Thank you for your input on the Galway Meath game, best of luck to Monaghan
smallfrank (Galway) - Posts: 534 - 25/06/2025 18:22:07 2621060 Link 0 |
You been saying Galway are outsiders since our first game v Roscommon Clare.. Even when we bet your beloved Mayo Belclare7 (Galway) - Posts: 318 - 25/06/2025 20:01:27 2621077 Link 0 |
The problem with Daly at 6 is Daly is needed as a kick passer up front that's were his strength is not as a true hold the line 6. As many other people, I thought Kelly was fantastic marking Havern out around arc on Sunday. Since Meath have a similar 2 point threat, I imagine that we'd need the exact same thing - ie Kelly pushing out on Frayne/Costello/Duke to make sure they dont get the easy shots off. systematic (Galway) - Posts: 210 - 25/06/2025 20:18:45 2621079 Link 0 |
Point well made, however I don't think Matt Costello has kicked a two pointer from play all year, his club mate kinsella is a better threat from behind the arc. Frayne can kick twos with either foot so he'll be a big threat.
Sheridan2010louth (Meath) - Posts: 250 - 25/06/2025 23:34:45 2621113 Link 0 |
Relieved from their roles with immediate effect......not classy
Pope_Benedict (Galway) - Posts: 4260 - 26/06/2025 08:44:00 2621137 Link 0 |
Expecting alot from Kelly to be able to push out on three separate players. Add Kinsella, Curtis, Menton and Morris who have all kicked multiple 2 pointers this year. Biggest part of game will be winning possession from kickout whoever Galway decide to put in goals. Hogan must improve for Meath aswell. winatallcost (Meath) - Posts: 714 - 26/06/2025 09:28:11 2621143 Link 0 |
I'd like to think we will get the version of Dublin/Kerry, while its obviously lose and your out from now on in, I feel were are in bonus territory at this stage so maybe the lads wont feel to much pressure on them and just go for it, similar to Kerry game I would think. I do honestly believe we can win, especially if Walsh is out but if all are fit i would be very worried about your top three. TBH i'm just hoping for a good close game. Should we lose this by 3/4 points I thinks there's still huge momentum to bring into next year for ourselves. Equally if yous win this by 3/4, you find youselves in an AI semi without getting anywhere near top gear yet. Nobody seems to know about the Walsh injury which I find strange- in the Meath forum everyone seems to now everything! Is there any rumours going round about his fitness? Martinr5399 (Meath) - Posts: 15 - 26/06/2025 10:49:03 2621159 Link 0 |
From Donegal not Mayo. I'm saying Galway are favourites against Meath. JimB1991 (Donegal) - Posts: 91 - 26/06/2025 11:41:50 2621170 Link 0 |
Kinsella is the best 2pter I should have had him instead of Costello. Curtis and Menton have only scored 1 each in championship since Louth & Morris hasn't kicked any in champ since pre Louth game. Kelly is a machine!!! Obviously he can only mark one at a time that's where our other amazing man markers like Liam Silke, Johnny McGrath, Sean Fitz and Cian Hernon come in. Won't let them get a sniff, they'd be better off sniffing their fingers systematic (Galway) - Posts: 210 - 26/06/2025 11:58:29 2621175 Link 0 |
Galway team is very tight knit bunch rumours don't in general come out of the camp. As far as anyone outside of camp knows, Shane is fit.
systematic (Galway) - Posts: 210 - 26/06/2025 12:00:59 2621179 Link 0 |
You will hear nothing from camp unless it comes from PJ himself.They are incredibly tight knit bunch and have each other's backs.
Alwaysencourage (Galway) - Posts: 512 - 26/06/2025 12:48:57 2621196 Link 0 |
Exactly you will see fools post stuff to feel important like they are in the know If you believed people on here Comer has torn his hammer and gone for season twice already this year. As per local paper they expect Walsh to be ok Sunday. Really excited to get to Dublin Sunday I just haven't seen much of Meath last few years so bar menton Costello don't know much about them. Probably most straight forward selection bar 1 position if everyone is fit same 15 as Sunday I would give Flaherty benefit of doubt jm25 (Galway) - Posts: 1599 - 26/06/2025 13:10:00 2621203 Link 0 |