Leinster Football Championship

Replying To Royal.Legend:  "Be careful there olly according to a few kildare supporters your not allowed dream. After meath I would love to see ye win it, allot of great gaels up there in county louth."
Ah cheers Royal. Every county has a lot of great gaels plus every county has a few bad eggs. I think wee missed the boat in 2010. Once in a life time opportunity.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 01/05/2019 22:24:13    2181351

Replying To 11jm11:  "Oh I think the Meath boys are in for some shock in a few weeks time when they remember that league form counts for nothing come championship. It will be glorious watching !"
Why will it be glorious watching for you??

southmeathgael (Meath) - Posts: 885 - 02/05/2019 07:24:40    2181369

Replying To Royal.Legend:  "Be careful there olly according to a few kildare supporters your not allowed dream. After meath I would love to see ye win it, allot of great gaels up there in county louth."
I see a comment from 'one' Kildare supporter re Meath's chances. Who are the 'few' you're talking about?? Or did you dream it?

St.Conleth (Kildare) - Posts: 1700 - 02/05/2019 07:48:51    2181373

Replying To royaldunne:  "Ballinabrackey to bettystown is my view. Only problem is it will have to travel through Kildare, ahh well at least they can take photos of it."
Haha sure be a waste of time royaldunne, they wouldn't even recognise the cup in Kildare!

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 02/05/2019 09:45:45    2181386

Replying To 11jm11:  "Oh I think the Meath boys are in for some shock in a few weeks time when they remember that league form counts for nothing come championship. It will be glorious watching !"
Agree 100%. We will be a different beast come championship time.

To the poster who said a success for offaly would be a single digit defeat- I am lost for words. I think ye are starting to believe your own hype a bit too much.

I hope the lads are reading this nonsense.

tulachmhór (Offaly) - Posts: 145 - 02/05/2019 10:23:42    2181394

Replying To St.Conleth:  "I see a comment from 'one' Kildare supporter re Meath's chances. Who are the 'few' you're talking about?? Or did you dream it?"
Mind you, it was more about complacency than chances

Sweetspot (Kildare) - Posts: 323 - 02/05/2019 10:48:30    2181400

Replying To St.Conleth:  "I see a comment from 'one' Kildare supporter re Meath's chances. Who are the 'few' you're talking about?? Or did you dream it?"
Read the full tread

Royal.Legend (Meath) - Posts: 665 - 02/05/2019 11:40:38    2181413

Replying To Htaem:  "Haha sure be a waste of time royaldunne, they wouldn't even recognise the cup in Kildare!"
Hahaha. Brilliant

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 02/05/2019 18:09:47    2181497

Replying To tulachmhór:  "Agree 100%. We will be a different beast come championship time.

To the poster who said a success for offaly would be a single digit defeat- I am lost for words. I think ye are starting to believe your own hype a bit too much.

I hope the lads are reading this nonsense."
It was me and I stand over it and if you honestly think differently then I want some of what you havin

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 02/05/2019 18:11:09    2181498

Replying To Htaem:  "Haha sure be a waste of time royaldunne, they wouldn't even recognise the cup in Kildare!"
Last time we had it we won it. Didn't rob it :)

Osbourne (Dublin) - Posts: 2 - 02/05/2019 18:38:50    2181505

Replying To Osbourne:  "Last time we had it we won it. Didn't rob it :)"
Oooooooh shots fired!!!

lilylanger (Kildare) - Posts: 758 - 02/05/2019 19:02:02    2181514

What players?? :)

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 02/05/2019 20:27:16    2181532

Ah sure look, possession is 9 tenths of the law, rumour has it big Joe is back training for the Leinster final :-)

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 02/05/2019 21:36:54    2181543

Replying To royaldunne:  "Hahaha. Brilliant"
I think they will recognise the Leinster SF Trophy in Kildare.

thelongridge (Offaly) - Posts: 1735 - 02/05/2019 22:16:20    2181550

Replying To Htaem:  "Ah sure look, possession is 9 tenths of the law, rumour has it big Joe is back training for the Leinster final :-)"
Exactly

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 03/05/2019 09:21:43    2181579

Replying To thelongridge:  "I think they will recognise the Leinster SF Trophy in Kildare."
Seen it on the tv have they.

Royal.Legend (Meath) - Posts: 665 - 03/05/2019 21:07:26    2181744

No need for Ollie to be dreaming Royal legend. The reality is that Louth won the Leinster Championship in 2010. And well you know it.

lilywhite1 (Kildare) - Posts: 2987 - 05/05/2019 00:15:31    2181890

Replying To Royal.Legend:  "Seen it on the tv have they."
At least we never won it by scoring a touchdown.

kildare73 (Kildare) - Posts: 854 - 05/05/2019 03:21:36    2181899

Replying To lilywhite1:  "No need for Ollie to be dreaming Royal legend. The reality is that Louth won the Leinster Championship in 2010. And well you know it."
Yes!!!

lilylanger (Kildare) - Posts: 758 - 05/05/2019 10:20:03    2181908

Replying To kildare73:  "At least we never won it by scoring a touchdown."
Neither did we. Joe never actually grounded the ball :)

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 05/05/2019 10:53:42    2181913