Really? Kelly & finnerty both got 2 points. Tell us how many other teams have 4 players scoring 2+ points from play. You're always negative especially about half forwards they are not 100% there for scoring potential they are the engine and the first defensive line & all have fantastic work rate. You might have seen Darcy is picking up Tierney's role of hammering any foolish defender trying to carry ball up the field. systematic (Galway) - Posts: 122 - 03/02/2025 11:31:54 2589169 Link 0 |
A win is a win.Mayo only just lost to Dublin last week.We are doing fine.Once safe in league then try changing things up for different scenarios for championship.Donegal,Kerry and Dublin will be different kettle of fish.
Alwaysencourage (Galway) - Posts: 378 - 03/02/2025 12:08:54 2589175 Link 0 |
Almost impossible to pick a team and I think myself the only nailed on starters are smallfrank (Galway) - Posts: 448 - 03/02/2025 12:19:27 2589178 Link 0 |
I said galway only had 2 starting forwards who score from play yesterday same v Armagh Kelly did well got 2 points his market got 3 Kickitout (Galway) - Posts: 986 - 03/02/2025 12:30:24 2589188 Link 1 |
Ah here. Galway were good yesterday After every result you come out and say negative things, I'd say you are great craic to be around. Lighten up will you Flemenstar200 (Galway) - Posts: 67 - 03/02/2025 14:33:21 2589212 Link 0 |
O'Laoi is a great worker, picks up plenty of loose ball and carries the ball well but he's just not a scoring option at all. Twice yesterday he ran into good positions to score but turned down the shot. Instead he kept hold of the ball and ended up getting turned over. If he could add a couple of scores every game he'd be a certain starter. Marooned (Galway) - Posts: 2325 - 03/02/2025 14:40:33 2589214 Link 0 |
My comments are not being negative they are actually facts we all seen lasts year all Ireland when thing not go right for Shane Galway only got 11 scores my point is and again only my opinion as I do go to most of Galway matches that 1 point from Galway half forward line in 2 matches 140 mins is very poor obviously ur happy with that return and like everyone on here ur entitled to ur opinion Kickitout (Galway) - Posts: 986 - 03/02/2025 14:53:47 2589220 Link 0 |
Mc Glinchey was actually a late addition to subs bench yesterday, wore no 20 i believe . Heard it announced..
Belclare7 (Galway) - Posts: 161 - 03/02/2025 15:21:02 2589229 Link 0 |
Think Finnerty is nailed on with the left footed free taking option. I'd go Hernon and Sam O'Neill for the other two spots but likely Tierney is back in when the heat is on in championship. Will be a strong bench no matter what way it gets picked.
galway19 (Galway) - Posts: 818 - 03/02/2025 15:31:09 2589235 Link 0 |
How many points from the half forward line out of that 11
jm25 (Galway) - Posts: 1321 - 03/02/2025 15:48:49 2589241 Link 0 |
On the basis that we were absolute muck at the start of last year's League I wouldn't read a whole lot into it other than having a fit and healthy panel Mayonman (Galway) - Posts: 1907 - 03/02/2025 21:36:52 2589302 Link 0 |
Good performance, new rules seem to suit us. Would be aiming to get as many lads game time now with 4 points in the bag and not get carried away like Derry last year. One negative is, I am not sure we are getting most out of the goalkeeper rule with Gleeson - could do with someone more mobile, direct and comfortable on the ball to fully exploit it. Might seem mad but would Heaney, Conroy or Comer be worth trying out? hopballref (Galway) - Posts: 421 - 04/02/2025 08:18:53 2589337 Link 0 |
Sub goalie plays outfield for club so they have that option.May try it later in league but seems Connor Gleeson is first choice.
Alwaysencourage (Galway) - Posts: 378 - 04/02/2025 09:03:23 2589343 Link 0 |
Lads its spelled - Cillian Ó Curraoin. Just copy and paste it from here if you cant be bothered learning how to spell county players names. Don't even talk to me about some of the pronunciation on supposedly top sports podcast inside and outside of the county, professionals that would bend over backwards to learn the correct pronunciation for a a premier league players name. The_DOC (Galway) - Posts: 744 - 04/02/2025 09:51:15 2589358 Link 0 |
We had lads on here who couldn't even spell Eoghan Kerin for years, so I'm not surprised they're struggling with Ó Curraoin. I'd be a bit of a stickler when it comes to spelling and grammar as Béarla agus Gaeilge, but I've learned to let it go. WanPintWin (Galway) - Posts: 2235 - 04/02/2025 10:21:41 2589367 Link 1 |
Yeah, yer man on GBFM commentary called Forker as Faulkner all night, at the recent Armagh game in Salthill.
Pope_Benedict (Galway) - Posts: 3937 - 04/02/2025 11:13:07 2589385 Link 1 |
He's absolutely woeful, you'd imagine one of the primary things as a 'professional' commentator would be, you know, to actually be able to say the players names.
The_DOC (Galway) - Posts: 744 - 04/02/2025 12:23:16 2589403 Link 1 |
Mad suggestion play our 2 best players Conroy FOTY or Comer!! Whilst I dont have too much faith in Gleeson I would suggest trying Flaherty current sub goalie there who plays full forward for his club Claregalway
Eire89 (Galway) - Posts: 310 - 04/02/2025 12:26:17 2589405 Link 0 |
......or John Hanbury for the hurlers, heard every other possible version but his actual name! What chance has poor aul Liam Ó Conghaile?!!!! For a long time yer man on GBFM called Sean Andy Ó Ceallaigh 'Sean Kelly' even when Sean Kelly (Maigh Cuilinn) was also on the pitch!
The_DOC (Galway) - Posts: 744 - 04/02/2025 12:27:40 2589406 Link 0 |
Still seems to be struggle for some with the Walsh name calling it Welsh..
Gaa_lover (USA) - Posts: 3529 - 04/02/2025 12:34:20 2589411 Link 0 |