Stepping Away And Retirements (Early)

Replying To Breffni40:  "You never entertain any of the advantages Kerry have over others"
Kingdom would have you want to believe kerry are as disadvantage as the kilkenny junior footballers.

Monkeycatcher (Meath) - Posts: 155 - 26/01/2021 22:32:12    2329080

Replying To Breffni40:  "You never entertain any of the advantages Kerry have over others"
Oh Breffini.... Now you've opened a can of worms....

Also great to note there's a Galway poster now operating to the same modus operandi as KB1... be intersting to see if they trip over their log ins....

brian (Meath) - Posts: 1954 - 27/01/2021 09:27:34    2329107

Replying To brian:  "Oh Breffini.... Now you've opened a can of worms....

Also great to note there's a Galway poster now operating to the same modus operandi as KB1... be intersting to see if they trip over their log ins...."
Calm down there tinfoil hat !... or do you think there's only 1 poster in the whole of Ireland that isn't over the moon about unfairness in GAA structures ?? ...

I suppose the Barrister from Westmeath in the Irish Independent this morning is also the same person/poster as well....

Black+Blue (Galway) - Posts: 122 - 27/01/2021 10:24:04    2329116

Also great to note there's a Galway poster now operating to the same modus operandi as KB1... be intersting to see if they trip over their log ins...."
Btian your attempts at winding up are ameteur and not very subtle, you've been trying to drag me down into the gutter with the Last 3 to 4 weeks, it's started off with the hoganstand team of the years forwards thréad after Christmas when you attacked me over me picking 2 dubs you even brought Clifford and Seánie O'Shea in to it but when I explained that I had 9 dubs on my team over all and asked you to explain yourself about the Clifford and O'Shea comment you legged it.

Look it's as obvious as a crossword clue what your at with the goading and iv been on hoganstand for 11 years now and iv seen it all at this stage, you bring nothing new.

The real funny thing I found by reading your posts is you actually think you're a poster of high moral fortitude and that you're better than everyone else on here.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 27/01/2021 10:29:38    2329117

Sure you'd swear listening to that fella that Kerry were broke and they with barrels of money.
As one poster pointed out , Kerry had no problem with playing in Croke Park when they were winning and weren't too concerned about other teams not being as familiar with playing there.
Does that detract from their 4 in a row so and the rest of their titles ? Sounds like that's what he's arguing.
Fair play to you Tommy.

catch22 (USA) - Posts: 2148 - 27/01/2021 10:42:40    2329118

Btian your attempts at winding up are ameteur and not very subtle, you've been trying to drag me down into the gutter with the Last 3 to 4 weeks, it's started off with the hoganstand team of the years forwards thréad after Christmas when you attacked me over me picking 2 dubs you even brought Clifford and Seánie O'Shea in to it but when I explained that I had 9 dubs on my team over all and asked you to explain yourself about the Clifford and O'Shea comment you legged it.

Look it's as obvious as a crossword clue what your at with the goading and iv been on hoganstand for 11 years now and iv seen it all at this stage, you bring nothing new.

The real funny thing I found by reading your posts is you actually think you're a poster of high moral fortitude and that you're better than everyone else on here.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 27/01/2021 10:43:57    2329119

Lads on here a long time ignore their main accounts Brian and in attempt not to be ignored they have set up other accounts, these other accounts are now easily recognizable and transparent, just ignore them and hope the admin will at some stage stop the spamming, check ISP's and ban.

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 27/01/2021 11:12:01    2329122

P.S.

Another good thread ruined.

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 27/01/2021 11:12:56    2329123

Replying To TheUsername:  "Lads on here a long time ignore their main accounts Brian and in attempt not to be ignored they have set up other accounts, these other accounts are now easily recognizable and transparent, just ignore them and hope the admin will at some stage stop the spamming, check ISP's and ban."
Come down off the high horse Username, must be lonely up there.

I hope no one dismissed your opinions when you first joined Hoganstand in the way that you do to other newcomers ( you actually did the same to my first ever post ).... I've only the 1 account and for the record would be happy if the Admin traced IPS or better still, if we All had to use our real names which might add a bit of civility to proceedings or stop the Oneupmanship that ties up a lot of the content here.

Would be a great help and a welcome distraction in these difficult times if we could actually limit all our posts to GAA content and debate ( myself included ).

Black+Blue (Galway) - Posts: 122 - 27/01/2021 12:11:23    2329132

Replying To Monkeycatcher:  "Kingdom would have you want to believe kerry are as disadvantage as the kilkenny junior footballers."
Obviously not all Kerry folk are like this but he personifies that Kerry arrogance. They're entitled to their advantages because yerra. If he was in any way genuine about his selfless pursuit of "fairness" he'd see this. It's entirely self-serving and the forum is suffering badly because of it. His idea of fairness is Kerry winning the All-Ireland and nothing else.

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12116 - 27/01/2021 12:21:22    2329135

Also he seems to have been empowered and radicalised by the Yerra Mutual Appreciaton Society at the top of the most liked posts table. They have ways of making you think you see :). The likes of CiarraíMick don't toe the party line and are ostracised and undermined. It's quite interesting to watch.

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12116 - 27/01/2021 12:28:54    2329136

Replying To TheUsername:  "Lads on here a long time ignore their main accounts Brian and in attempt not to be ignored they have set up other accounts, these other accounts are now easily recognizable and transparent, just ignore them and hope the admin will at some stage stop the spamming, check ISP's and ban."
Are you in here to retire advancedmark multiple username? You haven't used him in a while :-0

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 27/01/2021 13:41:30    2329155

So a bit like yourself?

oneoff (UK) - Posts: 1380 - 27/01/2021 14:14:13    2329161

Replying To Breffni40:  "Obviously not all Kerry folk are like this but he personifies that Kerry arrogance. They're entitled to their advantages because yerra. If he was in any way genuine about his selfless pursuit of "fairness" he'd see this. It's entirely self-serving and the forum is suffering badly because of it. His idea of fairness is Kerry winning the All-Ireland and nothing else."
Show us all a post of mine where I said we didn't have advantages? I have over 10 years worth of posts so off you go.

I can show you a post where I was having a conversation with Jimbo before Christmas where I said we were OK financially and we are going roofing the terrace at the Horans end of Austin Stack park.

I do believe Kerry should win the allireland every year but that's just the Kerry in me that's the way we're brought up in the kingdom.

But it's not my county that's ruining gaelic football, we're not a Provincial team playing in an intercounty championship.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 27/01/2021 14:23:28    2329164

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Show us all a post of mine where I said we didn't have advantages? I have over 10 years worth of posts so off you go.

I can show you a post where I was having a conversation with Jimbo before Christmas where I said we were OK financially and we are going roofing the terrace at the Horans end of Austin Stack park.

I do believe Kerry should win the allireland every year but that's just the Kerry in me that's the way we're brought up in the kingdom.

But it's not my county that's ruining gaelic football, we're not a Provincial team playing in an intercounty championship."
It was long overdue , someone had to put a stop to Kerrys domination
37 all Irelands and a rediculous 81 Munsters , sure it was ruining gaelic football :-)

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 27/01/2021 14:41:48    2329166

Replying To Black+Blue:  "Come down off the high horse Username, must be lonely up there.

I hope no one dismissed your opinions when you first joined Hoganstand in the way that you do to other newcomers ( you actually did the same to my first ever post ).... I've only the 1 account and for the record would be happy if the Admin traced IPS or better still, if we All had to use our real names which might add a bit of civility to proceedings or stop the Oneupmanship that ties up a lot of the content here.

Would be a great help and a welcome distraction in these difficult times if we could actually limit all our posts to GAA content and debate ( myself included )."
well i use mine so ;)

brian (Meath) - Posts: 1954 - 27/01/2021 14:53:35    2329167

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The sense of arrogance, self importance and self loving dripping out of the above statement is just unbelievable. It is why so many people have absolutely no time for Kerry and their yerra yerra antics. Whinging and moaning worse than 30 other counties combined because things aren't how they believe they should be and they don't get their annual trip (only 1 mind) up to the big smoke to pick up big ears.. Reminds me a bit of self entitled Liverpool supporters of the foreign ball game

Fair play to CiarraiMick, doesn't toe the yerra yerra line, has his moments of arrogance but everyone on here respects his opinion. He speaks well, sees all sides of the argument, respects everyone's point of view whether he agrees or not and doesn't have a blinkered one eyed view through green and gold tinted glasses.

I was brought up on a diet of Meath winning Sam and being in finals, doesn't mean it should always be they way. I'd never come out with a statement like the above but maybe I'm more human and can see that everyone is entitled to their day in the sun.

brian (Meath) - Posts: 1954 - 27/01/2021 15:14:04    2329169

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Show us all a post of mine where I said we didn't have advantages? I have over 10 years worth of posts so off you go.

But it's not my county that's ruining gaelic football, we're not a Provincial team playing in an intercounty championship."
No, Kerry are just a football county in a hurling province that do all ye can to discourage development of the game there. Sure even Micko went to Leinster to take up his county managerial posts instead of staying in Munster.
Yeev set the game back in Munster at every opportunity.

catch22 (USA) - Posts: 2148 - 27/01/2021 15:49:02    2329172

Replying To brian:  "I do believe Kerry should win the allireland every year but that's just the Kerry in me that's the way we're brought up in the kingdom.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The sense of arrogance, self importance and self loving dripping out of the above statement is just unbelievable. It is why so many people have absolutely no time for Kerry and their yerra yerra antics. Whinging and moaning worse than 30 other counties combined because things aren't how they believe they should be and they don't get their annual trip (only 1 mind) up to the big smoke to pick up big ears.. Reminds me a bit of self entitled Liverpool supporters of the foreign ball game

Fair play to CiarraiMick, doesn't toe the yerra yerra line, has his moments of arrogance but everyone on here respects his opinion. He speaks well, sees all sides of the argument, respects everyone's point of view whether he agrees or not and doesn't have a blinkered one eyed view through green and gold tinted glasses.

I was brought up on a diet of Meath winning Sam and being in finals, doesn't mean it should always be they way. I'd never come out with a statement like the above but maybe I'm more human and can see that everyone is entitled to their day in the sun."
There you go again thinking you're better than every1 when you start off trying to get a rise by saying my statement is unbelievable well you can believe my statement stamp it and take it to the bank, well what you think of that.

You seem to have awful trouble accepting any1 else's opinion if it isn't the same opinion as your own at least I'm honest about my arrogance but your just as arrogant as me maybe even more so because at least I accept people's different opinions, (il argue with them I might not agree with them but I'll accept that they're different to mine.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 27/01/2021 15:50:54    2329174

Replying To catch22:  "No, Kerry are just a football county in a hurling province that do all ye can to discourage development of the game there. Sure even Micko went to Leinster to take up his county managerial posts instead of staying in Munster.
Yeev set the game back in Munster at every opportunity."
Apart from when he managed Clare.....

oneoff (UK) - Posts: 1380 - 27/01/2021 16:21:04    2329177