What's paranoid about it? And it's nothing at all to do with "poor Mayo either". Did you or did you not question Mayo's integrity and suggest that Mayo may have been involved in getting the game moved to Croke Park? Did those two Galway posters not come out with that stuff I said they came out with? It's all there in black and white on this thread. I don't think there is any agenda against Mayo, I'm just pointing out the ridiculous comments that three individuals have made about Mayo. If anything you're the one who could be characterised as being paranoid, considering you seem to think Mayo are in cahoots with HQ to screw over Kildare
the_walls (Mayo) - Posts: 496 - 26/06/2018 18:00:45 2115540 Link 4 |
oh makes sense. never really looked into it just heard it wasn't fit for use.
NaomhNaille (Donegal) - Posts: 124 - 26/06/2018 18:10:08 2115544 Link 0 |
and would I be safe, shure the GAA are telling me there might be trouble with spectators? And what about the Health and safety aspect? And what about all the quare wans coming home from the Curragh races with drink taken, would i be safe from them? And What would John Maughan say? And would i be seen on Sky News? and would they send Kay Burley over to cover it? ROYALOPTIMIST (Meath) - Posts: 179 - 26/06/2018 18:15:51 2115547 Link 1 |
Another thread here that has just gone silly. Kildare are making a stand, fair play to them. Will they see it through to the end? I'm not sure. Will they try and go legal and we end up with a DRA sitting? Maybe. TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 8133 - 26/06/2018 18:19:47 2115548 Link 2 |
From Ewen McKenna's excellent article in the Info today : 'The terms and conditions for season tickets clearly state that, "In the event that the number of season ticket holders exceeds stadium capacity the GAA offers no guarantee of the availability of seats or entry to that fixture" KildareKelly (Kildare) - Posts: 593 - 26/06/2018 18:23:15 2115550 Link 1 |
Thanks for the extra info Bill... let's hope the game gets played before that redevelopment takes place! Might be a good time for Kildare to negotiate some assistance from the central kitty... the words 'barrel' and 'over' come to mind!
Pericles (Mayo) - Posts: 2521 - 26/06/2018 18:24:56 2115551 Link 0 |
Sky Sports mightn't want to come to Newbridge but it might be worth their colleagues while in Sky News coming down to cover the anticipated crowd violence feared by a leading GAA official. I am sure the Gardai will call in the Garda riot squad & cancel all leave to deal with the expected crowd trouble. What are these two sets of supporters from Kildare & Mayo like that such fears of crowd unrest are publicly aired. Are we safe going to Gaelic games anymore, thankfully we have people in the Association to forewarn us of such situations........................................................ Uimhir.a.3. (Galway) - Posts: 409 - 26/06/2018 18:43:38 2115555 Link 3 |
Here's one Galway man who gave you a thumbs up!
PoolSturgeon (Galway) - Posts: 1953 - 26/06/2018 18:55:25 2115556 Link 1 |
Wrong. Because this bites Kildare now. But it bit laois before. And it might bite mayo the next time. It's time for solidarity against the GAA s arrogance.
Malonemagic (Laois) - Posts: 803 - 26/06/2018 18:57:03 2115558 Link 2 |
Right so we host it in a way below capacity ground (stadium would breach the trade description) and to hell with season ticket holders. 7 Counties trying to take the game somewhere else by calling it the Super 8's and one county trying to anchor it into a sort of parochial knockabout.
arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4939 - 26/06/2018 18:59:07 2115559 Link 2 |
Lots of people getting very animated over this. IMO whether the ground can hold 60k, 6k or 600, it's their home venue so that's that. GAA hw has been doing this sort of horseshit for years and getting away with it. It should be all ticket through the clubs only, no online or anything else, 5k to Kildare, balance to mayo. Would make a great atmosphere as opposed to a half empty croker. moylagh (Meath) - Posts: 485 - 26/06/2018 18:59:40 2115560 Link 2 |
There's a great article by Ewan MacKenna in today's Independent about this cock-up. Cockney_Cat (UK) - Posts: 2652 - 26/06/2018 19:08:48 2115563 Link 1 |
To the various who dispute what I said........ Solo_Run (Leitrim) - Posts: 217 - 26/06/2018 19:14:16 2115564 Link 2 |
Jaysus, you responded to something - fantastic ! Shame it wasn't to answer any of the questions put to you ! It's clear the type of character you are. Pathetic response. KildareKelly (Kildare) - Posts: 593 - 26/06/2018 19:17:33 2115565 Link 1 |
Fair play
the_walls (Mayo) - Posts: 496 - 26/06/2018 19:17:35 2115566 Link 0 |
I do think that mayo should come out in support of Kildare, and at least say, should game be rearranged to original fixture, they have no problem playing in Newbridge . They then show solidarity, and not open themselves up to too much grief from hq. Surely mayo this is a acceptable compromise? royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 26/06/2018 19:20:59 2115567 Link 0 |
Don't agree often. But you are 100 % right on this.
royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 26/06/2018 19:24:09 2115568 Link 0 |
Kildare are absolutely 100% right! Kingdomson (Kerry) - Posts: 244 - 26/06/2018 19:36:11 2115570 Link 1 |
GAA should be a bottom up, not top down organisation. Headquarters are getting above themselves, and Kildare should hold their ground, and see HQ in court if necessary. All county boards should support Kildare, and state they will take no further part in this year's championship if Kildare are thrown out. If the Co boards don't do so, players themselves should withdraw from the competition, with GPA backing. tra (Tyrone) - Posts: 43 - 26/06/2018 19:38:32 2115571 Link 1 |
The cancelled press conference was perhaps quite telling. Time to bring it behind closed doors.
jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20685 - 26/06/2018 19:39:49 2115572 Link 0 |