Dublin V Mayo - Call It

Replying To Kingdomson:  "Dublin by 8 points+ - in a canter!"
There you go now, all very predictable.

Kingdomson (Kerry) - Posts: 244 - 10/08/2019 19:47:13    2223553

Replying To galwayford:  "Dublin to win easily. Mayo are a spent force. They will be well beaten in the second half. They need 2 weeks to recover, and only got one. Also Croke park is Dubs home."
Was I right, Anyway hard luck Mayo. Well done Dubs. I think though Dublin have too many advantages. This semi final should have been played in Limerick or even Cork. A neutral ground.

galwayford (Galway) - Posts: 2519 - 10/08/2019 20:49:53    2223629

Replying To galwayford:  "Dublin to win easily. Mayo are a spent force. They will be well beaten in the second half. They need 2 weeks to recover, and only got one. Also Croke park is Dubs home."
Was I right, Anyway hard luck Mayo. Well done Dubs. I think though Dublin have too many advantages. This semi final should have been played in Limerick or even Cork. A neutral ground.

galwayford (Galway) - Posts: 2519 - 10/08/2019 20:49:53    2223630

Replying To Tirchonaill1:  "Spot on sir."
The lads finally get a prediction right and now say I told you so. Bravo lads.

TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 7895 - 10/08/2019 20:50:16    2223632

Replying To galwayford:  "Was I right, Anyway hard luck Mayo. Well done Dubs. I think though Dublin have too many advantages. This semi final should have been played in Limerick or even Cork. A neutral ground."
Yeah and 40k less in stadium what mega 50% massive loss of income for GAA. Unless you can solve the income issue you barking in the dark.

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4896 - 10/08/2019 21:16:53    2223656

Replying To arock:  "Yeah and 40k less in stadium what mega 50% massive loss of income for GAA. Unless you can solve the income issue you barking in the dark."
Just dont bother giving Dublin tens of Millions more then everyone else. Problem solved.

KY4SAM2015 (Kerry) - Posts: 898 - 10/08/2019 22:04:30    2223693

Replying To Wally:  "Dublin by 10+

Wally (Tyrone) - Posts: 602 - 07/08/2019 21:37:04

Hi I don't them far wrong do I?"
Good call Wally, I had Dublin down for 12 my self.

Sad day for football, we probably won't see Moran Boyle Higgins or Seamie Shea again.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 10/08/2019 22:14:14    2223699

Replying To galwayford:  "Was I right, Anyway hard luck Mayo. Well done Dubs. I think though Dublin have too many advantages. This semi final should have been played in Limerick or even Cork. A neutral ground."
And that would make a difference? Croke Park has to be somewhere and has to justify its existence.

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 10/08/2019 22:19:37    2223700

Replying To Brolly:  "Hard to believe that anyone thought Mayo would win this game."
I'm sure there were plenty of folk in Monaghan that thought Monaghan might win Ulster this year, mosey on into the super 8's and then progress on to an All-Ireland semi-final and perhaps the final too....it was really never going to happen, was it ? yet plenty in Monaghan would have thought it might have done....just saying

THE_SNAPPER (Louth) - Posts: 2019 - 10/08/2019 22:57:30    2223721

Replying To KY4SAM2015:  "Just dont bother giving Dublin tens of Millions more then everyone else. Problem solved."
Tens of millions! LOL! begrudgery and jealousy has no limit on inflation, you are away with the fairies I am afraid.

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4896 - 10/08/2019 23:18:46    2223731

Replying To KY4SAM2015:  "Just dont bother giving Dublin tens of Millions more then everyone else. Problem solved."
Explain? How that will pay the bills, keep the GAA"show" on the road? How will it keep some counties afloat? Help with paying off the white elephants like PUC ET all? Your grasp of basic economics is quite bizarre, you are advocating downsizing the GAA finances as a solution to what? Dublin dominating one sport? You are advocating crippling the entire GAA just to keep a lazy complement Kerry in the comfort zone they feel they are entitled too!

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4896 - 11/08/2019 00:08:20    2223751

not treally that bright are you son?

Stmunnsriver (Wexford) - Posts: 2842 - 11/08/2019 00:17:01    2223752

again this match was lost on side line mayo had dublin on ropes in first half we had loads of cover back 2nd half everyman for himself Kerry and tyrone will see that and male a very tight final but good luck to dublin well deserved

mayo_123 (Mayo) - Posts: 240 - 11/08/2019 00:27:15    2223754

Replying To arock:  "Yeah and 40k less in stadium what mega 50% massive loss of income for GAA. Unless you can solve the income issue you barking in the dark."
Why does it have to be all about the money? What good has that done the GAA? The massive rise in GAA revenue since the turn of the century has ultimately only benefit one team.

Hopefully someday the counties voted in fairness. Dublin should be playing a semi final at home. There may have been 82k there today but that result will damage future attendances at mayo vs Dublin matches which is probably the biggest fixture in the GAA.

Jack_Goff (Meath) - Posts: 2920 - 11/08/2019 02:10:19    2223767

Oh man.....What a feckin team the Dubs are.! In my opinion they toyed with mayo in the first half knowing the amount of energy they put into it and hit them when needed. An absolutely unbelievable team! If someone could give me a stat for score to attack ratio??? Love mannion he's my poy!

Tizcold (Galway) - Posts: 239 - 11/08/2019 05:03:13    2223773

Replying To mayo_123:  "again this match was lost on side line mayo had dublin on ropes in first half we had loads of cover back 2nd half everyman for himself Kerry and tyrone will see that and male a very tight final but good luck to dublin well deserved"
Questions have to be asked
and any Mayo fan giving Dublin a pat on the back for an apparent out of this world performance is in full denial mode over what exactly happened in the first 10 minutes of the 2nd half.

Dublin on the racks but Horan did a Holmes/Connelly on it for the 2nd half.
It was the collapse of all collapses.

Horans a great coach and a brilliant developer of young players , but his tactical nous is not a the required level in today's modern game.
No guidance whatsoever .

BeJasus (UK) - Posts: 383 - 11/08/2019 06:04:07    2223780

A fair few posters tipped Mayo on this thread, were they genuine or on the wind up?

ballydalane (Kilkenny) - Posts: 1246 - 11/08/2019 07:48:41    2223790

Replying To arock:  "Tens of millions! LOL! begrudgery and jealousy has no limit on inflation, you are away with the fairies I am afraid."
Howya Arock, the bitterness from some people here would be laughable if it wasn't so sad, genuinely they have issues

dubdec99 (Dublin) - Posts: 180 - 11/08/2019 09:13:28    2223813

Replying To arock:  "Explain? How that will pay the bills, keep the GAA"show" on the road? How will it keep some counties afloat? Help with paying off the white elephants like PUC ET all? Your grasp of basic economics is quite bizarre, you are advocating downsizing the GAA finances as a solution to what? Dublin dominating one sport? You are advocating crippling the entire GAA just to keep a lazy complement Kerry in the comfort zone they feel they are entitled too!"
Oh dear you replied to my one harmless comment twice in one hour.

The dubs should be enjoying such a big win in an All Ireland semi but seem to be getting very wound up.

I can understand the frustration. The guilt from all the blatant favouritism from the gaa towards Dublin is been taken out on me and I have no problem with that. Let it all out. You will feel much better.

KY4SAM2015 (Kerry) - Posts: 898 - 11/08/2019 09:57:34    2223827

Replying To THE_SNAPPER:  "I'm sure there were plenty of folk in Monaghan that thought Monaghan might win Ulster this year, mosey on into the super 8's and then progress on to an All-Ireland semi-final and perhaps the final too....it was really never going to happen, was it ? yet plenty in Monaghan would have thought it might have done....just saying"
If we had have run into this Dublin team we would have known the inevitable. Hope within a county is perfectly understandable - I was just quite surprised by the amount of posters from counties outside of Mayo that were backing them for a win here.

Brolly (Monaghan) - Posts: 4472 - 11/08/2019 10:15:38    2223834