Dublin Vs Kerry

Do we know who the lads training were? 9 first team/panel players? Who was the alleged coach or was it one of the lads themselves?

lilylanger (Kildare) - Posts: 758 - 20/05/2021 11:49:36    2343577

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Sorry to have to be the 1 to tell you this but 9 players having a kick about is "collective training" jim :-)

Do you expect everyone to believe that it was only those 9 dublin players that were at it and the other 40 lads were doing nothing only gym work?

It's not up to me to prove anything as I was at home not breaking the law or lockdown rules but the picture in the paper was worth a thousand words in this case and said it all.

dublin going to such lengths breaking the law/rules to win the league is interesting though as it show a bit of insecurity in yer management team.

Also you keep saying things like I'm the most disliked poster on here and now that even my own are slagging me off? yet I'm still here and here il stay."
You are the one making groundless claims with zero evidence to back them up, and in fact spouting it as fact.

It is absolutely up to you to prove your comments.

Well at least I got you to say eexactly what I wanted you too..

"9 players"

Before that you were saying Dublin collectively training, at least you're getting a little closer to reality rather than your groundless assertions

There were far greater examples of collective training in a number of counties involving entire panels

The same simply doesn't apply in regards to Dublin

I was still stupid and against the guidelines and it was rightly punished

But please now... your self serving BS is so clear to see and you simply can't back it up at all when youre called up on it.. but sure what's new wha!

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 20/05/2021 12:03:17    2343580

Replying To lilylanger:  "Somebody needs to tell the Healy Raes that!"
They do not play for the county team though

the creeler (Cavan) - Posts: 512 - 20/05/2021 12:09:49    2343585

Replying To TheFlaker:  "It will be a tight game. The 2 best teams in the country on their day . Kerry still best placed to take them down, Mayo closely behind. While both teams can talk down the importance of it there is no harm to them psychologically getting the right result.

Dublin didn't panic at half time in the final last year because they always beat Mayo in recent times, beit league or championship. That makes a difference."
Are Mayo closely behind? How do you come to that consensus? Because you beat Tipperary in an All Ireland Semi Final to reach the final in 2020. Get a grip! Being realistic, but Kerry and Donegal are the only two teams that can take down the Dubs, and saying that is a stretch. It all depends on the Dubs' hunger for 7 in a row.

MurphBalls (Donegal) - Posts: 178 - 20/05/2021 12:12:59    2343587

Replying To jimbodub:  "You are the one making groundless claims with zero evidence to back them up, and in fact spouting it as fact.

"9 players"

Before that you were saying Dublin collectively training, at least you're getting a little closer to reality rather than your groundless assertions

There were far greater examples of collective training in a number of counties involving entire panels

But please now... your self serving BS is so clear to see and you simply can't back it up at all when youre called up on it.. but sure what's new wha!"
So why did Dublin county board ban the manager if it wasn't "collective training?" either it was or it wasn't and if it wasn't as you somehow seem to believe which is hilarious why did they ban him as he should not be held responsible.

I really miss Dessie, wonderful bubbly character and his interviews are so engaging and hilarious.

the creeler (Cavan) - Posts: 512 - 20/05/2021 12:14:41    2343588

Replying To oneoff:  "Your fellow county man was making similar claims about Kerry yet I didn't see you rush for them to back up their claims. Odd that.

It's actually quite funny how you see yourself as this voice of high morality on everything yet will post the same thing yourself without any hit of shame.

As for the Dublin players training, that's what it was despite trying to say otherwise, it definitely wasn't the worst thing a Dublin player has done in recent years, but I'm sure you'll just ignore that as it doesn't fit your narrative...."
I wasn't aware of that but hey maybe that poster is just following the example that was being peddled long before he made similar claims to prove a point.

I definitely wasn't saying anything like that anyway

So why should I call him up on it?

It's just possibly following suit and sure what's good for the goose and all that

I think it just further exposes what came before it. It's very easy to peddle misinformation and lies as fact isn't it.. with no evidence to back it up

But listen coming from the tin foil hat brigade.. is it any shock

Dublin had 9 players out kicking a ball with a few cones setup

A number of those players will probably not even start a championship match

For some that's

"Dublin training collectively for months"

As I said, purposely selling self serving misinformation and peddling nonsense and when questioned on it refusing to back up their claims

If that doesn't tell you all you need to know. .

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 20/05/2021 12:15:14    2343590

Replying To lilylanger:  "Do we know who the lads training were? 9 first team/panel players? Who was the alleged coach or was it one of the lads themselves?"
Have a look at the pics in that link, you'll see who they are. Those drill cones were obviously left behind by someone else maybe. That's pure bad luck

the_creeler (Leitrim) - Posts: 119 - 20/05/2021 12:15:34    2343591

Replying To tonguey:  "They do not play for the county team though"
Just an observation.

lilylanger (Kildare) - Posts: 758 - 20/05/2021 12:16:04    2343592

Why did Dublin not train at their own Centre Of Excellence that morning or is it because Croke Park have not funded one for them yet??

the creeler (Cavan) - Posts: 512 - 20/05/2021 12:29:23    2343597

Replying To tonguey:  "So why did Dublin county board ban the manager if it wasn't "collective training?" either it was or it wasn't and if it wasn't as you somehow seem to believe which is hilarious why did they ban him as he should not be held responsible.

I really miss Dessie, wonderful bubbly character and his interviews are so engaging and hilarious."
Ahh now lads

There were far greater examples of collective training

The way you are peddling it you'd swear it was the entire panel out training for months on end and it was all filmed in 4K

Purposely using misleading language to greatly overly exaggerate the reality.

Even throwing out baseless claims and spouting them as fact.

The silly thing is I absolutely agree that it was wrong and rightly punished but if you only stuck to the actual event without exposing yourselves and your true motives.. but you just can't help yourselves and get carried away with your absolute prejudice

Your BS and misinformation deserves to be as equally highlighted and it's very easy to do so :)

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 20/05/2021 12:32:11    2343599

Replying To jimbodub:  "You are the one making groundless claims with zero evidence to back them up, and in fact spouting it as fact.

"9 players"

But please now... your self serving BS is so clear to see and you simply can't back it up at all when youre called up on it.. but sure what's new wha!"
"your self serving BS is so clear to see and you simply can't back it up at all when youre called up on it.. but sure what's new wha!"

Oh how ironic. You talking about self serving BS coming from the man who starts multiple threads to push your own BS. Remember how upset you got about Kevin McStsy not too long ago?

oneoff (UK) - Posts: 1380 - 20/05/2021 12:37:24    2343602

Replying To jimbodub:  "I wasn't aware of that but hey maybe that poster is just following the example that was being peddled long before he made similar claims to prove a point.

I definitely wasn't saying anything like that anyway

So why should I call him up on it?

It's just possibly following suit and sure what's good for the goose and all that

I think it just further exposes what came before it. It's very easy to peddle misinformation and lies as fact isn't it.. with no evidence to back it up

But listen coming from the tin foil hat brigade.. is it any shock

Dublin had 9 players out kicking a ball with a few cones setup

A number of those players will probably not even start a championship match

For some that's

"Dublin training collectively for months"

As I said, purposely selling self serving misinformation and peddling nonsense and when questioned on it refusing to back up their claims

If that doesn't tell you all you need to know. ."
I hate to be the 1 to break this to you Jim but 9 dublin players having a "kick around" is actually "collective training".

And you don't think that people are going to believe that it was only those 9 players training do you and that they got caught on their first day out do you? Look ye are all ready trying to sell us that the money had nothing to do with ye winning the 6 in a row and now this?

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 20/05/2021 12:37:28    2343603

Replying To the_creeler:  "Couldn't they have a kickabout in a local park or beach then if that's the case. Why were they going into a football pitch to do so? In the early morning too. I presume like most clubs around the country the Dublin club in question would have a pitch closed sign up, did they walk past the sign for a harmless kickabout and if so why did they do this please? And btw if you saw the pics they had training cones down also. This is a quote from an article "They took part in a series of fitness drills and practised ball skills while a man appeared to keep watch close to the entrance to the facility"

link to article https://www.sundayworld.com/news/irish-news/dublin-gaa-stars-break-lockdown-for-a-secret-training-session-40263955.html"
You're correct they must have ignored the pitch closed sign and the law and health guidelines.

And I never knew the had a look out, that doesn't look dodgy at all sure.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 20/05/2021 12:46:26    2343607

Replying To oneoff:  ""your self serving BS is so clear to see and you simply can't back it up at all when youre called up on it.. but sure what's new wha!"

Oh how ironic. You talking about self serving BS coming from the man who starts multiple threads to push your own BS. Remember how upset you got about Kevin McStsy not too long ago?"
Remember how upset he got about me being the most popular poster on hoganstand :-)

Hi Jim you better get the thumb out lad as I'm still 3000 likes ahead of you :-)

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 20/05/2021 12:49:17    2343610

Think Kerry will be fitter than Dublin myself, not that I know they broke restrictions like us or anything, just purely because they were knocked out of the Championship early and I assume they had lads in working over the winter on their tactical vulnerabilities that were apparent, if not they've missed a trick. It looked like that to me given the different fitness basis between them and Galway last week. These things even out when the Champo come into view.

As for Dublin and breaking restrictions, I agree with the majority it was wrong, Dessie took one for the team in my opinion, so the players weren't sanctioned. I wouldn't have had complaints if the players were banned similarly, be a bit of craic and we have plenty of lads/young lads looking for an opportunity.

I know many on here will get kicks twisting the knife, kind of like the time on here when the Kerry lad failed his doping test, no county is a purely white. If you give it you have to take it. We broke the rules, Dublin shouldn't of done it, so happy to take the heat, keep her coming - but cheer up it's all a bit dry and furious.

I was laughing seeing Peter Keane the other week on the news he was sporting a mullet, making the point he is a very good boy etc, someone should of told him you can order a hair clipper from Harvey Norman. ;)

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 20/05/2021 12:49:56    2343612

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "I hate to be the 1 to break this to you Jim but 9 dublin players having a "kick around" is actually "collective training".

And you don't think that people are going to believe that it was only those 9 players training do you and that they got caught on their first day out do you? Look ye are all ready trying to sell us that the money had nothing to do with ye winning the 6 in a row and now this?"
I'm just highlighting that you're peddling misinformation and groundless opinions as fact

If you were to provide a shred of evidence to suggest otherwise I'd gladly further condemn the extended panel.

But sure for some reason you're immune to backing up your opinions because "you were sat at home"

Dear oh dear..

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 20/05/2021 12:55:37    2343617

Replying To jimbodub:  "Ahh now lads

There were far greater examples of collective training

The way you are peddling it you'd swear it was the entire panel out training for months on end and it was all filmed in 4K

Purposely using misleading language to greatly overly exaggerate the reality.

Even throwing out baseless claims and spouting them as fact.

The silly thing is I absolutely agree that it was wrong and rightly punished but if you only stuck to the actual event without exposing yourselves and your true motives.. but you just can't help yourselves and get carried away with your absolute prejudice

Your BS and misinformation deserves to be as equally highlighted and it's very easy to do so :)"
Go ahead and highlight it so if it so "easy" to do it- i have asked you questions here and you have refused to answer them. I will ask you this one again and if you can answer it I would appreciate it.

Why did your own county board ban Dessie Farrell if it was not "collective training" If it was a "kickabout" why was the manager held responsible?? I realise there is no satisfactory answer for that but I am sure you will generate one with the usual deflection and codology.

There are so many other questions but we will take one at a time as I do not want to tax you too much.

the creeler (Cavan) - Posts: 512 - 20/05/2021 12:56:44    2343618

Replying To oneoff:  ""your self serving BS is so clear to see and you simply can't back it up at all when youre called up on it.. but sure what's new wha!"

Oh how ironic. You talking about self serving BS coming from the man who starts multiple threads to push your own BS. Remember how upset you got about Kevin McStsy not too long ago?"
I wasn't at all upset about anything Kevin McStay had to say

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 20/05/2021 12:57:04    2343619

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Remember how upset he got about me being the most popular poster on hoganstand :-)

Hi Jim you better get the thumb out lad as I'm still 3000 likes ahead of you :-)"
I'm not upset at all chief

It's just fun further exposing your drivel

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 20/05/2021 12:58:29    2343622

What I find interesting is that dublin gaa broke the law of the land (that's a fact) and got no fine, yet the ordinary people that broke restrictions during lockdown and got fined for their indecrecions how is that I wonder?

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 20/05/2021 13:12:02    2343629