Team news: Waterford show half a dozen changes

February 14, 2020

Kevin Moran of Waterford with Cork's Cormac Murphy during the Munster SHL clash at Mallow

Waterford have made six changes to their side for tomorrow night’s Allianz Hurling League third round clash with Limerick.

Manager Liam Cahill has brought Stephen O'Keeffe, Calum Lyons, Kevin Moran, Conor Gleeson, Pauric Mahony and Jack Prendergast back into the Deise men’s starting line-up, while Austin Gleeson starts on the bench.

A win for Cahill’s charges would see them move two points clear of Limerick and to the top of the Division 1 Group A table.

Throw-in at the LIT Gaelic Grounds is at 7.00pm.

Waterford (HL1A v Limerick): Stephen O’Keeffe; Shane Fives, Conor Prunty, Shane McNulty; Calum Lyons, Iarlaith Daly, Kevin Moran; Conor Gleeson, Pauric Mahony; Neil Montgomery, Jake Dillon, Jack Fagan; Jack Prendergast, Stephen Bennett, Patrick Curran

Subs: Billy Nolan, Shane Ryan, Kieran Power, MJ Sutton, Peter Hogan, Billy Power, Mikey Kearney, Jamie Barron, Dessie Hutchinson, Darragh Lyons, Austin Gleeson

The Allianz Hurling League returns this weekend, make sure you join the match tracker for live scores from the third round of games.

Most Read Stories