Westmeath SFC Club 2021

Great stuff ya love to see this happen young lads get their breaks they deserve

Bettyboo22 (Westmeath) - Posts: 108 - 21/10/2021 14:08:55    2386644

Be two great semi to watch hope they are on Iarmhi tv . Could be anybody on the Day

Bettyboo22 (Westmeath) - Posts: 108 - 21/10/2021 14:09:48    2386645

i take it the semi finals will be pay on the day with full capacity coming in tomorrow

mickcunningham (Westmeath) - Posts: 1799 - 21/10/2021 14:53:25    2386662

Replying To mickcunningham:  "i take it the semi finals will be pay on the day with full capacity coming in tomorrow"
Hopefully they are on the same day and are a double header

Temple56 (Westmeath) - Posts: 383 - 21/10/2021 19:44:09    2386721

Replying To mickcunningham:  "i take it the semi finals will be pay on the day with full capacity coming in tomorrow"
I don't see it returning to Pay on the Day anytime soon!

Lomansabu (Westmeath) - Posts: 22 - 22/10/2021 10:12:47    2386754

Replying To Temple56:  "Hopefully they are on the same day and are a double header"
Will they clear out the first game cos of covid restrictions maybe

Bettyboo22 (Westmeath) - Posts: 108 - 22/10/2021 16:13:28    2386852

semi now set for the Sunday they were up for the Saturday. Trick or Treat So

Bettyboo22 (Westmeath) - Posts: 108 - 23/10/2021 09:53:17    2386904

Q/Fs set for Sunday at 12:30 and 3:30

If you want to watch both games you will have to leave ground and come back in.

I can't understand why it isn't a double header? Full capacity is aloud so covid shouldn't be a reason.

Looks like the county board putting the cash ahead of the football again!!

Temple56 (Westmeath) - Posts: 383 - 23/10/2021 12:06:23    2386921

Replying To Temple56:  "Q/Fs set for Sunday at 12:30 and 3:30

I can't understand why it isn't a double header? Full capacity is aloud so covid shouldn't be a reason.

Looks like the county board putting the cash ahead of the football again!!"
Do u mean the Semis? 1230 very early isn't it

Bettyboo22 (Westmeath) - Posts: 108 - 23/10/2021 12:26:05    2386924

Replying To Temple56:  "Q/Fs set for Sunday at 12:30 and 3:30

Looks like the county board putting the cash ahead of the football again!!"
Which came is on first ? And which is second ?

I'd say clubs would rather a big gap between the games as if you think back to pre COVID games would be at 2 and 4 or even 3:30 leaving very little time for the teams playing the second game to get a warmup done on the pitches. I fancy Lomans and the downs to take the spoils

Westmeath213 (Westmeath) - Posts: 332 - 23/10/2021 14:00:09    2386950

Replying To Westmeath213:  "Which came is on first ? And which is second ?

I'd say clubs would rather a big gap between the games as if you think back to pre COVID games would be at 2 and 4 or even 3:30 leaving very little time for the teams playing the second game to get a warmup done on the pitches. I fancy Lomans and the downs to take the spoils"
I Fancy The Downs and Kinnegad to make the Finals

Bettyboo22 (Westmeath) - Posts: 108 - 23/10/2021 14:33:13    2386967

Very hard to pick winners from the 2 SF's. Realistically we could end up with any pair in the final and any winner thereafter. On season form you say Downs vs CK. On experience you say GC vs SL. My money CK vs GC.

Captainfantastic (Westmeath) - Posts: 44 - 23/10/2021 16:54:19    2387007

I think Lomans and Garrycastle will win. The Downs and C/Kinnegad have been clicking their heels for a month waiting to see who they will play. It will be tight though and realistically any of the four would be deserving of contesting the final. Best of Luck to all!

Greengrass1 (Westmeath) - Posts: 14 - 23/10/2021 21:38:29    2387063

They have all given us some great games this year very enjoyable I watched so Many games on Iarmhi tv it was Great . Best of Luck to them all .

Bettyboo22 (Westmeath) - Posts: 108 - 24/10/2021 08:26:31    2387077

All Ticket affair for Sunday also 10 a game .
I'd say they will both be on Iarmhi Tv

Bettyboo22 (Westmeath) - Posts: 108 - 25/10/2021 14:06:48    2387293

Lomans and Garrycastle are both favourites with the bookies for Sunday!!

I feel like I'm always giving out about the county board on here but they make some great decisions but at the same time they do make some awful calls.

Have just seen the fixtures for the games on Sunday. Garrycastle/The downs on at 12PM!!! And the second game on at 3. €10 each to enter. I can't understand why they can't have a double header and charge €15

I have also heard from some sources that the dressing rooms for the players will not be opened very strange call if you ask me. Lads can go to Mojos on Sunday night and dance all night but can't get changed and have a shower in a dressing room after a game.

Temple56 (Westmeath) - Posts: 383 - 27/10/2021 11:17:40    2387559

Replying To Temple56:  "Lomans and Garrycastle are both favourites with the bookies for Sunday!!

I feel like I'm always giving out about the county board on here but they make some great decisions but at the same time they do make some awful calls.

Have just seen the fixtures for the games on Sunday. Garrycastle/The downs on at 12PM!!! And the second game on at 3. €10 each to enter. I can't understand why they can't have a double header and charge €15

I have also heard from some sources that the dressing rooms for the players will not be opened very strange call if you ask me. Lads can go to Mojos on Sunday night and dance all night but can't get changed and have a shower in a dressing room after a game."
Madness on both counts

WestmeathFan (Westmeath) - Posts: 26 - 27/10/2021 14:42:34    2387603

Replying To Temple56:  "Lomans and Garrycastle are both favourites with the bookies for Sunday!!

I have also heard from some sources that the dressing rooms for the players will not be opened very strange call if you ask me. Lads can go to Mojos on Sunday night and dance all night but can't get changed and have a shower in a dressing room after a game."
Lomans were favourites for all games even their last game against Kinnegad. They were lucky to Beat caulry tbf I tink. The Best Teams will win on the Day two great games Hopefully. Ye its madness the dressing rooms are supposed to be open v unfair on the lads.

Bettyboo22 (Westmeath) - Posts: 108 - 27/10/2021 15:25:11    2387613

Dressing rooms not being open hardly a big deal for three of the four sides involved on Sunday next. Their players live within 5-15 mins away and in fact pre Covid some of those teams togged out at their home venue and arrived ready for action. Bit of a nuisance for Garrycastle but they're an experienced bunch who are used to Cusack Park. Dressing rooms no issue for hurlers last weekend.

Claretandblue (Westmeath) - Posts: 1478 - 27/10/2021 17:49:30    2387641

Replying To Claretandblue:  "Dressing rooms not being open hardly a big deal for three of the four sides involved on Sunday next. Their players live within 5-15 mins away and in fact pre Covid some of those teams togged out at their home venue and arrived ready for action. Bit of a nuisance for Garrycastle but they're an experienced bunch who are used to Cusack Park. Dressing rooms no issue for hurlers last weekend."
I think all the hurlers that got their gear & belongings absolutely soaked before halftime due to a massive downpour would disagree with you. Its ridiculous that dressing rooms remain closed.

Left Full (Westmeath) - Posts: 239 - 28/10/2021 11:30:34    2387692