Well Forever I found the Armagh crowd sound in both 02 and last year whwn they best us. Niw some say thats when they winning but in 06 we beat them and again a real sound bunch I came across. CiarraiMick (Dublin) - Posts: 3913 - 11/05/2025 19:31:23 2608536 Link 1 |
Some great and gracious Armagh fans beside me in pat mcgrane, a great game between 2 teams that have huge respect for each other. The way the gaa allocate season tickets at ulster finals is abysmal. totalrecall (Leitrim) - Posts: 1060 - 11/05/2025 19:35:17 2608539 Link 0 |
yeah like many others I was one Donegal man in amongst a sea of orange, there was one other fella in front of me and another behind and that was it. but had no bother at all, always have great time with Armagh people at games. CCFabu (Donegal) - Posts: 170 - 11/05/2025 19:52:42 2608544 Link 1 |
I suppose it is a reflection of the support Armagh have got.4000 season ticket holders to donegals 1200.With regard to keeping supporters from the same counties together I see where you are coming from but would that not be against what the Gaa is about where people can mingle without any trouble. I have to say I always found the Armagh crowd very friendly.Sure they are loud and passionate but whats the harm in that.
gunman (Donegal) - Posts: 1149 - 11/05/2025 20:17:21 2608558 Link 1 |
Yep yesterday and last year any Armagh fan was gracious in defeat that I met. Good craic chatting to a fair few before the game too
thebronze14 (Donegal) - Posts: 50 - 11/05/2025 20:29:35 2608563 Link 1 |
Who was the Donegal man that got the punch? Hope it didn't result in a broken nose. Shouldn't have done it but guess the passion got the best of both sides. Neither should have done what they did but guess common sense went out the window when emotions were high!! A good game yesterday, not good for the ticker but delighted to get the win GAAmanDNG (Donegal) - Posts: 21 - 11/05/2025 20:37:16 2608566 Link 0 |
Good win by Donegal and Murphy still a great player.He plays on the edge though and gets away with an awful lot of rough stuff. brayballer (Wicklow) - Posts: 64 - 11/05/2025 20:46:39 2608568 Link 0 |
Awful lot of rough stuff? Your going to have to explain yourself with an accusation like that ?
Scenicparish (Donegal) - Posts: 483 - 11/05/2025 20:57:30 2608577 Link 0 |
Celebrating in front of the opposition dug out is not acceptable, it's called goading your opponent and he got exactly what his actions deserved. Two All Irelands in 140 years and you're belittling other counties efforts.
Claretandblue (Westmeath) - Posts: 2152 - 11/05/2025 20:59:12 2608579 Link 2 |
Ye haven't won a whole pile yet
Claretandblue (Westmeath) - Posts: 2152 - 11/05/2025 20:59:59 2608580 Link 0 |
More than Westmeath, that's for sure. You only won your first game of the year today. 9th time lucky. Well done. peiledoir20 (Donegal) - Posts: 1196 - 11/05/2025 21:19:02 2608587 Link 1 |
Armagh have been at it for years, then when it's done to them they take the law into their own hands?
peiledoir20 (Donegal) - Posts: 1196 - 11/05/2025 21:20:32 2608588 Link 0 |
It's not on . Be respectful say hard luck to opposition doesn't take much for a bit of respect & class . Which clearly Donegal lacked at that moment . See Donegal players will have suspensions coming rightly so to . Donegal supporters surrounding the fight and egging on their player with flares was not a great look either tbh . The Armagh player was right to stand up for himself and his team who in all honesty looked the better team . S1234 (Mayo) - Posts: 148 - 11/05/2025 21:47:54 2608599 Link 1 |
Good luck in the next round of the Tailteann Cup
Scenicparish (Donegal) - Posts: 483 - 11/05/2025 21:49:27 2608600 Link 0 |
100%
Scenicparish (Donegal) - Posts: 483 - 11/05/2025 21:50:45 2608601 Link 0 |
They are all coming out of the woodwork now........
Scenicparish (Donegal) - Posts: 483 - 11/05/2025 22:22:59 2608612 Link 0 |
At least we can behave ourselves. Footage of your supporters shows your undoubted class.
Claretandblue (Westmeath) - Posts: 2152 - 11/05/2025 22:29:25 2608616 Link 1 |
Ah stop, on about the better team losing. The better team always wins, it seems that lesson still hasn't been learned in Mayo. Such nonsense.
Donegal_abroad (Donegal) - Posts: 1407 - 11/05/2025 23:06:03 2608624 Link 0 |
Yes, a few drunk teens is the whole of Donegal. Jog on.
Donegal_abroad (Donegal) - Posts: 1407 - 11/05/2025 23:06:47 2608625 Link 0 |
South of the gap very quiet is she busy? farneygael3 (Monaghan) - Posts: 210 - 11/05/2025 23:15:22 2608628 Link 0 |