Dublin GAA thread

Great win for Dublin. Thoroughly enjoyable game.

SimonstownBack (Meath) - Posts: 156 - 26/05/2024 15:39:48    2547222

Off the back of last weekend..

Absolutely delighted for the hurlers

What a win...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20620 - 26/05/2024 15:50:21    2547230

Days like this :-)

BarneyGrant (Dublin) - Posts: 2852 - 26/05/2024 15:54:33    2547232

Fantastic stuff. Delighted for you. Disappointed we couldn't join you

Doylerwex (Wexford) - Posts: 2896 - 26/05/2024 16:14:11    2547242

Replying To BarneyGrant:  "Days like this :-)"
Great result, fair play to ye

Bon (Kildare) - Posts: 1981 - 26/05/2024 16:17:37    2547246

Congrats Dublin, fully deserved. Ye used the extra man very well today. Best of luck in final.

suckvalleypaddy (Galway) - Posts: 1692 - 26/05/2024 16:19:04    2547247

Brilliant

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8638 - 26/05/2024 16:20:03    2547248

Great win they have been improving steadly an Crummy was awesome.

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4914 - 26/05/2024 16:22:43    2547250

Super stuff!

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13756 - 26/05/2024 16:29:35    2547257

Replying To arock:  "Great win they have been improving steadly an Crummy was awesome."
Great win but greatly helped with a terrible red card call by the referee…. He also missed a clear penalty for Galway in the first half too… Dublin might still have won but these calls were crucial to the result..

ForeverBlue2 (Cavan) - Posts: 2168 - 26/05/2024 16:50:18    2547266

Replying To ForeverBlue2:  "Great win but greatly helped with a terrible red card call by the referee…. He also missed a clear penalty for Galway in the first half too… Dublin might still have won but these calls were crucial to the result.."
So now you have taken upon yourself to whinge on behalf of Galway?

Which no Galway person on HS is. Quite the opposite. No love lost between us but ends at whistle.

BarneyGrant (Dublin) - Posts: 2852 - 26/05/2024 17:56:19    2547303

Replying To BarneyGrant:  "So now you have taken upon yourself to whinge on behalf of Galway?

Which no Galway person on HS is. Quite the opposite. No love lost between us but ends at whistle."
Nothing to do about Galway… just pointing out how bad a call the officials made and how it might have affected the result of the match…. If it was the other way around I would say the same thing… and you would probably be whinging….!!!

ForeverBlue2 (Cavan) - Posts: 2168 - 26/05/2024 18:29:09    2547327

Replying To ForeverBlue2:  "Nothing to do about Galway… just pointing out how bad a call the officials made and how it might have affected the result of the match…. If it was the other way around I would say the same thing… and you would probably be whinging….!!!"
We had two crucial decisions go against us last week. No Dub here nor any of set up mentioned them. Nor did Jackie or Joanne.

We took it on chin. As,are most Galway people. Not Henry or Katser it seems :-)

BarneyGrant (Dublin) - Posts: 2852 - 26/05/2024 19:27:06    2547357

Superb win for the Dublin Hurlers.

Getting to a Leinster Hurling Final is huge.
Anything else is a bonus....

Hopefuly we do ourselves justice v Kilkenny in the Final.

Hard to believe that the season is over for the Galway Hurlers.

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3798 - 26/05/2024 19:28:34    2547358

Congratulations lads! Hope you can gain revenge for Billy Ryan's 12 steps now!

Viking66 (Wexford) - Posts: 12830 - 26/05/2024 20:02:50    2547381

Replying To Viking66:  "Congratulations lads! Hope you can gain revenge for Billy Ryan's 12 steps now!"
Hopefully they give another good performance:-)

(I'm getting as bad as Jimmy Gavin at this stage..)

Still think Limerick will win it out but there's a few teams all on similar levels who be in contention perhaps once they start to slip.

Hurling is in good place. Superb champions and a 5/6 teams snapping at their heels. Next year anyway!

BarneyGrant (Dublin) - Posts: 2852 - 26/05/2024 20:27:13    2547398

Great win, Dublin. By far a better team than Galway today, Good to go into their own backyard and lay down the law! Best of luck in the Leinster final and going forward. A Limk-Dublin final would be a great occasion!

foreveryoung (USA) - Posts: 2009 - 26/05/2024 20:50:39    2547407

Replying To BarneyGrant:  "We had two crucial decisions go against us last week. No Dub here nor any of set up mentioned them. Nor did Jackie or Joanne.

We took it on chin. As,are most Galway people. Not Henry or Katser it seems :-)"
Just saying…. Two wrongs never make a right

ForeverBlue2 (Cavan) - Posts: 2168 - 26/05/2024 21:49:53    2547425

Well done Dublin. Disappointed not to be joining you in final but such is life.

WEXILE (Wexford) - Posts: 292 - 27/05/2024 09:06:32    2547454

Replying To BarneyGrant:  "Hopefully they give another good performance:-)

(I'm getting as bad as Jimmy Gavin at this stage..)

Still think Limerick will win it out but there's a few teams all on similar levels who be in contention perhaps once they start to slip.

Hurling is in good place. Superb champions and a 5/6 teams snapping at their heels. Next year anyway!"
Hopefully we can give the Cats a good rattle in 2 weeks Barney.

The win yesterday should give the players a little extra confidence in themselves.

Looking forward to seeing how we get on, and hoping we bring a big support to the game.

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3798 - 27/05/2024 09:06:36    2547455