Ulster GAA unveil Conor McGurk Cup fixtures

December 22, 2021

Antrim manager Darren Gleeson. ©INPHO/Laszlo Geczo.

The fixture details for the 2022 Conor McGurk Cup have been confirmed, with the first round of games getting underway on Wednesday 5th January.

Ulster GAA is proud to continue its support of the hurling tournament for the fourth year running.

The 2022 competition will feature two University sides (Ollscoil na Ríona and Ollscoil Uladh), five Ulster counties (Aontroim, Ard Mhacha, Doire, An Dún and Dún na nGall) and one Leinster county (An Lú), who will compete across two sections.

Each team will play three games in their section, and the team who finishes top of each section will progress to the final to be played on Wednesday 19th January.

2022 Conor McGurk Cup 

Section A: Ulster University, Aontroim, Doire & Dún na nGall

Section B: Queen’s University Belfast, An Dún, Ard Mhacha & An Lú

Roinn 1 – Wednesday 05 January (All games at 8.00pm)

UU V Aontroim at Jordanstown

Dún na nGall V Doire at Convoy

QUB V An Lú at The Dub

Ard Mhacha V An Dún at Athletic Grounds

Roinn 2 –  Saturday 08 January (All games at 1.00pm)

Aontroim V Dún na nGall at Jordanstown

Doire V UU at Derry Venue TBC

QUB V An Dún at The Dub

Ard Mhacha V An Lú at Armagh Venue TBC

Roinn 3 – Saturday 15 January (All games at 1.00pm)

UU V Dún na nGall at Jordanstown

Aontroim V Doire at Antrim Venue TBC

QUB V Ard Mhacha at The Dub

An Dún V An Lú at Down Venue TBC

Final – Wednesday 19th January 

Most Read Stories