Management Merry Go Round Starts Again

Replying To CMAN1570:  "I think your figures are a little low guys I would be thinking at the senior clubs the figures are up round 150 maybe more a night. I don't understand how a club committee can put certain managers in place after been let go from other clubs in the area for bad performances. Surely its down to not enough people wanting to take up the jobs?"
Say its word of mouth and if in fairness a manager won any kind of league championship he lives off that for next 7 8 yrars.finally if spoofer hes caught out.

Borderroyal (Meath) - Posts: 488 - 13/11/2020 11:17:29    2308290

Replying To head4dblackspot:  "I say
Split Ratoath in two"
The committee done that last year

Analyst (Meath) - Posts: 1467 - 13/11/2020 19:41:12    2308477

Replying To latouche25:  "€60 a night, you wouldn't get a lad to train a junior B team for that, add another 100 to it and your nearly there."
There are decent teams who have outside managers for 60 a night

Analyst (Meath) - Posts: 1467 - 13/11/2020 19:47:50    2308483

Replying To Analyst:  "There are decent teams who have outside managers for 60 a night"
Prob fair price.what do clubs expect for that.is there contracts, expectations,win league championship.do clubs lay down any markers as per conduct,behaviour.does manager liase with someone.or is it there you go deal with whatever it is comes up.
See few clubs looking for someone to show expression of interest on social media.is there a marker or critique that anyone needs.qualifications etc.

Borderroyal (Meath) - Posts: 488 - 13/11/2020 21:16:54    2308511

Replying To Borderroyal:  "Prob fair price.what do clubs expect for that.is there contracts, expectations,win league championship.do clubs lay down any markers as per conduct,behaviour.does manager liase with someone.or is it there you go deal with whatever it is comes up.
See few clubs looking for someone to show expression of interest on social media.is there a marker or critique that anyone needs.qualifications etc."
800- 1000 a month was my thoughts. 1200 for top man. But the forum is right. Lads going from club to club, odd win and there made up. I have seen in our own club though that some inside men do more harm than good. It's about them and not the club. So it works both ways.

Greensheen (Meath) - Posts: 51 - 14/11/2020 18:00:24    2308805

Replying To Greensheen:  "800- 1000 a month was my thoughts. 1200 for top man. But the forum is right. Lads going from club to club, odd win and there made up. I have seen in our own club though that some inside men do more harm than good. It's about them and not the club. So it works both ways."
No real good coaches out it seems.

Borderroyal (Meath) - Posts: 488 - 14/11/2020 21:54:07    2308956

Ratoath had a top class man from their own club managing for free. Brought experience of jim gavins backroom team. Very popular with ratoath players and indeed with gaa men all over dublin. Brought their first senior title. Was wanted by the entire parish as per an online survey.
Committee would not reappoint him. No reason. Any club want their talent?

Ashrules (Dublin) - Posts: 518 - 15/11/2020 20:27:47    2309609

Replying To Ashrules:  "Ratoath had a top class man from their own club managing for free. Brought experience of jim gavins backroom team. Very popular with ratoath players and indeed with gaa men all over dublin. Brought their first senior title. Was wanted by the entire parish as per an online survey.
Committee would not reappoint him. No reason. Any club want their talent?"
Its funny in the gaa how your own people get more stick from within.outsiders get more respect and support most the time.cant please them all.
Inside managers prob know the craic so theres no stuff goin unnoticed.this can get club people rattled.only one loser if chairperson goes again you.any bit of moaning from players or other sources gives them license to move you on.lot time they wouldnt have the balls to do it themselves.so behind scences they will encourage anarchy.

Borderroyal (Meath) - Posts: 488 - 16/11/2020 07:06:11    2309767

Replying To Ashrules:  "Ratoath had a top class man from their own club managing for free. Brought experience of jim gavins backroom team. Very popular with ratoath players and indeed with gaa men all over dublin. Brought their first senior title. Was wanted by the entire parish as per an online survey.
Ahh ffs not this again

head4dblackspot (Meath) - Posts: 513 - 16/11/2020 07:16:04    2309768

St Vincent's Ardcath looking for a new manager now. Ronan Kearns and Daithi Whyte would be well sought after I would have thought.

BigJoe14 (Meath) - Posts: 932 - 16/11/2020 12:15:32    2309967

Replying To BigJoe14:  "St Vincent's Ardcath looking for a new manager now. Ronan Kearns and Daithi Whyte would be well sought after I would have thought."
They have taken the regins at their own Club St Pats. Good appointment for Pats after a terrible year this year.

Blackspot09 (Meath) - Posts: 869 - 16/11/2020 12:23:00    2309976

Replying To Blackspot09:  "They have taken the regins at their own Club St Pats. Good appointment for Pats after a terrible year this year."
Seems few double team managers.does this double the fee.?

Borderroyal (Meath) - Posts: 488 - 17/11/2020 13:16:20    2310614

Good man. And the next-in-line came in without the great Jim Gavin's influence and went the season unbeaten. I guess going by your logic, that should make him Pope.

GenderNeutral (Meath) - Posts: 112 - 17/11/2020 13:33:28    2310625

Replying To GenderNeutral:  "Good man. And the next-in-line came in without the great Jim Gavin's influence and went the season unbeaten. I guess going by your logic, that should make him Pope."
The good news (for Ratoath) is Brian Farrell is going again with Ratoath! Now let's park that and move on!! Any word on the Simonstown or Summerhill jobs?

Royalblufill (Meath) - Posts: 473 - 20/11/2020 15:34:12    2311738

Replying To Royalblufill:  "The good news (for Ratoath) is Brian Farrell is going again with Ratoath! Now let's park that and move on!! Any word on the Simonstown or Summerhill jobs?"
"Park and move on "
Sound words
Yes Brian Farrel is going again , it was announced a few days ago on web site
Good new indeed , really looking forward to him getting an other run at Keegan cup with the knowledge of the past campaign on board

head4dblackspot (Meath) - Posts: 513 - 20/11/2020 17:17:35    2311782

Replying To Royalblufill:  "The good news (for Ratoath) is Brian Farrell is going again with Ratoath! Now let's park that and move on!! Any word on the Simonstown or Summerhill jobs?"
"Park and move on "
Sound words
Good new indeed , really looking forward to him getting an other run at Keegan cup with the knowledge of the past campaign on board

head4dblackspot (Meath) - Posts: 513 - 20/11/2020 17:17:44    2311783

Replying To head4dblackspot:  ""Park and move on "
Sound words
Good new indeed , really looking forward to him getting an other run at Keegan cup with the knowledge of the past campaign on board"
tell ya boys.....at 70 minutes in last game , ye wouldn't have been saying "park & move on".....no such thing as a lucky Keegan cup winner in my view , as its over the course of a full Championship , so im not running down the achievement ….but ...BF in my opinion wouldn't have been a certainty looking at it from afar...the other thing that tends to come back to haunt you when the going gets tough, is the type of stunt pulled around players returning to play their first games in the semi final & final...To me ,id rather be Kells & Lar Wall in 2021

Thelongwoodslasher (Meath) - Posts: 383 - 20/11/2020 17:52:12    2311795

Replying To Thelongwoodslasher:  "tell ya boys.....at 70 minutes in last game , ye wouldn't have been saying "park & move on".....no such thing as a lucky Keegan cup winner in my view , as its over the course of a full Championship , so im not running down the achievement ….but ...BF in my opinion wouldn't have been a certainty looking at it from afar...the other thing that tends to come back to haunt you when the going gets tough, is the type of stunt pulled around players returning to play their first games in the semi final & final...To me ,id rather be Kells & Lar Wall in 2021"
Two in a row and the haters are still hating
I'd say lar wall and Kells would rather be Keegan cup champions then runners up
Don't you know any adult member is entitled to play for there club if selected
Brian Farrel did a brilliant job under the circumstances
1 replaced a Keegan winner and popular club man
2 came in won over a team that was devided
3 his first senior management job
4 a stop start training year
5 didn't know our club or most of our players
6 most importantly he won the Keegan on the first go
I for one am happy to see him back and hopefully we get a full uninterrupted training year and see where the cards fall

head4dblackspot (Meath) - Posts: 513 - 21/11/2020 15:50:24    2312033

Replying To Thelongwoodslasher:  "tell ya boys.....at 70 minutes in last game , ye wouldn't have been saying "park & move on".....no such thing as a lucky Keegan cup winner in my view , as its over the course of a full Championship , so im not running down the achievement ….but ...BF in my opinion wouldn't have been a certainty looking at it from afar...the other thing that tends to come back to haunt you when the going gets tough, is the type of stunt pulled around players returning to play their first games in the semi final & final...To me ,id rather be Kells & Lar Wall in 2021"
You'd rather be a long term manager of an aging team who's won nothing but leagues and Feis Cups and who threw away their first Keegan Cup in nearly 30 years in the last minute of injury time over a first time manager of an experienced team with a huge number of talented young players coming through and who won the Keegan Cup in his first season? Okie doke.
Also, that "stunt" was bringing two of our best players back into the fold and basically won us the Keegan Cup again, given that Joey won man of the match. The faux outrage from some over the return of the Wallaces is hilarious.

Ratoath Royal (Meath) - Posts: 1362 - 21/11/2020 16:27:30    2312053

Some bitter post this. Laughable actually. Any update on the Senchelstown job? I saw on Facebook they were on the lookout for a new manager.

Blackspot09 (Meath) - Posts: 869 - 21/11/2020 21:34:01    2312323