No More Cheap Shots from Dublin And Kerry

Replying To avonali:  ".Jaysus lads will ye give over ffs. It's actually getting really boring now. Admin ought to delete this thread and then implement tighter controls on what people are saying."
I wouldn't mind but we all know the Main culprit

Yet he has the cheek to stoke it up yet again and again

Time to just ignore him and his wing man at this stage.

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3708 - 06/01/2020 20:34:40    2257850

Replying To Fionn:  "I wouldn't mind but we all know the Main culprit

Yet he has the cheek to stoke it up yet again and again

Time to just ignore him and his wing man at this stage."
Posters should go to the greatest lost talents thread where ye will see where a kildare poster called you out for trying to ruin that thread.

So you calling out posters from other counties is a bit weak lad.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 06/01/2020 21:11:19    2257859

I'm hearing rumblings coming out of Dublin......

Bon (Kildare) - Posts: 1895 - 06/01/2020 23:08:10    2257872

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Posters should go to the greatest lost talents thread where ye will see where a kildare poster called you out for trying to ruin that thread.

So you calling out posters from other counties is a bit weak lad."
Ahh come on Kingdomboy, you were dishing it out fairly heavily now yourself in that thread with the usual anti-Dublin can't. You tried to imply that there were extra 'monetary incentives which accounted for the high retention rate of Dublin footballers. There are no bloody saints here and we are all up to our necks in this bulls*t but enough is enough. Jesus, you.d swear this Dublin/Kerry thing was the be all and the end all of the GAA.
I swear to God if Dublin and Kerry didn't;t make the Super 8s later in the year there'd be lads still going at it hammer and tongs into the winter, utterly blind to the fact that the universe doesn't revolve around Dublin/Kerry football. Seems to me that one County is claiming to be the victim of some sort of campaign when they are well able to dish it out themselves. All it is is a bit of banter about Football ffs. There are clowns from many different counties - not just Dublin- acting the jinnet with multiple accountss. Cop de F*** on lads.

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1974 - 06/01/2020 23:59:31    2257878

what about acknowledging the post from the admin instead of using this as a platform to have a go again, as the old saying goes.. it takes two to tango.

it really is getting boring now everywhere you look there's a petty argument going on or 'cheap shots' being thrown. if there's no reply there can be no argument

boman11 (Antrim) - Posts: 237 - 07/01/2020 09:15:47    2257900

Replying To avonali:  "Ahh come on Kingdomboy, you were dishing it out fairly heavily now yourself in that thread with the usual anti-Dublin can't. You tried to imply that there were extra 'monetary incentives which accounted for the high retention rate of Dublin footballers. There are no bloody saints here and we are all up to our necks in this bulls*t but enough is enough. Jesus, you.d swear this Dublin/Kerry thing was the be all and the end all of the GAA.
I swear to God if Dublin and Kerry didn't;t make the Super 8s later in the year there'd be lads still going at it hammer and tongs into the winter, utterly blind to the fact that the universe doesn't revolve around Dublin/Kerry football. Seems to me that one County is claiming to be the victim of some sort of campaign when they are well able to dish it out themselves. All it is is a bit of banter about Football ffs. There are clowns from many different counties - not just Dublin- acting the jinnet with multiple accountss. Cop de F*** on lads."
Avon I was just pointing out that Fion was acting all hollier than thou when in fact he stirs it up more than most on here.

This isn't about me or ye or kerry against Dublin every poster on here calls out BS if they see it and rightly so.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 07/01/2020 10:03:29    2257909

Replying To Bon:  "I'm hearing rumblings coming out of Dublin......"
??

hamsterdean (Limerick) - Posts: 223 - 07/01/2020 12:21:03    2257943

so is the price of gargle going up in Dublin and Kerry or not?

Maroonatic (Galway) - Posts: 1060 - 07/01/2020 12:30:19    2257947

Replying To avonali:  ".Jaysus lads will ye give over ffs. It's actually getting really boring now. Admin ought to delete this thread and then implement tighter controls on what people are saying."
But sure I can't, I'm apparently consumed with a personal vendetta against a Dublin poster ;D

When some fella is coming out with stuff like that on a forum I think it's safe to say they have gone far beyond the looking glass, eh Alice?

Anyway only two and a half weeks until Kerry v Dublin in the League, that will be fun!!!

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 07/01/2020 12:53:10    2257957

Jaysus hes off again. :D

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4443 - 07/01/2020 13:18:58    2257964

How long has it been since Kerry beat Dublin in the Championship?

greatpoint (USA) - Posts: 427 - 07/01/2020 15:05:15    2257994

Replying To greatpoint:  "How long has it been since Kerry beat Dublin in the Championship?"
Google it, its not a hard job.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 07/01/2020 16:00:45    2258012

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Google it, its not a hard job."
To be fair the last few times Dubs have googled something to try and make a point it didn't work out oo well

oneoff (UK) - Posts: 1378 - 07/01/2020 16:36:10    2258017

Replying To TheUsername:  "By the time you mean laughing at a player getting injured, it was me, after Sean O Shea was taken to hospital as part of a precautionary protocol, it was well known he was more then fine, had played again and the news had been cofirmed.

The joke was, i said when the Dublin Dr asked him how many fingers he was holding up Sean said "five in a row". It was meant in jest and hardly rejoicing at any injury.

If people took offense to that i apoligise, but the majority didnt and it was taken as a bit of banter, but saying laughing at someone getting injured is taking things to the extreme of victimhood.

I just wanted to clear that up, because its more about a personal vendetta about a poster/s i choose to ignore then it is about the issue in question.

Anyhow takes all types."
O'Shea was only 19 at the time and was out injured for two months after that "tackle" I suppose you were laughing at 19 year old Brian O'Beaglaoich when cormac Costello chocked him out of it in the semifinal in 2016! There are pictures of it on line by the way you can look it up and tell us what you think.

gallarus14 (Kerry) - Posts: 127 - 07/01/2020 17:39:03    2258022

Replying To oneoff:  "To be fair the last few times Dubs have googled something to try and make a point it didn't work out oo well"
Should you not be concentrating on Brexit and it's implications for you rather than having a dig at Dublin!

DUBJOHN (Dublin) - Posts: 932 - 07/01/2020 18:08:20    2258026

Replying To TheHermit:  "If you'd care to refresh my memory about what you're referring to I'm all ears. The only thing I can think of posting here after "a few jars" as you put it, is the night of the 2017 semi final replay when I said it was bad enough putting up with the unsporting behaviour of a couple of Mayo fans I encountered but the fact 2 random Dubs took the time to come over to me in a pub and start sledging Kerry left a bad taste in the mouth.

What a horrible person I am to express my annoyance of that...."
Quite!

DUBJOHN (Dublin) - Posts: 932 - 07/01/2020 18:15:01    2258028

I'm afraid it's time for me to get out when you see this type of ridiculous thread and how it's being allowed to develop.
The hypocrisy of those in charge is laughable.
The 5 secured will do me. Happy New Year and good luck to all the genuine posters on here.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 07/01/2020 18:57:55    2258034

Replying To Dubh_linn:  "I'm afraid it's time for me to get out when you see this type of ridiculous thread and how it's being allowed to develop.
The hypocrisy of those in charge is laughable.
The 5 secured will do me. Happy New Year and good luck to all the genuine posters on here."
Too true. Finding it harder to engage on these threads as they inevitably turn into something that sounds like two six year olds bickering over which superhero is the best.*

*Batman. Obviously.

festinog (Galway) - Posts: 3097 - 07/01/2020 19:15:37    2258039

We all love cheap shots on a night out

DuhallowRed (Cork) - Posts: 265 - 07/01/2020 21:05:09    2258054

Replying To festinog:  "Too true. Finding it harder to engage on these threads as they inevitably turn into something that sounds like two six year olds bickering over which superhero is the best.*

*Batman. Obviously."
"Batman had massive financial advantages, all his battles happened in his home city etc etc in a discussion on Superhero's and where it is going isn't "insulting" to anyone - it's a fact."

Sorry, couldn't resist. ;)

Fin

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4443 - 07/01/2020 21:05:10    2258055