The Corona Virus And Possible Effects To GAA Matches

Replying To Canuck:  "
Replying To AfricanGael:  "Excuse me, but I don't need to use any disguises and never said such a thing but I'll tell you what lets have a five grand wager for the Children's Hospital, how about that, put your money where you mouth is, I'm sure the moderators have no issue with helping a good cause. So let's go, do something good instead of spreading your lies on here. I'll take anyone on for a good cause, anyone. "
Take a deep breath don't give yourself a heart attack. There are many who now see the inequities and stupidity of some regulations handed down to control the virus. You have your opinions and others have their's. Incidentally I have my way of supporting charity and it won't be through an internet forum. Anyway you probably only ever seen five grand on a car window sticker."
When you're not able to back up your unsubstantiated claims of "disguises" and willing to donate money to the Children's Hospital when you're proven wrong, then go and troll somewhere else. It's the last refuge of a defeated poster, you all follow the same mantra, always trying to blame something.

I'd always be very suspicious of someone who gets 8 rapid thumbs up, but I don't care if you have several accounts on here. I couldn't care less if you have 20 user names, it won't make you any more or less intelligent but I guess you like your thumbs and perhaps that's why you're afraid to wager, as you know you'll lose.

AfricanGael (UK) - Posts: 1947 - 13/05/2021 09:39:08    2341402

Replying To AfricanGael:  "
Replying To Galway9801:  "[quote=AfricanGael:  ""I think". That's your problem, you "think" many things. :-)."
Yeah, honestly,, who the hell "thinks" things anymore."
I know 2 + 2 is 4. Now if I said to you, I think 2 + 2 is 4, I wouldn't sound too convincing would I. That's what wrong with the "I think" and "I thought" merchants. "]So you refuse to say "I think" because you're afraid it may reveal your indecision? You'd make a great politician.

Like I'm well aware of the difference,, for example, I "think" that you and killing fields are one and the same , I "know" you're a troll with a lot of spare time on your hands.

Galway9801 (Galway) - Posts: 1708 - 13/05/2021 10:58:12    2341425

Replying To Galway9801:  "
Replying To AfricanGael:  "[quote=Galway9801:  "[quote=AfricanGael:  ""I think". That's your problem, you "think" many things. :-)."
I know 2 + 2 is 4. Now if I said to you, I think 2 + 2 is 4, I wouldn't sound too convincing would I. That's what wrong with the "I think" and "I thought" merchants. "]So you refuse to say "I think" because you're afraid it may reveal your indecision? You'd make a great politician.

Like I'm well aware of the difference,, for example, I "think" that you and killing fields are one and the same , I "know" you're a troll with a lot of spare time on your hands."]And how much are you willing to wager on that , I know I have one account, and have no intention of diluting it. So lets see, one of you have already ran for cover, will you do the same? Name your price boy, it's for a good cause. Let's see now who the troll is. Put up or shut up is my advice to you and other trolls.

AfricanGael (UK) - Posts: 1947 - 13/05/2021 11:40:46    2341439

Replying To Canuck:  "[quote=AfricanGael:  "Excuse me, but I don't need to use any disguises and never said such a thing but I'll tell you what lets have a five grand wager for the Children's Hospital, how about that, put your money where you mouth is, I'm sure the moderators have no issue with helping a good cause. So let's go, do something good instead of spreading your lies on here. I'll take anyone on for a good cause, anyone. "
Take a deep breath don't give yourself a heart attack. There are many who now see the inequities and stupidity of some regulations handed down to control the virus. You have your opinions and others have their's. Incidentally I have my way of supporting charity and it won't be through an internet forum. Anyway you probably only ever seen five grand on a car window sticker."
When you're not able to back up your unsubstantiated claims of "disguises" and willing to donate money to the Children's Hospital when you're proven wrong, then go and troll somewhere else. It's the last refuge of a defeated poster, you all follow the same mantra, always trying to blame something.

I'd always be very suspicious of someone who gets 8 rapid thumbs up, but I don't care if you have several accounts on here. I couldn't care less if you have 20 user names, it won't make you any more or less intelligent but I guess you like your thumbs and perhaps that's why you're afraid to wager, as you know you'll lose.
"]Your stance and support of others on here on the subject being discussed is well documented. The same as mine and others who have a different view. No body I am sure wanted or wants to promote anything that spreads this virus. However many regulations were flawed and unfair. That is now been realized by many more and it has been admitted by the CDC while not lying they withheld relevant information.
Give up the nonsense about wagers in an attempt to try and add weight that you must be right because it is not taken up. This adult conversation on here has nothing to do with wagers and thumbs up. Defeated posters, blame ? Have a bit of cop on and do like many, have a conversation on a serious subject.

Canuck (Waterford) - Posts: 2660 - 13/05/2021 14:54:16    2341495

Replying To Galway9801:  "[quote=AfricanGael:  "[quote=Galway9801:  "[quote=AfricanGael:  ""I think". That's your problem, you "think" many things. :-)."

Like I'm well aware of the difference,, for example, I "think" that you and killing fields are one and the same , I "know" you're a troll with a lot of spare time on your hands."]And how much are you willing to wager on that , I know I have one account, and have no intention of diluting it. So lets see, one of you have already ran for cover, will you do the same? Name your price boy, it's for a good cause. Let's see now who the troll is. Put up or shut up is my advice to you and other trolls."]Temper temper, Africangael.
Chill, take a deep breath.
It's an anonymous Internet forum, no big deal like.

OK, ill spell it out for you,, ill happily make a wager with you, because I cannot possibly lose.
I said that I think you and killing fields are one and the same, that implies that I'm not certain, I could well be wrong (I thought you said you understand what "think" means). If you're not you're not. I'm not really bothered one way or another. (I still think you are btw)
I also said that I know you're a loser troll with too much spare time. I'll take that wager all day long. Its a fact.
So nothing I said in my previous post that got you so flustered was incorrect.
So how does admin go about accommodating these silly little wagers anyway? How will it work.

Galway9801 (Galway) - Posts: 1708 - 13/05/2021 15:11:55    2341500

Replying To Canuck:  "
Replying To AfricanGael:  "[quote=Canuck:  "[quote=AfricanGael:  "Excuse me, but I don't need to use any disguises and never said such a thing but I'll tell you what lets have a five grand wager for the Children's Hospital, how about that, put your money where you mouth is, I'm sure the moderators have no issue with helping a good cause. So let's go, do something good instead of spreading your lies on here. I'll take anyone on for a good cause, anyone. "

"]Your stance and support of others on here on the subject being discussed is well documented. The same as mine and others who have a different view. No body I am sure wanted or wants to promote anything that spreads this virus. However many regulations were flawed and unfair. That is now been realized by many more and it has been admitted by the CDC while not lying they withheld relevant information.
Give up the nonsense about wagers in an attempt to try and add weight that you must be right because it is not taken up. This adult conversation on here has nothing to do with wagers and thumbs up. Defeated posters, blame ? Have a bit of cop on and do like many, have a conversation on a serious subject."]I asked you a simple question yesterday about a claim you made but because you were unable to answer it you decided to resort to making childish comments about "disguises", when pressed on that again you folded because you know your insinuations are nothing but lies.

As soon as I asked you to put your money where your mouth was for a good cause, you weren't long pulling your horns in.

Are you that naive to believe HS can't see if someone has multiple accounts ? I'd never want to post under another name, so until you withdraw that insinuation I'm afraid you wont ever have any hope of me taking anything you say seriously, and I'll go through everything you say with a fine tooth comb.

And then you tell me to "have a conversation on a serious subject", while you are showing all the childish characteristics of a troll.

AfricanGael (UK) - Posts: 1947 - 13/05/2021 15:37:40    2341507

Replying To Canuck:  "[quote=AfricanGael:  "[quote=Canuck:  "[quote=AfricanGael:  "Excuse me, but I don't need to use any disguises and never said such a thing but I'll tell you what lets have a five grand wager for the Children's Hospital, how about that, put your money where you mouth is, I'm sure the moderators have no issue with helping a good cause. So let's go, do something good instead of spreading your lies on here. I'll take anyone on for a good cause, anyone. "

Give up the nonsense about wagers in an attempt to try and add weight that you must be right because it is not taken up. This adult conversation on here has nothing to do with wagers and thumbs up. Defeated posters, blame ? Have a bit of cop on and do like many, have a conversation on a serious subject."]I asked you a simple question yesterday about a claim you made but because you were unable to answer it you decided to resort to making childish comments about "disguises", when pressed on that again you folded because you know your insinuations are nothing but lies.

As soon as I asked you to put your money where your mouth was for a good cause, you weren't long pulling your horns in.

Are you that naive to believe HS can't see if someone has multiple accounts ? I'd never want to post under another name, so until you withdraw that insinuation I'm afraid you wont ever have any hope of me taking anything you say seriously, and I'll go through everything you say with a fine tooth comb.

And then you tell me to "have a conversation on a serious subject", while you are showing all the childish characteristics of a troll.
"]What ever. I just hope you get better and if thinking you are winning something helps that then I am okay with it.

Canuck (Waterford) - Posts: 2660 - 13/05/2021 15:49:43    2341511

Ah Jesus give it over,another interesting topic destroyed on hoganstand..

CTGAA10 (Limerick) - Posts: 2217 - 13/05/2021 15:50:58    2341512

Replying To CTGAA10:  "Ah Jesus give it over,another interesting topic destroyed on hoganstand.."
Lmao…..agree to disagree lads. Thank goodness the matches have all started up again and hopefully soon this thread will be a distant memory as the Virus will be gone and done with.

Trump2020 (Galway) - Posts: 2120 - 13/05/2021 16:26:04    2341524

Replying To Trump2020:  "Lmao…..agree to disagree lads. Thank goodness the matches have all started up again and hopefully soon this thread will be a distant memory as the Virus will be gone and done with."
I agree. This started when I pointed out some of these guys were trying to sell us that semi pros teams and players were less a risk than GAA players for the reason they were part of this great professional set up. We know how that went and the ones of us who disagreed said so from the start. The others now waffle and trip over themselves. Great to be back and hopefully lessons were learned. Moving on.

Canuck (Waterford) - Posts: 2660 - 13/05/2021 18:51:49    2341561

Replying To realdub:  "I can confirm your morbid curiosity."
Thoughts are with HSE I.T. guys today having to deal with a ransomware attack. It takes an especially despicable character to attack a health service like this in the midst of a pandemic. Just hope that it gets resolved quickly and safely.

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9136 - 14/05/2021 10:05:38    2341638

Replying To Lockjaw:  "Thoughts are with HSE I.T. guys today having to deal with a ransomware attack. It takes an especially despicable character to attack a health service like this in the midst of a pandemic. Just hope that it gets resolved quickly and safely."
It's ripe for that type of intrusion. Plus maybe some of my colleagues should stay off certain sites and do some work.

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8592 - 14/05/2021 15:19:22    2341709

Replying To Lockjaw:  "Thoughts are with HSE I.T. guys today having to deal with a ransomware attack. It takes an especially despicable character to attack a health service like this in the midst of a pandemic. Just hope that it gets resolved quickly and safely."
When they catch who did this attack they need to punish them to deter future instances of this sort of thing.

Trump2020 (Galway) - Posts: 2120 - 15/05/2021 00:43:34    2341814

Watching the scenes after Leicester winning the FA Cup infront of approx 10k of their fans was great for the soul, made the gra for spectators returning tingle that little bit more.

bostonredsox (Wexford) - Posts: 4368 - 16/05/2021 10:29:54    2342245

Replying To Trump2020:  "When they catch who did this attack they need to punish them to deter future instances of this sort of thing."
Apparently the Dept of Health has also suffered a cyber attack. It isn't as easy to find and punish those responsible. I would hazard a guess that the H.S.E's I.T. security would be pretty far from best in class. So if those that way inclined choose to nefariously exploit it, from a purely technical perspective, it isn't THAT hard to pull off and not leave much trace behind.

Plus, a lot of these types of attacks originate in Russia so finding those responsible, proving them guilty and imposing jail sentences is an arduous set of tasks to say the least.

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9136 - 16/05/2021 12:50:20    2342293

Replying To Lockjaw:  "Apparently the Dept of Health has also suffered a cyber attack. It isn't as easy to find and punish those responsible. I would hazard a guess that the H.S.E's I.T. security would be pretty far from best in class. So if those that way inclined choose to nefariously exploit it, from a purely technical perspective, it isn't THAT hard to pull off and not leave much trace behind.

Plus, a lot of these types of attacks originate in Russia so finding those responsible, proving them guilty and imposing jail sentences is an arduous set of tasks to say the least."
Yeah you're probably right. Pathetic people whoever it is. Sigh.

Trump2020 (Galway) - Posts: 2120 - 16/05/2021 14:41:39    2342332

Replying To Trump2020:  "When they catch who did this attack they need to punish them to deter future instances of this sort of thing."
They wont catch them, they'll pay the ransom, tell everyone they didn't and move on. That's how these things work.

AfricanGael (UK) - Posts: 1947 - 16/05/2021 14:49:16    2342340

Replying To AfricanGael:  "They wont catch them, they'll pay the ransom, tell everyone they didn't and move on. That's how these things work. "
I hope you're wrong because if you pay them what's to stop them from doing it again? They basically own you if you pay them.

Trump2020 (Galway) - Posts: 2120 - 16/05/2021 19:31:08    2342496

I see Fergal Bowers still has his notebook at least the hackers didn't get that.

Tirchonaill1 (Donegal) - Posts: 2748 - 17/05/2021 13:06:39    2342759

Is there talk of allowing 500 spectators into our games up the north? would that possibly include intercounty league games, would happily drive to Derry, down or Antrim for a hurling game at this stage.

butterfly (Meath) - Posts: 112 - 21/05/2021 10:42:28    2343833