01 (Louth) - Posts: 10 - 23/03/2025 19:10:44    2598087

Probably one of our best performances in five years. All of the poor stuff I mentioned last week was gone and the boys played out of their skins. Great defensive work, winning kick outs ,moving ball forward at pace and taking scores. Thanks to everyone concerned including the non Louthers. The short journey home was powerful. Roll on the championship and Sam's.
P.S. Should we make Inniskeen our home? We are undefeated there.
P.P.S. It's obvious Tommy loves that field.

19616609 (Louth) - Posts: 1670 - 23/03/2025 19:49:46    2598114

Does anyone know what happend to sam and casey?

Lúla571210 (Louth) - Posts: 99 - 23/03/2025 22:10:38    2598155

Replying To LaLu:  "Thanks for doing us the favour and losing to Cork. Big sacrifice to forgo your own promotion ambitions. We appreciate it."
No problems… we are probably better off in Division 2… It looks like the Taltainn Cup for you guys unless you make it to another Leinster Final….!

ForeverBlue2 (Cavan) - Posts: 3675 - 24/03/2025 07:08:11    2598181

What a game yesterday. Best performance of the campaign. In fairness, Louth did not let Meath play but meaths shooting was truly awful. Credit to Brennan, he got the lads moving and it payed off. I thought 1 -15 were excellent and Branigan, Burns, Durnin, Campbell were on top form. A series of mad results helped us stay up. Cavan missed a 2 pt score in the last minute of their game to draw level which would have relegated us, but we will take that. We'll done Louth.

joej (Louth) - Posts: 1613 - 24/03/2025 10:04:14    2598213

What a difference a week makes,it was afairly sombre drive home last Sunday and alot of time to overtime everything....but yesterday they played like der lives depended on it,full blooded in every tackle,some great blocks aswell,100 % committed to the cause,it was a joy to watch,hopefully afew of the injured lads back for quarter final and hopefully get through to what is basically a knockout semi final

Fkd12 (Louth) - Posts: 194 - 24/03/2025 10:54:57    2598240

Didn't see that coming especially when team named and Sam out. A lot of lads stepped up yesterday and took responsibility on their shoulders. Could have been out of sight at 1/2 time had we taken 2 other good goal chances. Meath were poor. Got result for us also before we go into championship, hopefully get a few of the wounded back.

Southlouther (Louth) - Posts: 22 - 24/03/2025 15:27:24    2598337