Dean Rock Free Taking Project

Where's the thread on his charity work and all the other stuff he does off the field???

I think all non-Dublin people should not be allowed to start threads on Dublin players becuase they only pick up rubbish on Social Media and repeat it without actually having a clue what this team does on the ground and around the city.

They do massive work in the background without any fuss and becuase those beyond the 'pale' can't see they have pegged thse Dublin players as money scrounging ass&é"'(

witnof (Dublin) - Posts: 1604 - 10/07/2020 09:43:29    2283646

Replying To witnof:  "Where's the thread on his charity work and all the other stuff he does off the field???

I think all non-Dublin people should not be allowed to start threads on Dublin players becuase they only pick up rubbish on Social Media and repeat it without actually having a clue what this team does on the ground and around the city.

They do massive work in the background without any fuss and becuase those beyond the 'pale' can't see they have pegged thse Dublin players as money scrounging ass&é"'("
those beyond the 'pale' can't see they have pegged thse Dublin players as money scrounging ass&é"'

Bit of a generalisation there.

catch22 (USA) - Posts: 2148 - 10/07/2020 13:15:47    2283679

Replying To witnof:  "Where's the thread on his charity work and all the other stuff he does off the field???

They do massive work in the background without any fuss and becuase those beyond the 'pale' can't see they have pegged thse Dublin players as money scrounging ass&é"'("
So you're narrowmindedly calling culchies narrow-minded. Plenty of narrow-minded begrudgers within and outside The Pale. Should we stop Dublin posters posting about issues that put representatives of The Culchie Nation in a bad light too? Sounds like censorship and a path to a boring forum.

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7337 - 10/07/2020 15:46:08    2283701

That's his business. Good luck to him. No one should begrudge him

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 11/07/2020 15:33:26    2283778

Replying To republicofcloone:  "Fools and their money as the saying goes."
I believe he's fully booked out in Leitrim!

DUBJOHN (Dublin) - Posts: 932 - 12/07/2020 19:53:14    2283883

Nothing wrong with this at all. Good luck to him.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 14/07/2020 10:53:03    2284012

If he makes a mint fair play to him. I find the whole thing a bit mental to be honest, and the prices are ridiculous but that's his choice.

TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 7885 - 20/07/2020 22:37:14    2284691

He charges 350 for a 1 to 1 session which lasts an hour. 400 for 2 people, 550 for 3 people and 650 for 4 people.

Good man Beano.

RicoSuave (Galway) - Posts: 32 - 21/07/2020 08:12:35    2284700

Replying To RicoSuave:  "He charges 350 for a 1 to 1 session which lasts an hour. 400 for 2 people, 550 for 3 people and 650 for 4 people.

Good man Beano."
Cents or Euros?!!!

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7337 - 21/07/2020 10:39:40    2284717

RicoSuave (Galway) - Posts: 32 - 22/07/2020 14:22:26    2284869

Lord above what club in their right mind would pay that kind of money to teach a fella how to kick frees.

Money making exercise for Deano. Fair play to him I suppose but I hope it goes tits up for him.
We had a lot of high profile GAA people to our club for training sessions over the years and didn't charge anything. They always got a few quid off us when leaving for expenses etc. but never asked. It's what the GAA is all about.

I hope this doesn't become a trend.

hopballref (Galway) - Posts: 377 - 22/07/2020 16:05:06    2284875

Replying To hopballref:  "Lord above what club in their right mind would pay that kind of money to teach a fella how to kick frees.

Money making exercise for Deano. Fair play to him I suppose but I hope it goes tits up for him.
We had a lot of high profile GAA people to our club for training sessions over the years and didn't charge anything. They always got a few quid off us when leaving for expenses etc. but never asked. It's what the GAA is all about.

I hope this doesn't become a trend."
It's sold out according to his Instagram account. Wishing something would go tits up for a member of the GAA community is not what the GAA is about.

lilylanger (Kildare) - Posts: 758 - 22/07/2020 16:19:47    2284879

Charging extortionate fees for something routinely provided for free by GAA volunteers isn't what it's about either, but fools and their money are easily parted I suppose.

Gleebo (Mayo) - Posts: 2208 - 22/07/2020 17:41:02    2284886

Replying To hopballref:  "Lord above what club in their right mind would pay that kind of money to teach a fella how to kick frees.

I hope this doesn't become a trend."
Well for a start you'd be learning from the best in the business. Could be a good investment from a coaching point of view.
I don't know how people could honestly begrudge this man. I guarantee you players aren't doing Cul Camps for nothing. How many county players are personal trainers and run their own gyms?
If there's a demand for something like this then what's the problem.

Bon (Kildare) - Posts: 1898 - 22/07/2020 18:11:48    2284891

Replying To Gleebo:  "Charging extortionate fees for something routinely provided for free by GAA volunteers isn't what it's about either, but fools and their money are easily parted I suppose."
True however surely its up to the individual if they want to avail of this extortion. Much like Gooch's testimonial. There will always be people willing to shell out a small fortune to learn from the best and meet their heroes. It wouldn't be me but I don't see the harm in it.

lilylanger (Kildare) - Posts: 758 - 22/07/2020 18:39:46    2284894

Replying To lilylanger:  "It's sold out according to his Instagram account. Wishing something would go tits up for a member of the GAA community is not what the GAA is about."
I never thought I'd see tits on Hoganstand....

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7337 - 22/07/2020 20:00:57    2284907

Replying To GreenandRed:  "I never thought I'd see tits on Hoganstand...."
Haha! Theres always a first. See Kieran Donahey, Eamon McGee and a fair few other players on Twitter defending Rocks prices. They're getting a fierce hammering. Though there is a lot of support for him too.

lilylanger (Kildare) - Posts: 758 - 22/07/2020 20:06:04    2284910

Best of luck to him
Only issue I have is the price. It's very expensive regardless of how good he may be.
At that price you wont be able to do a lot of sessions unless you're minted and one session really isnt enough to improve a player much.

KillingFields (Limerick) - Posts: 3496 - 22/07/2020 21:10:20    2284916

Replying To RicoSuave:  "He charges 350 for a 1 to 1 session which lasts an hour. 400 for 2 people, 550 for 3 people and 650 for 4 people.

Good man Beano."
Plus travel expenses

oneoff (UK) - Posts: 1380 - 22/07/2020 22:18:30    2284927

Well if any man, women or child are stupid enough to pay that silly sort of money well then they deserve to be ripped off.....

mick2007 (Monaghan) - Posts: 449 - 22/07/2020 23:09:14    2284935