Donegal GAA thread

Replying To Tom123:  "Hopefully good game on Sunday I'd imagine be different tactics for this and will leave murphy up near the goal.
Have tickets for the pat mcgrane stand section k anyone know whats it like dont usual go for seats tickets... wasn't sure of the view looking at seat plan?

Hopefully we do have fully fit team and bounce back with the win"
The best seats in the Pat McGrane are Sections F and G. So I would say Section K is probably near the 21m line. Quality of seat will be affected by how far back you are, the higher the better, above row J, and the lower your seat numbers are, the closer they are to the centre.

SouthOfTheGap (Donegal) - Posts: 583 - 11/06/2022 08:25:31    2423862

Replying To Tom123:  "Hopefully good game on Sunday I'd imagine be different tactics for this and will leave murphy up near the goal.
Have tickets for the pat mcgrane stand section k anyone know whats it like dont usual go for seats tickets... wasn't sure of the view looking at seat plan?

Hopefully we do have fully fit team and bounce back with the win"
Your below the hill(terrace) and will be more towards one goal than the centre of the field (say F) for example. Not covered so bring wet gear if needed.

TheRock2121 (Donegal) - Posts: 1139 - 11/06/2022 08:55:35    2423865

https://www.sportsjoe.ie/gaa/senior-football-championship-look-premier-league-table-263805

On a side note.....

Gumball (Donegal) - Posts: 34 - 11/06/2022 10:48:18    2423876

Replying To rorysboys:  "Have a nice day in front of your television. You must be a legend in glenties. So it's only idiots to go to games.. spend your money lad you can't take it with you when you die. Nice of you to wish the players well on Sunday, your forgetting the management lad . That would be hard for you to do. Hope you enjoyed the Gaeltacht last weekend. A bit of Ill discipline let yous down at least yous counted the subs right this time."
I intend on having a great wkend, and enjoying the football on tv. There are quite a few legends in NC, with the number of County finals reached and won the last 17 years. But i dont claim to be one of them. I also enjoyed the Gaeltacht last wkend, as my club NC put up a spirited fight representing Donegal with a number of players missing due to there commitments to Donegal.
So i see you are not Denying you never played the game, i would say you are one of these supporters that are annoying to sit beside because of your lack of knowledge about our game. Shouting for fouls when there is none, and asking the knowledgeable supporters around you what happened.
I have had disagreements and debates with other posters on here, but have always respected there knowledge of the game.
Good luck to all the players tomorrow against armagh, believe in yourselfs even if you dont believe in the management. And the reward is hopefully a day in croke park representing Donegal.
I might go to croke park, a night out in Dublin is long overdue. The kerry game was the last one

The keeper (Donegal) - Posts: 687 - 11/06/2022 12:09:47    2423896

Goodluck to Declan and the team tomorrow. Let's get behind them. The Team has given us plenty of good days, important to support now when they need us. If we lose, we can talk about next year and options going forward after the match. The path to the All Ireland final is still wide open. We could have Armagh, Galway and Derry to reach a final. But a huge "if", in my eyes we are underdogs tomorrow but if the players click and show fight, we can pull it off.

TheRock2121 (Donegal) - Posts: 1139 - 11/06/2022 12:10:16    2423897

All the best to the lads and management tomo, hopefully it's better conditions than here today.
Need to get a bit of the rub of green tomo as we haven't now for a while in the championship, think the boys will be hurting from the last day so get the heads down and they'll do this.
Fingers crossed a 4pt win for donegal.

Tyrion (Donegal) - Posts: 159 - 11/06/2022 12:25:54    2423899

Replying To The keeper:  "I intend on having a great wkend, and enjoying the football on tv. There are quite a few legends in NC, with the number of County finals reached and won the last 17 years. But i dont claim to be one of them. I also enjoyed the Gaeltacht last wkend, as my club NC put up a spirited fight representing Donegal with a number of players missing due to there commitments to Donegal.
So i see you are not Denying you never played the game, i would say you are one of these supporters that are annoying to sit beside because of your lack of knowledge about our game. Shouting for fouls when there is none, and asking the knowledgeable supporters around you what happened.
I have had disagreements and debates with other posters on here, but have always respected there knowledge of the game.
Good luck to all the players tomorrow against armagh, believe in yourselfs even if you dont believe in the management. And the reward is hopefully a day in croke park representing Donegal.
I might go to croke park, a night out in Dublin is long overdue. The kerry game was the last one"
That's right lad you stay at home and have all the answers after. Good luck Declan and the boys. Hopefully tomorrow is our day.

rorysboys (Donegal) - Posts: 2391 - 11/06/2022 13:52:09    2423913

Replying To The keeper:  "I intend on having a great wkend, and enjoying the football on tv. There are quite a few legends in NC, with the number of County finals reached and won the last 17 years. But i dont claim to be one of them. I also enjoyed the Gaeltacht last wkend, as my club NC put up a spirited fight representing Donegal with a number of players missing due to there commitments to Donegal.
I might go to croke park, a night out in Dublin is long overdue. The kerry game was the last one"
I seriously wouldn't even engage with this individual. He clearly has a serious dislike for our club and holds it in complete contempt whilst hiding behind his phone and refusing to disclose the club he himself is associated with. Difficult to take someone like that seriously.

tidytownman (Donegal) - Posts: 295 - 11/06/2022 14:12:20    2423915

Replying To tidytownman:  "I seriously wouldn't even engage with this individual. He clearly has a serious dislike for our club and holds it in complete contempt whilst hiding behind his phone and refusing to disclose the club he himself is associated with. Difficult to take someone like that seriously."
So it's ok to abuse bonner and our management team but cant mention your precious club. Get a life lad.

rorysboys (Donegal) - Posts: 2391 - 11/06/2022 16:16:21    2423940

Replying To rorysboys:  "So it's ok to abuse bonner and our management team but cant mention your precious club. Get a life lad."
I have a great one but thanks for your concern.
Club big guy club??

tidytownman (Donegal) - Posts: 295 - 11/06/2022 16:35:16    2423946

Replying To tidytownman:  "I have a great one but thanks for your concern.
Club big guy club??"
I thought you wernt engaging lad. Don't waste your time lad.

rorysboys (Donegal) - Posts: 2391 - 11/06/2022 16:47:54    2423954

Best of luck to team and management today. Hopefully they've got their heads back together from the derry defeat to give it a right rattle. Dún na nGall Abú

Ulsterchamps_32 (Donegal) - Posts: 687 - 12/06/2022 10:26:26    2424131

There is a lot of negativity in Donegal heading into this match but I expect a reaction from the players especially seeing as DB will be gone if they lose.

I would put Derry/Tyrone/Monaghan and Cavan ahead of this Armagh team tbh. Derry are a proper team and we were very close to winning that match.

Donegal by 5/6

Ronan1989 (Donegal) - Posts: 81 - 12/06/2022 15:30:30    2424229

Hope Donegal do it.... They might if Murphy stays in the FF line. Don't like to be too critical but is today the day to give Aaron Doherty his championship debut?

KerrymanStuckInDonegal (Kerry) - Posts: 269 - 12/06/2022 15:36:21    2424231

Armagh fans booing Murphy and Lynch.

Rolo2010 (Donegal) - Posts: 738 - 12/06/2022 16:34:03    2424253

Patton Meltdown. They were playing so well and all. Could be Armaghs day now.

Ronan1989 (Donegal) - Posts: 81 - 12/06/2022 16:51:14    2424256

Replying To Rolo2010:  "Armagh fans booing Murphy and Lynch."
Disgraceful behavior.

P.Mckenna (Louth) - Posts: 105 - 12/06/2022 17:00:38    2424262

Donegal totally outwitted. I blame the anonymous trolls online calling for Bonner's head.

SurelyToGod (Donegal) - Posts: 373 - 12/06/2022 17:06:13    2424264

These Armagh fans are really annoying. Why are people bringing soccer style cheering into the GAA? Soon they'll be calling for split home and away fans.

Rolo2010 (Donegal) - Posts: 738 - 12/06/2022 17:25:08    2424269

Replying To SurelyToGod:  "Donegal totally outwitted. I blame the anonymous trolls online calling for Bonner's head."
Either them or could it be Bonner's fault. No never the Manager. Nothing to do with him.

endgame (Roscommon) - Posts: 2154 - 12/06/2022 17:27:39    2424273