Dublin Vs Kerry Replay

12 steps who else but Dublin would get away with it but that said fair play great achievement congrats

mayo_123 (Mayo) - Posts: 240 - 14/09/2019 22:44:32    2235376

Replying To mayo_123:  "12 steps who else but Dublin would get away with it but that said fair play great achievement congrats"
Kevin McLoughin got away with it & relegated Donegal in the last play of the match up in Donegal. So Mayo for one get away with it too.

lilylanger (Kildare) - Posts: 758 - 14/09/2019 22:50:14    2235381

Replying To HighKings:  "Super performance from Dublin, Kerry did amazing to hang in there. In the first half it felt like the ref was being much harder on Dublin. Dublin forwards couldn't buy a free and some of the turnovers by the Dublin forwards on Kerry backs that he blew up seemed legit. I felt it kept the score closer at half time than it should have been.

That Kerry team will win a number of All Ireland's though. They look class."
Really? They lost by 6 points and were never in sight of a win, frankly. Do you see them winning next year?

essmac (Tyrone) - Posts: 1141 - 14/09/2019 22:50:35    2235382

Replying To hamsterdean:  "Kerry by 6 and to dominate the next decade."
Ha ha !!

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 14/09/2019 22:52:48    2235383

Replying To katser:  "Delighted J. Cooper is starting for the Dubs! There will only be one Winner here..... Kerry all the Way!
Best of Luck Kerry, The Kingdom to win by 6pts."
you haven't a clue mate .

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 14/09/2019 22:54:08    2235384

Replying To greysoil:  "Really looking forward to seeing this Kerry team evolve."
of course you are , your a Kerry man

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 14/09/2019 23:00:05    2235389

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "100% Rockies, I felt like one of those native Americans Indians that stood on the beach as Columbus and his men Rowed ashore back in 1492 , we were the best of the rest yet we got hockeyed by 6 points, Tyrone last year hockeyed by 6 points.

Who's going to want to go and watch their teams getting hockeyed year after year , changes need to be made and we know what we those changes are even though no fun will want to hear it."
you are something else , mouthing out of you on here for weeks , how you were convinced your lot would beat Dublin, now your calling for changes , go away you are a whinger kid.

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 14/09/2019 23:07:38    2235391

Replying To mayo_123:  "12 steps who else but Dublin would get away with it but that said fair play great achievement congrats"
How many steps did Killian Spillane take for his goal in the drawn game? 8. I don't remember you on here whinging about it though.

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 14/09/2019 23:29:54    2235396

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "100% Rockies, I felt like one of those native Americans Indians that stood on the beach as Columbus and his men Rowed ashore back in 1492 , we were the best of the rest yet we got hockeyed by 6 points, Tyrone last year hockeyed by 6 points.

Who's going to want to go and watch their teams getting hockeyed year after year , changes need to be made and we know what we those changes are even though no fun will want to hear it."
Yeah Dubs restricted to 11 players, play with no boots, three days starvation rations prior to every match. A new grading system based on how poor each county is. Kerry, Tyrone granted a 5 point handicap, Mayo, Donegal, Galway 10 points, all the way to louth (sorry louth) a 48 point head start. Up the Dubs and you know the dark pit reserved for the begrugders God I am enjoying this.

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4895 - 14/09/2019 23:42:19    2235399

Maybe the likes of your lot, Keegan and O'connor serial divers, media darlings the face that all is bad in the game, sling your hook.

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4895 - 14/09/2019 23:44:42    2235400

Replying To royaldunne:  "Congratulations to the greatest team I have seen in my 50 odd years on this earth watching football.
5 in a row. Never thought I'd see it. Well done."
Ah you'll be around posting here forever,one of the best. Fair play.

Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 14/09/2019 23:56:42    2235404

Replying To Joxer:  "How many steps did Killian Spillane take for his goal in the drawn game? 8. I don't remember you on here whinging about it though."
Why are you not out celebrating? Are you so bored at this stage you'd rather post online? I can only imagine the six in a row.

Jack_Goff (Meath) - Posts: 2920 - 14/09/2019 23:57:50    2235406

Replying To HighStoolBandit:  "The Dubs win another bought All Ireland. According to RTE the GAA is winning. A professiinal team playing against amateurs? After all money talks."
I hope we didn't lose the receipt ;) xxx

Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 14/09/2019 23:58:57    2235407

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Congratulations to Dublin, no excuses the better team won, we're a good bit off their level but we'll live and learn.

Moran has questions to answer but that's for another day and it probably wouldn't have mattered anyway."
Kerry won't be far away, that's for sure. Young team with more experience added this year. Fair play.

Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 15/09/2019 00:19:07    2235414

Replying To superbluedub:  "well mystic Meg , what say you now -:)"
He should incredibly foolish, hopefully he lost a lot of money

Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 15/09/2019 00:25:04    2235416

Replying To arock:  "Yeah Dubs restricted to 11 players, play with no boots, three days starvation rations prior to every match. A new grading system based on how poor each county is. Kerry, Tyrone granted a 5 point handicap, Mayo, Donegal, Galway 10 points, all the way to louth (sorry louth) a 48 point head start. Up the Dubs and you know the dark pit reserved for the begrugders God I am enjoying this."
Need all dat to balance out for da funding imbalance...

blacknamber (Kerry) - Posts: 267 - 15/09/2019 00:38:25    2235426

Congratulations Dublin. Well deserved tonight and without doubt now the greatest team ever. No team had ever won 5 in a row AI's so this is a unique team. I've been lucky enough to have been at all five finals and not since 11 have I heard the Dublin fans so vocal.
There up there again next year to be beat and I think the pack is closing on them. Kerry will be better next year as will Donegal and Galway.
Roll on 2020 and for all the Dubs posters, congrats again and enjoy the celebrations!!

Tir Conaill Abu (Donegal) - Posts: 1671 - 15/09/2019 01:04:29    2235432

Huge achievement. Dublin might be the team to beat but it takes some level of consistently to win 5 in a row (especially when you go unbeaten for those 5 years).

bdbuddah (Meath) - Posts: 1335 - 15/09/2019 01:48:47    2235442

Replying To Liamwalkinstown:  "Can we all agree on one thing so lads

For all the talk all summer that "GAA is dead" that the Dubs juggernaut was a financially doped wrecking ball destroying the sport we all love and the end was nigh, waa waa waa waa

Now that so many have seen enough evidence to say that the Dubs are NOT as invincible as they thought, that there IS life in the championship and that so many think Kerry will BEAT Dublin on Saturday, can we all agree......ye were all talking nonsense, and the championship is actually NOT as dead in water as all ye bellyachers would have had us believe all summer !!!"
Don't have any real comment to make on this sham of a competition but just popped in to say you probably should revisit this one Liam.
When I read it originally was surprised to see your name under it. You're normally better than that.

Greenfield (Meath) - Posts: 522 - 15/09/2019 02:44:00    2235445

Very well done Dublin. Thought that they were going to totally run away with it after the first 10 minutes. Got to credit Kerry for making a real go of it for most of the game.

Donegalman (None) - Posts: 3830 - 15/09/2019 02:51:42    2235446