Will you stop, the better team won.
zinny (Wexford) - Posts: 1945 - 26/04/2025 18:17:42 2604422 Link 2 |
This and frees given to one team only
goreyll (Wexford) - Posts: 149 - 26/04/2025 18:19:15 2604423 Link 0 |
Was no goal, good game, i think we just about deserved it. Wexford's accuracy let them down more than anything.
realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8734 - 26/04/2025 18:19:36 2604424 Link 2 |
Definitely wasn't a goal, awful umpiring decision. But look how many wides ye hit, some brutal bad wides from frees too. You have to help yourself too in this world. Ye had more than enough chances to get something from this game. Delighted for Hetherton today, he's been one of the best hurlers in Dublin for a good few years now.
Bon (Kildare) - Posts: 2259 - 26/04/2025 18:19:52 2604425 Link 0 |
The funny thing is that I don't think we even hurled that badly, just were undone by not having a full-back ElGranSenor (Wexford) - Posts: 451 - 26/04/2025 18:34:43 2604431 Link 0 |
Chin looked to have broken his finger the second time he went off he really didn't look comfortable. I couldn't see from where I was to see the pen but saw pics and is a disgrace. How yer man hitting chin in the throat got away with it is scandalous. I do think the dubs were better and Rossi was slow on the line I would have had jippo on at ht. foley really struggled. Shooting again an issue. Wexfordgaa (Wexford) - Posts: 359 - 26/04/2025 18:52:04 2604436 Link 0 |
Even Chin as good as he was had two bad wides at a really crucial stage
Doylerwex (Wexford) - Posts: 3526 - 26/04/2025 18:55:47 2604439 Link 0 |
I think Dublin just about deserved the win but having said that take out the ghost goal and a few really soft frees they got in the last 10-15 mins and we could still could have snuck it. The frees really broke up any kind of fight back and momentum. I can't believe the only player that got called for over carrying was Rory. Fulgrim (Wexford) - Posts: 265 - 26/04/2025 18:56:21 2604440 Link 0 |
You are delighted we were beaten.
Doylerwex (Wexford) - Posts: 3526 - 26/04/2025 18:56:39 2604441 Link 1 |
How did Liam Ryan not start on Hetherton is he was able to come on for the last 15mins, sure the damage was all done at that stage?? Past hurler (None) - Posts: 913 - 26/04/2025 19:04:05 2604443 Link 0 |
Three bad wides.
Cockney_Cat (UK) - Posts: 2718 - 26/04/2025 19:05:25 2604444 Link 0 |
STOP will ya...........I'd of given Dublin a goal just for the Mcguckin hand pass.
WEX98 (Wexford) - Posts: 477 - 26/04/2025 19:06:03 2604445 Link 0 |
Dreadful two missed frees in front of the goal in second half. But spine of the defence was the big problem yet again.
Timbertony (Wexford) - Posts: 380 - 26/04/2025 19:06:33 2604447 Link 0 |
All our backs are under 6ft. Mat O Hanlon, Pauline Foley, Gypo all over 6ft. Defence starts with attack WEX98 (Wexford) - Posts: 477 - 26/04/2025 19:08:15 2604448 Link 0 |
No. I'm wrong it was two.
Cockney_Cat (UK) - Posts: 2718 - 26/04/2025 19:12:19 2604449 Link 0 |
Considering all the time he missed they probably didnt want to rush jippo on but dublin were better this evening and could of being a few points ahead at half time. Every time the ball went in around the square dublin looked like scoring and scored way too easy. Dublins biggest problem is lack of fowards and wexfords defense had a really tough evening. Jippo isn't superman there was fires everywhere. Rorys goal could easily have being a free out for steps. I camt understand with everyone in the backroom team how no one could see giving dublin so many of their own puckouts was absolutely killing further up the field. So much goes thru chin i dont know where the next lee will come from. Slowandshortsighted (UK) - Posts: 54 - 26/04/2025 19:13:28 2604450 Link 0 |
Chin looked like he had a nasty finger injury if it's broke he will be under pressure I'd say. Cleaned out in the physicality stakes around the middle third and Dublin looked like they could win every high ball in. In fairness Hetherton took his chances well. For Wexford, it was a step back for that team unfortunately. WexMurph (Wexford) - Posts: 272 - 26/04/2025 19:20:26 2604454 Link 0 |
Brutal stuff, Charlie done the hard work breaks out past 2 lads and turns back towards his own goals and hand passed it to the Dublin forward. I know Cathal Dunbar got 1-1 but he gave about 4 or 5 simple balls away in the first half that all lead to Dublin scores. We have zero composure on the ball. Everything is all panicky and fluffed. Past hurler (None) - Posts: 913 - 26/04/2025 19:22:54 2604457 Link 0 |
He played till the end so hopefully he's OK because without him we will be in trouble in all the games and should Antrim get a result then we are looking over our shoulder again
WEXILE (Wexford) - Posts: 353 - 26/04/2025 19:52:29 2604462 Link 0 |
Agreed. Composure is poor. Also don't see where simon d fits into the team. 2 points yes but having no impact on the game otherwise Yellowhelmet (Australia) - Posts: 129 - 26/04/2025 19:54:24 2604464 Link 0 |