I note a few tweaks for the London match as against that announced for last week. Still be surprised if that is the team that starts. Freethinker (Wicklow) - Posts: 1414 - 01/02/2025 00:32:54 2588722 Link 0 |
Only for the Bray Emmets lads.... Wicklow would be crucified Magoo1234 (Wexford) - Posts: 2 - 01/02/2025 14:23:46 2588765 Link 0 |
I suppose, in fairness to everyone, Bray have been top or near the top of the pile here for 10/12 years now and that is bound to show.
Freethinker (Wicklow) - Posts: 1414 - 01/02/2025 14:46:25 2588767 Link 0 |
Squeaky bum type of game in London. Freethinker (Wicklow) - Posts: 1414 - 02/02/2025 13:56:28 2588876 Link 0 |
So London have done the double on wicklow this weekend. This is a real low kodak13 (Wicklow) - Posts: 81 - 02/02/2025 14:13:48 2588877 Link 0 |
There is no way to dress that result up as good for a team with ambitions of promotion. There is a long way to go but we are on the back foot already. So, I suppose the question is, what's new ?? Freethinker (Wicklow) - Posts: 1414 - 02/02/2025 14:14:08 2588878 Link 0 |
100%. Under pressure now after 1 game.
kodak13 (Wicklow) - Posts: 81 - 02/02/2025 14:25:52 2588881 Link 0 |
When you see what Wexford did to London last week, doesn't look too good. Carlow are looking strong also.
Freethinker (Wicklow) - Posts: 1414 - 02/02/2025 14:41:56 2588882 Link 0 |
i think the news rules are effecting wicklow big time that is only my view but of course on this forum no one is entitled to a few that is the problem . The two pointer is going to cause problems to a few weaker teams and the lack of understanding of news rules some managers dont understand it themselfes lor12 (Wicklow) - Posts: 246 - 02/02/2025 14:53:56 2588884 Link 0 |
I, for one always respect every view, even those who take pot shots at me and my posts. So, keep them coming and to hell with the begrudgers. On the football front, to me, we don't have nearly enough seasoned performers like, say, Dean Healy. Some of the younger ones are too green and more than one overrated. That's not to say they won't improve.
Freethinker (Wicklow) - Posts: 1414 - 02/02/2025 15:35:10 2588891 Link 1 |
Well said Freethinker, - full of their own importance etc etc etc. Commiserationns on result, I didn't see that coming. supersub15 (Carlow) - Posts: 3113 - 02/02/2025 16:14:59 2588907 Link 0 |
It many did, in fairness. London possibly are stronger at home - but that still doesn't disguise the fact that if you have ambitions for Div 3, being beaten by London - with the greatest respect to them - is not near promotion material.
Freethinker (Wicklow) - Posts: 1414 - 02/02/2025 16:36:27 2588919 Link 0 |
It's easier to get out of div 1, 2, or 3 than to get out of div. 4, it's as simple as that.
supersub15 (Carlow) - Posts: 3113 - 02/02/2025 18:19:22 2588969 Link 0 |
if u get out of div 1 where do u go?
Stmunnsriver (Wexford) - Posts: 2923 - 02/02/2025 18:49:17 2588983 Link 0 |
That's it.
Albundy19 (Wicklow) - Posts: 82 - 02/02/2025 19:18:26 2588994 Link 0 |
No idea, I spent most of my time in div.4 All I can do is a bit of wishful thinking.
supersub15 (Carlow) - Posts: 3113 - 02/02/2025 19:27:03 2588999 Link 0 |
Same from our angle, except if it was us, we would probably be heading out - in the other direction. Sad but true.
Freethinker (Wicklow) - Posts: 1414 - 02/02/2025 19:38:49 2589008 Link 0 |
Jaysus that's a disaster of a result today , even more so in the context that Wexford beat London out the gate last weekend. Hawkeye2 (Wicklow) - Posts: 152 - 02/02/2025 19:51:38 2589012 Link 0 |
Wexford are going nicely in fairness. Hopefully we can get ourselves sorted somewhat on Saturday against Waterford. I don't mean to disrespect Waterford, but if we can't get ourselves together, I fear for the Wexford game.
Freethinker (Wicklow) - Posts: 1414 - 02/02/2025 21:21:47 2589051 Link 0 |
At least 6 if not all teams in div 4 are capable individually of gaining promotion as of now.
supersub15 (Carlow) - Posts: 3113 - 02/02/2025 22:27:38 2589084 Link 0 |