Fairplay to the Leitrim players, they played with great pride and physicality. Should have been ahead at half time just lacking bit of composure. tommy132 (Mayo) - Posts: 634 - 20/04/2025 13:02:54 2603025 Link 0 |
You are laughable Square D.You have consistently ridiculed Leitrim football over a long period. You lambasted Andy Moran and lauded the appointment of Mickey Graham.!!!!!! Your tirade against the team continued and I guess the performance yesterday was just too much for you. Of course the performance yesterday is no guarantee of success in the Tailteann Cup, but most of us hope it is a turn for the better. You would do us all a favour if you would abandon your bitterness as it is not good for your help and get behind the new talent emerging in the county. joeman123 (Leitrim) - Posts: 555 - 20/04/2025 13:04:59 2603026 Link 1 |
I think Square B is one of the better posters on here, and I agree with him on let's see how the rest of the year goes. On yesterday I was so impressed by Leitrim their work rate was unreal, we have a bit of pace in the team which had been badly missing, and most important the attitude was great, the was a bit of bite in them and the played on the edge i havent seen that from a Leitrim team in years. If you compare that performance to the performance against Sligo 12 months ago it was night and day. To be honest since the Fermanagh game i was done with Poacher but i think he has bought himself more time, lets see how the Tailteann cup goes. I have nothing but pride for the performance them young lads put in yesterday. They were a credit. There is no poster on here from Leitrim that doesn't want Leitrim football going well. I hope the player's and management take huge encouragement from yesterday. So many positives. 3rdmidfielder (Australia) - Posts: 409 - 20/04/2025 14:51:36 2603059 Link 1 |
Enjoy your trip to the seaside Belclare, get yourself an ice cream
Cumann1 (Mayo) - Posts: 35 - 20/04/2025 14:59:53 2603063 Link 0 |
Might be better if yee were in it too, might actually win it
boxtyburgerbuns (Leitrim) - Posts: 230 - 20/04/2025 15:08:55 2603064 Link 1 |
Thank you. You enjoy the beach too. Id say ye will have lots of time for the beach during the summer.
bláthach (Leitrim) - Posts: 33 - 20/04/2025 16:46:27 2603089 Link 0 |
Unlike Leitrim we never go as low as Division 3 so we won't be in it. Hopefully ye can fulfil all of your Division 4 fixtures next year Cumann1 (Mayo) - Posts: 35 - 20/04/2025 16:48:17 2603091 Link 0 |
I hope we do too thanks. It's a credit to yee, everyone knows how important the league is
boxtyburgerbuns (Leitrim) - Posts: 230 - 20/04/2025 17:20:47 2603097 Link 0 |
Our involvement in the Championship will be longer than Leitrims, same as every other year
Cumann1 (Mayo) - Posts: 35 - 20/04/2025 17:46:54 2603105 Link 0 |
Do you follow the game? You need to get up to Division 2 to get out of the cup or do you have zero ambition? Cumann1 (Mayo) - Posts: 35 - 20/04/2025 17:48:50 2603107 Link 0 |
Thanks for the support and good luck to Mayo.I hope ye will raise your game against Mayo.
joeman123 (Leitrim) - Posts: 555 - 20/04/2025 18:02:25 2603116 Link 0 |
I'm sure it will. As previously stated we know our limitations. However we will both end up with the same amount of silverware at the end. Zero. No point getting to finals if you don't win them. But genuinely best of luck to ye. And don't forget your bucket and spade.
bláthach (Leitrim) - Posts: 33 - 20/04/2025 18:16:53 2603121 Link 0 |
I feel sorry for supporters like you Joe, conditioned to have such low expectations of your county team that when a 'performance' comes about you get all excited and loose the run of yourself. This should be the expectation every day we walk on to the pitch. And yes, I did laud Mickey when he was appointed as assistant mgr (we all know he was calling the shots) and subsequently as manager. Was I wasn't impressed about was the manner that he left (I'm not allowed say what I really think about that). At least with Mickey, there was no question about his experience until your hero. At the end of the day, we've won game all year. ONE. So spare me your nonsense Joe. As I've said, we'll see what happens in the Tailteann.
Square_B (Leitrim) - Posts: 1266 - 20/04/2025 18:28:30 2603126 Link 0 |
Oh yes but we are in a similar position to yourselves, not a hope of winning an all Ireland so we are in a competition we might reasonably have designs on, which might be no harm for your own ambitions too
boxtyburgerbuns (Leitrim) - Posts: 230 - 20/04/2025 18:34:25 2603131 Link 0 |
Mayo aren't playing mayo though. If they did they'd probably still lose.
bláthach (Leitrim) - Posts: 33 - 20/04/2025 18:36:14 2603135 Link 2 |
We could win Connacht, ye won't
Cumann1 (Mayo) - Posts: 35 - 20/04/2025 18:47:07 2603141 Link 0 |
"Reasonably have designs on" tell us another one.
Cumann1 (Mayo) - Posts: 35 - 20/04/2025 18:48:51 2603142 Link 0 |
Same as us. We could win the TC but won't. Same apples to ye in Connacht. Ye could but won't. But sure ye always have the beaches. Enjoy. Think you need to return to your own forum as you're getting no joy or praise here. It is a bit cringy you coming here looking for praise. But thanks for the laughs.
bláthach (Leitrim) - Posts: 33 - 20/04/2025 19:19:18 2603171 Link 0 |
Did you see they are making a new film "Back to the Future 4" in Mayo soon. Around Swinford I think. Anyway - Marty McFly and Doc with the help of Kevin McStay, Kevin McGahern, Liam McHale, and the HardyBucks plus an ensemble cast:: tell the story of Mayo Garron Noone plays the part of Michael Davitt, Louis Walsh plays himself Michael Fassbender is sure to get an Oscar nomination for his role as Charles Haughey. Emily Blunt plays Mary Robinson Owen Wilson plays Ciaran McDonald and Sylvester Stallone plays Aidan O'Shea Spoiler alert!! They travel to 2325 Mayo still hadn't won the All Ireland leitrim4sam (Leitrim) - Posts: 698 - 20/04/2025 21:34:28 2603231 Link 0 |
'we never go as low as Division 3'? Really? GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7911 - 20/04/2025 21:56:41 2603237 Link 0 |