NFL game conceded tomorrow, but at least this shows that the U20's are being given every chance. Dodgy_Pass (Leitrim) - Posts: 398 - 15/03/2025 12:35:58 2596473 Link 0 |
Every chance of what? Another defeat to Galway? Some people on here are seriously deluded if they think this group has any hope of doing anything.
timeforachange (Leitrim) - Posts: 92 - 15/03/2025 12:46:44 2596475 Link 2 |
And this is why ya don't pack your panel with u20s! A sad day for Leitrim and brings into question the integrity of the league now but the signs was on it when Leitrim had a panel of 23 for Offaly. Objections galore to come if there's a tie on points for 6th and 7th spot. Sligoman1234 (Sligo) - Posts: 477 - 15/03/2025 13:10:48 2596482 Link 1 |
Can the gaa not allow them to choose players from clubs for this weekend …. What a joke !!! Honeyman2000 (Leitrim) - Posts: 20 - 15/03/2025 13:30:28 2596486 Link 1 |
Everything is grand. Nothing to see here. Don't be negative no matter what. Don't say it as it is. Ignore the evidence at all costs. We'll still wear our silly hats and sure maybe Willie will take a picture and we'll get into the observer. Stevie Wonder could see this crisis was on its way. It's been coming for 15 years. Long before Poacher, Andy Moran etc. were on the scene. ThePowerhouse (Leitrim) - Posts: 203 - 15/03/2025 13:35:53 2596487 Link 3 |
Comments section turned off on all social media accounts. Laughable williesboy (Leitrim) - Posts: 481 - 15/03/2025 13:42:45 2596488 Link 1 |
Poor auld Leitrim!
foreveryoung (USA) - Posts: 2164 - 15/03/2025 13:43:52 2596489 Link 3 |
Sad to see a walkover at any game but especially national competition. macca999 (Fermanagh) - Posts: 1158 - 15/03/2025 13:50:01 2596490 Link 0 |
https://www.rte.ie/sport/football/2025/0315/1502293-leitrim-unable-to-field-against-fermanagh/ martinjoe (Mayo) - Posts: 540 - 15/03/2025 13:59:50 2596494 Link 0 |
Explain this one to me please. There's 23 football clubs in Leitrim, each with at least 15 players. That's 345 players. Is Poacher not allowed to dip into those to find enough players to make up the numbers?
Tacaí Liatroma (Leitrim) - Posts: 1156 - 15/03/2025 14:17:44 2596498 Link 1 |
Now Mr Powerhouse isn't this a wonderful suggestion stop Supporting tge Couny Board financially. What about the teams that are out this week U20's U17's? /hurlers. Do you think this is funded from thin air? It is a really difficult situation and genuine supporters are saddened. If you have all the answers why didn't you put yourself forward to take one of the vacant positions up for grabs? They had to beg the former secretary to return. Whinging and moaning is the norm with you and others on this site. However I will call you out.Calling for a financial boycott on the weekend of the Quid Games is sad beyond belief and pure nonsense, not to say irresponsible. joeman123 (Leitrim) - Posts: 540 - 15/03/2025 14:31:33 2596502 Link 3 |
I was thinking this it will probably come to the head to head result. Between the two teams level or score difference without Leitrim scores counted. It's a pity because as neighbours we don't get to play each other very often and I am sure there would have been good craic between the supporters regardless of the result. Best of luck to ye in the rest of the league.
Backheel (Leitrim) - Posts: 192 - 15/03/2025 15:10:57 2596508 Link 0 |
Sometimes mocking is catching.
boxtyburgerbuns (Leitrim) - Posts: 190 - 15/03/2025 15:11:53 2596509 Link 0 |
Wouldn't go as far as a financial boycott ,that effects all teams and that's not fair but this is a sad day for our county and a complete embarrassment conceding a home national league game we're going to be a laughing stock and rightly so. Under no circumstances should we have conceded if it meant bringing in club players or even as a last resort playing a few Under 20s so be it. It brings the whole league into disrepute and it's not good enough.
JimmyNail (Leitrim) - Posts: 277 - 15/03/2025 15:20:19 2596510 Link 1 |
This makes us a laughing stock. Pure and simple. Sure there were a lot of lads unavailable for various reasons, but no excuse for this debacle. The panel was culled to the bare bones with the the U-20s to be used plug the gaps. In a year where we have hopes for the 20s to do well. So there was bound to be pushback from the lads running the U-20 team. IronSleeve (Leitrim) - Posts: 28 - 15/03/2025 15:20:49 2596511 Link 1 |
Wexford must be fuming seeing all this go on. boxtyburgerbuns (Leitrim) - Posts: 190 - 15/03/2025 15:35:15 2596513 Link 0 |
Just as I thought it couldn't get any worse, it just has. We're just not serious enough about football in Leitrim. We might as well pack it in. Embarrassing. Square_B (Leitrim) - Posts: 1231 - 15/03/2025 15:43:10 2596516 Link 2 |
Thanks for that Martinjoe. Sound man.
3rdmidfielder (Australia) - Posts: 393 - 15/03/2025 16:20:03 2596520 Link 1 |
Careful now, the pearl clutchers will be offended! You're not supposed to be honest. We're all expected to keep our heads buried in the sand.
ThePowerhouse (Leitrim) - Posts: 203 - 15/03/2025 17:10:33 2596530 Link 2 |
not serious indeed, they knew well in advance of the league that u20 fixtures would be played during div 3. surely they could have brought in additional players before the league. hontherossie (Roscommon) - Posts: 121 - 15/03/2025 17:17:35 2596533 Link 1 |