I heard a Jackeen ask at a game vs Monaghan a few years ago 'What time is it?' TearsIn85 (Monaghan) - Posts: 206 - 23/11/2024 19:38:06 2580881 Link 1 |
The ball was soft is well… only kilcoo took the foot of the pedal with 15/20 mins to go it could have been a 20pt hammering…
mick2007 (Monaghan) - Posts: 545 - 23/11/2024 19:50:33 2580883 Link 1 |
A bye straight into the semi final more of Less and on the weaker side of the draw and still another miserable failure…death, taxes and no ulster title for this crew - 3 guarantees in life….
mick2007 (Monaghan) - Posts: 545 - 23/11/2024 19:52:12 2580884 Link 1 |
men v boys, masterclass by kilcoo they had there match ups spot on, exposed Scotstown weaknesses and attacked with pace and ruthlessness. Yourjoking (USA) - Posts: 729 - 23/11/2024 20:25:20 2580892 Link 1 |
Did you not take the hint from previous posters about your antics here …
veterngaa (Monaghan) - Posts: 662 - 23/11/2024 20:51:05 2580902 Link 1 |
Rode their luck up to then, could have been 2 or 3 scored before then... gulf in class, simple as...
currinman (Monaghan) - Posts: 41 - 24/11/2024 09:13:39 2580940 Link 2 |
How is that plan coming along so?
TalkToFahy (Tyrone) - Posts: 27 - 24/11/2024 10:50:40 2580955 Link 0 |
No need to over analysis this mismatch it was men against boys simple as… it would have been a 20pts plus beating only kilcoo showed a bit of mercy on them in the last 15 mins…
mick2007 (Monaghan) - Posts: 545 - 24/11/2024 10:55:14 2580957 Link 0 |
Scotsown were pushing up with Beggan and leaving loads of space behind. They gave up a few other goal chances in the first half before Kilcoo got the first goal. Kilcoo were moving at a serious pace like their form of a few year ago. The 3 Johnstons are rapid FoolsGold (Cavan) - Posts: 2825 - 24/11/2024 11:15:33 2580961 Link 0 |
Not sure why anyone is surprised by last night. Scotstown have been in Kilcoo's sights since their defeat last year probably cost them an All Ireland. They've been in F you mode all year. Won Down in 2022 by needing penalties in Quarter and extra time in final. This year they won final by 9 points. Last year they won by more. They were absolutely sick over last years defeat. Scotstown got beaten by the best team in Ireland. No shame in that. FootblockREF (Monaghan) - Posts: 569 - 24/11/2024 13:05:52 2580978 Link 0 |
Do you not get tired of bashing scotstown? Same man will be on here in February praising the county men …
veterngaa (Monaghan) - Posts: 662 - 24/11/2024 13:11:50 2580980 Link 1 |
Oh dear. The cavan hoodoo over monaghan football continues. 222 (UK) - Posts: 808 - 24/11/2024 14:28:59 2580998 Link 1 |
Taking last nights match in isolation, it was a mismatch in terms to pace, power, scoreline and general football ability so if you call that bashing well so be it…even someone like you couldn't argue with that…… more worryingly for everyone is the fact that apart from Beggan, McCarthy and jack as an impact sub there's nobody else anywhere near the required intercounty standard on show last night so I certainly don't envy Brannigans job…dominating the local club scene in what's the worst standard of club championship in the last 20 years isn't helping anyone…
mick2007 (Monaghan) - Posts: 545 - 24/11/2024 14:42:28 2581003 Link 3 |
It has been decided in an egm of Cavan supporters to dispense with any suggestions that Monaghan club football is superior to ours. Vetern is welcome to come visit our forum of courses, under whichever handle, as he'd say himself, that he chooses to debate this. As long as he doesn't use the one he cloned from this account, of course. The future isn't looking spectacular for you lot at the moment. KingdomofBreifne (Cavan) - Posts: 154 - 24/11/2024 19:00:57 2581048 Link 0 |
Hard luck to the Castleblayney hurlers today. A goal after 29 minutes of the second half sunk them. Leading most of the game with and without the wind. I'm sure it'll be a tough one to take MrPBoylan (Monaghan) - Posts: 208 - 24/11/2024 19:09:37 2581049 Link 0 |
Bleak weekend, Magheracloone conceding 2 goals in a game they'd all but won. farneygael3 (Monaghan) - Posts: 81 - 24/11/2024 22:06:15 2581079 Link 0 |
Arva where second best to everything today bar a good 5 mins at the end and fair play to them some run they are on and best of luck in the final,but I think we will b ok as long as we don't end up in D4 we be all rite
Lad79 (Monaghan) - Posts: 57 - 24/11/2024 22:18:29 2581080 Link 1 |
No it's your constant posting which many others have alluded to. Your bitterness against the club and former teams. Childish. Grow up.
veterngaa (Monaghan) - Posts: 662 - 25/11/2024 08:33:19 2581102 Link 0 |
Magheracloone were 0-11 to 0-4 up on 53 minutes …
veterngaa (Monaghan) - Posts: 662 - 25/11/2024 08:48:58 2581106 Link 0 |
Hey pal, you need to accept the harsh truth which is another year with no ulster title…I deal in facts, something you struggle to accept which is why you throw the rattle out of the pram on here.. another thing I grew up admiring and watching the great scotstown teams of the 80s and early 90s, respected by everyone within the county and further afield…
mick2007 (Monaghan) - Posts: 545 - 25/11/2024 09:06:27 2581107 Link 0 |